We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Lincoln City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
“Best place to stay in Lincoln City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed there for our honeymoon and had a fabulous time! The managers were awesome and the room was perfect! We highly recommend staying there and we will always stay there upon our return visits to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carters97267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    78
    41
    12
    20
See reviews for
58
111
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tacoma WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Pretty disappointed with Lincoln City Inn this year. After receiving “adequate” service here for five-or-six consecutive years (always come for the boat-races), management really dropped the ball. Reserved the room a couple’a weeks in advance for Friday-through-Monday. Made a point of specifying that we wouldn’t be leaving Sunday. Also requested their “Anniversary Package”; champagne, flowers. late check-out. Arrived Friday only to be informed that the “Anniversary Package” had been overlooked. No big deal, I replied, just make sure it was in the room by afternoon Saturday. “It’ll be there by noon”, I was promised. Spent a miserable day in the rain at the races (I’m a photographer, so my attendance is somewhat compulsory) and returned to the room at 1:00 p.m. Nothing. Called the front desk, planning to cancel the package altogether, but was put on “hold”. “Hold” consisted of the phone being laid down while another call was completed. Consequently, I was privileged to the conversation taking place on the other line of the components necessary for the Anniversary Package being ordered. Right then. Prices and all. I hung up, called back, and canceled. No apology, not even the hint of remorse. That’s not all… Returned from the races on Sunday at 3:00 p.m. to find the maid just making up the room. Really wanted to nap, so I inquired as to how long it would take. No response. Maid apparently didn’t speak English. Tossed the camera on the bed and left for about a half-hour. Upon my return, the key-card no longer worked. Front Desk Girl informs me that my reservation was only through Sunday. “No”, I countered, “It wasn’t”. Signed the additional credit-card slip and returned to the room with the newly reprogrammed card-keys. Unbelievably, the room hadn’t been made up AT ALL. The maid had obviously left the room as soon as I had. When management was asked for an explanation, we were informed that the circumstances were due to our overstaying our reservation, and that we were “trespassing”. Suffice it to say that we won’t be “trespassing” here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcsharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lci_mng, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
When reservation was made, the dates were verified twice. Check in on Friday for two nights.
The Inn was very busy on Friday and we apologized for not having the "Anniversary Package" in place. We let the guest know that we could still do this for him and have it placed in the room on Saturday. He was just fine with this and told us they would be going out on Saturday and he would call down to let us know when they would leave and when they would return so that we could put the flowers, etc in the room. We waited and never heard from this guest as to when they would be going out. When guest did return to the hotel Saturday late afternoon, we explained that we waited all morning to hear from him so that we could take care of the package, No phone call, no nothing. As to this guest overhearing another phone call while he was on hold, Just did not happen. At this point there was nothing that we could do to please this guest so his charge for the package was fully refunded. We apologized several times for all of the confusion only to not have it accepted. This guest scared housekeeping staff with their attitudes, so thinking they were intruding housekeeping staff left the room. Tried explaining to the guest that housekeeping was just trying to do their job and after the guest slammed out of the room, the housekeepers were afraid to stay in there. According to the reservation the guest made, it was only for two nights, if we had know that their intention was to stay three nights then housekeeping could have had their room made back up before they returned. Once again this was explained to the guest. At no time in the conversation were they ever told they were "trespasing"! At this point we realized that there was nothing we could do to make these guest happy no matter what. So after several apologies and offers to make things right we just gave up and tried our best to make the best out of a bad situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

What a delightful find...a heavenly room with a view of the lake, so comfortable and charming! And the price was unbelievably reasonable for a Saturday night in midsummer! Everything was pristeen and clean including a large bathroom tastefully done in white tile, a new down comforter on the bed, and cozy chairs. The new managers, Don and Becky, really make you feel at home. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby, and breakfast is from 7:30 - 9:30 - everything from eggs to oatmeal, orange juice, coffee, teas and a nice assortment of breads and cereals - make for a great start to the day! I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler97213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lci_mng, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Happy Traveler,

It was great having you visit us. Cant wait for you to come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west linn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I have stayed at numerous spa suites in Lincoln City and have paid way more than LIncoln city Inn. We will start staying at here from now on. The spa suite was VERY spaciuos with a decent view of the ocean. We could make it to the beach from our room in a matter of minutes. close to everything (outlet malls, couple of bars and returants).

there are a few things that was not a problem for my wife and I but might be to fellow travelers-
-the breakfast is nothing more than muffins, cerial and oj. nothing much, but at least its somthing.
-the balconies are extremly tiny (about 5 ft long by 1 ft wide)
-the rooms are basic

This is the place to go if you want a nice room comparibly to the more expensive spa suites in lincoln city

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superjohn540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

We have been staying at the Inn for about eight years and this year with the new management our stay was the best. The new management was terrific and made you feel like family. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone and will definitely being returning for another stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and friendly staff and management
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

We appreciate that help that we received from the new management. They both made us feel very comfortable and were willing to meet our needs.

  • Liked — Convenient location to beach and the scenery
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank g-pasalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

This is a very basic hotel. My wife and I were looking for a cheap place to stay on a Saturday. We found it. They gave us a bottom floor room that looked out over the parking lot and in the distance was a view of the Lake. The front desk person said our room was their “segregation unit”. She warned us that there were a lot of kids staying the night, and if the noise was too much, to give her a call and she will take care of it. We got back late from the Casino so I think we missed most of the kid noise festivities.

Our king size room was simple, had a very loud fridge (I had to unplug it) and an even louder AC/Heater unit. A very small Microwave. 27 inch TV with DVD player. The size of the room and Tub/shower was fine and we did have hot water in the morning. The WIFI was free, the speed and signal was great!

This hotel has a good locatoin; it’s directly across the 101 from the D-Lake ocean public parking lot.

The breakfast in the morning was a little scary. A very small lobby that had a couple stale cereals in bulk bins, Coffee pots that have milk labeled on it, weird looking orange juice and a couple loafs of bread and 2 toasters. It's not something to look forward to in the morning... Plan to have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hititstraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1091 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Lincoln City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing