We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suit 37” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suit 37”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Even though it's a non ocean view except from the balcony, I loved the comfy, cozy bed and unique decor of this unit. I'm excited to be coming this weekend for another awesome stay. I have been coming to OT for more than 25 years and will still keep coming back. It's my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    26
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
81
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in unit #17, it was our first choice based on the photos and we booked it months in advance. It seemed there was only about half a dozen units occupied during our stay, so it was super quiet and we had the pool to ourselves. The pool wasn't even a planned activity for us but after finding some swimming apparel at the Goodwill store down the road, we fully enjoyed a 2 hour evening swim in the heated pool after a long day of visiting other towns.

#17 was just as pictured, it seemed to be recently updated and other than finding a giant ant on the closet door when we first arrived, there was nothing unpleasant about the room. Fully equipped kitchen helped us save a little by making breakfast in the unit for 2 of the 3 mornings we had there. The condo is decorated nicely and appeased our taste in furniture. When we return, we will stay in this unit again if possible.

One thing to note is that they do not do daily housekeeping so it's up to you to clean up any trash or wash the dishes you use. They give you a mesh bag to put towels in if you need to exchange them for clean towels at the front office during your stay.

My favorite part of the condo was the view, of course. My least favorite was getting down to the beach. Very steep and narrow steps, I had to hang on to both rails and go down sideways, the steps in the first part down are also slightly angled so it's a bit uncomfortable, especially for people like me who get a little dizzy going down any staircase. Then you need to walk down a trail that's a bit uneven, and there's nothing to hold on to at that part, I had worn sandals and noticed a lot of fireants running about, so I recommend closed shoes. My boyfriend ran back up to our unit to get my tennis shoes and later when we were returning back to the unit, I put them on before walking up the trail and it was much easier and a little less scary! The sand was a bit deep so I sunk in with each step and there are thousands of fireant holes along the beach. There's also a lot of debris and tree trunks so be careful! I spotted a public access point down the road a bit near D'Sands, it looked much easier to get to the water so I'll use that entry point next time!

Unrelated to the lodging, it seemed most restaurants close by 8pm (or earlier) in this area, some of the bars serve food a bit later. We like to eat late so we missed out on some great restaurants! Definitely recommend Wildflower grill for breakfast, but keep it mind it's a few miles away, it's not just across HWY 101 where our navigation device kept taking us. I had to call to find out it was actually 4250 NE Hwy 101, not NW. Also recommended: Dory Cove has the best clam chowder I've ever had!

Overall, this is the perfect place to get away from it all. We got a great rate because we were here on weekdays before the summer rates go into effect, and because we stayed 2+ nights.

Room Tip: Take a look at all the photos so you can see inside each unit and choose a room that looks like it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here the 2nd time for a weekend getaway, and weren't as impressed as the last time. We wanted Unit #30 but it wasn't available, so we stayed in #23, which definitely needs some work. The bathroom and bedroom had chipped paint, and obviously weren't professionally done in the past. The microwave over the stove in the kitchen wasn't working, which no one told us, but there was a 2nd one provided on the counter. The toaster had faulty wiring, which could have caused a fire, so we informed management who said it would be replaced. There was a small hole in the living room carpet, and the kitchen cabinets are in rough shape. They don't close well, and need refinishing. Management said the unit is for sale, and no improvements will probably be made by the owner. Of course all the water front units have fabulous views, which is the highlight. There are shared balconies, so not as much privacy as we would prefer. Anyone else staying on that floor close by can walk along and look in your unit, and you wouldn't want to leave your sliding door open while sleeping. The king bed mattress is ok, but not high quality. The pillows could use replacing. The place was clean, and the kitchen well equipped.
Even though Ocean Terrace is close to the main road, it's pretty quiet. We might stay there again in the future because of the view, access to the beach, and good prices, but not in this unit.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor because you won't have much view, and would probably hear the people above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear your experience was not up to par. We have passed along your concerns to the owner, and have fixed some of the things within our power to fix. I hope you will come back and see us, we always want our guests to leave us with a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Unit 30 was so cozy and inviting and the view is next to none! It was nice that the weather cooperated and we were able to sit out on the deck with our cocktails in the evening. This was our second time in unit 30 in six months and we look forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: Room is updated and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We brought our kids to Lincoln City and Ocean Terrace almost every year until they left for college. It was always a great place to stay, a pool to play in, and a beach to explore. After a 4 year hiatus, we again returned to Ocean Terrace and experienced the same great experience. The units are always clean and the management responsive. The view can't be beat and Mo's is just a short walk away along the beach. We are going to be making Lincoln City and Ocean Terrace an annual experience again and perhaps a couple of times a year.

Room Tip: We always pick a room on the second floor and believe the views are the best from these rooms. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Ocean Terrace Condos for nearly 10 years. We spend our annual anniversary celebration here in September and often one or two shorter trips during the year. The accommodations are very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The indoor pool is a perfect way to get some exercise especially when the weather is cold or stormy. We have always been treated wonderfully. Their preferred client club is a tremendous incentive to plan an extra trip to the coast. Their location at the end of Lincoln City is away from the downtown traffic and they are just 5 minutes from the Outlet Mall. It is the perfect ocean side getaway. We can't come up with a good reason not to return every year! You will love the view, it's unbelievable from every ocean view room. We highly recommend Ocean Terrace Condos for some of the best lodging on the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Mae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a wonderful Girls spring break for 2 nights at Ocean Terrace. The kids loved the pool and shopping at the outlets. We were in room #14 which is one of my favorite ones. The staff is always so nice. Looking forward to another excuse to spend time over there. I love the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindah163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Property: Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Address: 4229 SW Beach Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1508
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Terrace Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing