We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place for a Family Reunion”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View out dining room window
Devils Lake is close by, but you can walk to the beach or casino
Gas fireplace
Roads End Point (walk from Honalee)
Tide pools and agates at Roads End Point (walk from Honalee)
Roads End tide pooling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John V
Salem
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a Family Reunion”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We debated long regarding where to go with our family as they were all coming home for a few days from across the US and around the world. Since many of them had already traveled a long ways to get home we settled on a place not to far away, namely Lincoln City. They we needed to find a good place to accommodate all of us. That eventually led us to Honalee and we are so thrilled. There was plenty of room to house all 19 of us allowing or some private space for those with younger children and more general space for the rest. The proximity to the beach was wonderful making it available even to our three youngest grand children. Of course some were disappointed at first that they couldn't swim in the ocean but walking the beach and exploring for sand dollars, starfish, and watching the seagulls catch fish for their supper as well as hunting for agates more than made up for it.
We found our dealings with Mr. Cummings to be straight forward and helpful. We are so pleased to have stayed at Honalee and would heartily recommend this lovely place to others

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
663george...
1 review
“Reallxing”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a nice quiet stay view was good, house was fun. The game room was perfect for all the kids back yard was a nice bones!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George U
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Relax”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a nice quiet place. Close to the beach and out of the way..
had an amazing time bunk beds were perfect!! No complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellych65
kellych65
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best weekend I have had in years!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in November 2015

This is a little late but I wanted to thank you for the best weekend I have had in a long time! We stayed over to celebrate my 50th birthday, plenty of room for everyone including the dogs! Enjoyed it so much we booked another trip over Fathers Day weekend. The fact that the TV's were older and no WiFi was not a issue, because the weekend was spent with conversations, laughter, good food and love!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
I really hate to respond, but everyone should understand that a negative review is a slap in the face.

This tenant means well, but doesn't get it that his admitted lack of research resulted in all of his problems. No where in "Roads End" is cell service good, but my wife's phone gets the kids just fine. I will not address his other issues when he says he knew in advance, but it seems some our society is quick to blame others.

Our rates are kept low and our turnaround time is only three hours, there is a good reason for that, part of which is we are not a hotel.

To all potential guests - DON'T JUST CLICK AND SEND MONEY, only to find out later you should have first sent an e-mail or picked up the phone. We do not want renters to be unhappy.

Did you know that this review bumps our vrbo search results lower down the list, why would I want that? And why would you want to be influenced by a fellow tenants short comings.

Do all of us a favor and have some communication first, don't just click reserve no matter how easy websites make it. WE have a basic information page we send as a first response, but some vrbo tenants do not receive it until after they have reserved.

Honalee and Sea Haven are large family friendly beach homes, we promote children and pets, not business presentation venues.

John and Linda (without Linda's knowledge)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eugene, OR USA
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
thanks, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing