We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Choice - Only A Few Minor Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln City
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice - Only A Few Minor Issues”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Well located just across the street from the ocean with a nice view from rooms on the back. The front desk staff are exceptionally customer focused. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and much better than most in this budget price category. We had a great sleep. The breakfast was very well presented including a number of non carb, healthy options. The shower was terrific. The entire hotel seemed cleaner than most. Minor issues included no plug for either the sink or the tub, sink taps while clearly marked were installed on the opposite sides from normal, a towel rack in the bathroom that was installed at an very odd angle far from level, a wonky telephone system, no TV channel guide but one was delivered when requested, a barking dog but it was quickly dealt with when we called the front desk, internet that had only 2 bars hence just a fair strength signal but it seemed to for the most part work reasonably well, multiple sticky marks from a glass on one of the bed side tables. All said, would not hesitate to recommend this property to other travellers. An would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: On back with an ocean view. Cost only $5 more than a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westgateman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    78
    42
    13
    23
See reviews for
59
114
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn March 2014. It was delightful! We ended up staying two nights it was so reasonable. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful reasonable jacuzzi suite. Breakfasts are excellent. We got an outstanding value. We had a beautiful view. The suite was exquisite!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite is beautiful. The staff friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am a very loyal choice hotel diamond member so it pains me to write a negative review for this hotel but I feel the need to warn others about it. I arrived at the hotel at 10:10 due to a late flight into the Portland airport. The lobby closes at 10pm but there is a phone to call for after hours help. I called the number and told the lady on the other end that I needed to check in. She asked me if I had a reservation and I replied yes. When she arrived to unlock the door to the lobby she greeted me with "do you realize the desk closes at 10?". I am used to the lobby being open 24hrs in most of the hotels that I stay in and explained that to the lady at the desk. She then preceded to tell me that the hotel next door was for sell but it was a crack house so whoever bought it would have a lot of clean up to do. I was beginning to get nervous about my car in the parking lot the more she talked about the area. Then when signing my paperwork she told me that no smoking included marijuana, she said that she has to be specific when people check in because guests were smoking it saying they only signed for no tobacco. I have never had any front desk warn me about a crack house or tell me no smoking included marijuana and as a business traveler I stay in hotels M-F every week. It was too late to cancel my reservation and find another hotel but I will never stay there again. There are several nice and average hotels in Lincoln city, when you see this one keep on driving.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneeE138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

After a long day at work I called to see if anything was available for the night.
I dont remember the gentlemans name but he was so nice and helpful in setting me up in a nice oceanfront room for a great price so that I could see the storm that was coming in.
Well I made it 2 hours later and met the most friendliest desk clerk ever Ms.Kelly!!
She was so nice & helpful.
Thank you for telling me about Pier 101 the clam chowder was delicious.
I look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had previously stayed at this hotel twice and both times had a wonderful experience. The latest previous visit before this one was in June of 2013 when I stayed on the ocean view side during the kite festival. The management at that time was very professional and the service was wonderful. The pillows and beds were amazing and were a large part of why I decided to return for another stay in March of 2014. During that time management had changed twice that I am aware of and nothing was the same at all. The pillows were just ok, the fridge in the room had a foul odor, the table was broken and while the housekeeping staff was very friendly the management could only be bothered to really greet someone on the one day that corporate was there. The next day when they left it was back to usual laziness. The only hope is that they are moving on to a new hotel and the ones replacing them will be better. We will not be returning for our longer trip in December.

Room Tip: Would go for ocean view room, seeems to put the better quality bedding and furniture on that side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jendle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

After a long day at work I called to see if anything was available for the night.
I dont remember the gentlemans name but he was so nice and helpful in setting me up in a nice oceanfront room for a great price so that I could see the storm that was coming in.
Well I made it 2 hours later and met the most friendliest desk clerk ever Ms.Kelly!!
She was so nice & helpful.
Thank you for telling me about Pier 101 the clam chowder was delicious.
I look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price! Close to the beach and shopping. There was friendly hotel staff. The rooms were nice small but a good size for just a couple. Only down side was the hot tub was out of order while we were there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddcruz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Lincoln City
Address: 1091 Se 1st street, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing