We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Roca

La Roca
Ranked #30 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The food may be bad, but the service sure is lousy. We all love good Mexican food, not for me not for you. Has been open awhile, very curious. GEO

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped here after a hard day shopping at the outlet stores (first world problems), craving some Mexican food. We were greeted with a smile and seated within a minute. La Roca seems to be a family establishment and feels like one -- clean, cozy, with some awesome (read: cheesy but lovable) themed art on the walls, including a velvet painting. We were given really good chips and two kinds of salsa right away. I can't say they make my favorite salsa ever, but it tasted house-made and the green one was quite good. I ordered a vegetarian burrito with mole sauce, and my boyfriend ordered an egg and chorizo burrito. Both were reaaaal good. Mine had beans, rice, pico de gallo, and cheese (opted out of the sour cream) and pretty tasty mole on top. I got extremely full with several bites left over, as did my companion, and we can usually eat quite a bit. The waitresses refilled our water glasses several times. They were a little quiet but still friendly and smiling. I know some people get offended if they don't receive in-your-face, Starbucks-like service everywhere, but not every culture is like that. We received a sincere thank you upon paying and leaving. Your typical family Mexican restaurant, I would come here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaEofDoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food in Lincoln City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

If you want authentic Mexican food in Lincoln City, the place to find it is here at La Roca's! The food was amazing. Place is clean, wait staff are nice, fairly quick! Most impressive was the food, yum!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimara66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food. The hot sauce is to die for. Some of the best Mexican food on the coast. The kitchen is a little slow and they do close a little to early on week days.

Helpful?
Thank Aussieblnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The food is not very good and over priced for what you get. We ordered a side of guacamole to go with the meal and it was something creamy with a light green color that tasted nothing like guacamole. The meals came and neither one was good.
We read the reviews before going and since they were good, thought we would try it out. It was a disappointment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaOma60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Roca also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing