We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln City
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were warmly greeted and our room appeared to have been recently redone. Very nice, very clean. We had a problem with smoking in an adjoining room which was cleared up by the hotel staff. The housekeeping staff was wonderful, cheerful and helpful. The hotel seems to be an older property undergoing updating. The lobby was crowded with breakfast tables and sofa and love seat. The spa was not working, although the management was actively trying to get it up and going. Breakfast was good. All rooms had an ocean view (just across the street) or a lake view.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms may be a quieter choice as there is a highway between the hotel and the ocean. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 2travelers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

A friend and I stayed one night. We were able to get a reservation the day prior, and for a decent price for summer at the beach! We had a lake view room, which suited us for just the one night. Check-in was easy enough. The bed was comfy, the wi-fi was free and worked well.
Breakfast was served in front of the lobby, from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, hours I thought were good. There you could make waffles, toast, bagels, or have scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, apples, cake donuts, and milk, juice, and coffee. It was ample and served us well.
This room had a fridge and micro, which came in handy!
Good value, would stay again!

Room Tip: Upper levels would have ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a 9 hour drive, we were ready to check into 3 rooms with Ocean view as CONFIRMED 6 months ago thru Expedia. We were greeted by a very rude, (and I don't say that often) gentleman at the front desk. His first comment was, I see you booked this thru Expedia,Don't ever do that again!! I was just a little stunned by his comment. Then he proceeded to tell us that we only had 2 rooms with Ocean View and the other was a view of the parking lot,trash area. He offered no apology, but proceeded once again to bash Expedia,saying they promise things they can't deliver! So to NO avail we had to take the 3rd room.The party for this room was so irate he tried to find another hotel, but hey, today is the 4th,hence the reason we booked 6 months go!! So, we're cooling down now, and decided we could use a roll away bed, so I called down to the front office, and the very same rude man answered. He said 1 bed was already out, and he didn't know if there was another, because he hadn't checked the maid's closet and they don't have room to store more...didn't offer to say he would check and let me know, so I hung up and my son went down to the desk and check,someone else was also inquiring about a roll away and another staff said he thought they had 2 more and would check, my son spoke up and said he wanted one. The rude man said, Oh I didn't know we had room for more than 1 or 2 beds. This man Definitely is in need of some serious customer service!!!! Sorry, I just had to get this off my chest. He ruined a perfectly Happy Day for us....But don't worry we won't be back!!!

Room Tip: What can I say.....you'll get what they give you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. It is not on the beach, but just across the 101 highway. It is obvious it used to be another hotel brand, I am guessing Roadway Inn by the design. Google Maps shows it as an independent hotel, possibly after the other franchise.

We paid extra for a beach view, which is somewhat obstructed by traffic and power lines. It was Father's day weekend and the hotel was sold out, evident by the No Vacancy signs. The WiFi was incredibly fast, and it worked all the way out to the sand over 1000 feet away. The hot breakfast was great, as I have previously experienced with other Quality Inn properties.

This hotel was updated in the past year or so, but it could use some more help. There is a Comfort Inn a quarter mile away, which appears to be almost brand new. In foresight I would probably prefer that location instead.

We did notice a few issues during our stay. The paint and wallcoverings were dirty. As mentioned in other Trip Advisor reviews, we noticed poorly installed fixtures and a dilapidated phone system, but not anything too bad. There were also a few insects in the room we found in the linens. Shower had good water pressure. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was new, worked well, and was quiet. There is a DVD player in the room,which is nice and uncommon among hotels in my experience. The front desk and maid staff were all attentive to each request we had. They are not staffed after 10pm, but they did take care of eveything we asked about. There was a snack machine in the hallway which was very dirty and gross.

Overall, this was not a bad stay, nor was it fantastic. I had searched on a few travel sites, but found that booking directly through Choice Hotels was cheapest. Paid $75+tax for Saturday night and $60 for Sunday and Monday. Seems like we should have paid less based on the hotel condition. Honestly i have experienced better stays at other Quality Inn properties. I paid the rate as it was a last minute booking within 5 days.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice experience, good location directly across the highway from the ocean. This Quality Inn is very nice, the service was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and tastefully appointed. Goes without saying it was clean. Facilities are very good: free hot breakfast, fast Wi-Fi, spa, exercise room, laundry. The room included a nice TV, fridge and microwave.

On top of all that, the price was very good. Good value causes me to give the extra star rating. Well done!

Room Tip: Had bed with queen room, #105, across the breezeway from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Friends and family, 8 of us in total, had booked two rooms with two queen beds for one night. We used one of the third party booking companies and they messed up our rooms. When we got to the Quality Inn at 10:30pm we had two rooms with one queen bed in them each that was supposed to accommodate 8 people. Travis, the manager, was able to move us into the rooms we had tried to book with no additional cost to us. It was a great way to wrap up a birthday event!!

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Breakfast was great. With so many of us the range of choices made it easy for everyone to get something they liked!

We will stay again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

The only draw backs we saw were the tiny balcony and lack of pool. There is a spa area and an exercise room.

All in all this was a great experience. We were so grateful for the excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, best way to ensure great service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floshishsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visit Lincoln City often, but this was our first time at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location on Devil's Lake with either lake view or ocean view rooms. We stayed on the fourth floor in a king room, the bed was comfortable, the furnishings nice and the view was very pretty. Everything was very clean the room even had a love seat in addition to the two wooden ladder back chairs. The breakfast was good, although the coffee is a little weak for my taste. Overall the hotel was very nice and we will stay here again. The other advantage is the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are less expensive and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Lincoln City
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln City

Address: 1091 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £42 - £792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing