We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leather couch that folds down into full size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Leather couch that folds down into full size bed
queen captains bed
bathroom # 1 off studio
main bathroom; there are 2
main bathroom
hallway to the 2nd bedroom
bathroom # 2 off master bedroom
BBQ grill, picnic tables, pop maching & ice machine for your use
pool for your use
Sauna for your use
looking out the windo onto the beach of your condo.
Back side of the condo.
beach in back of the condo
Kite festival June and October outside your window
Kite festival out the back window on the beach
Horseback riding on the beach
Just relax and enjoy the ocean, beach and the D river all at the same time
On the wall in to condo; just a reminder to RELAX
What a view out your window or sitting on the beach!
floor plan
We would love to have you stay in our premium condo. on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dwight H
Kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely Awesome!!!! Right on the beach. You can hear the surf all night long. Condo had a king bedroom with bath and a studio queen bed, sofa, tv, and fully equipped kitchen. Does not have A/C, but we didn't need it since the nights were in the 50's

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Yes, Yes... if you open that big, seaside window you feel like you are sleeping right next to the ocean, which by the way, you are. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The coast stays fairly cool year round; so, not much need for A/C. I don't think any of the units in the complex have it. The ocean breezes are amazing! We hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B
Lynnwood
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect escape”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was awesome! My husband and I took our 11 year old granddaughter to this fabulous oasis on the beach. The view from the room is fantastic as it overlooks the ocean and beach. The condo was clean with super comfy beds. The owners have gone the extra mile to make sure their guest enjoy their stay by leave things to borrow while you are there such as beach chairs, kites and sand toys.
We loved this place and will go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and location to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Yeah! We love having people like you and your family staying with us. Thanks for noticing that we try to make it homey for travelers, with all the amenities and a few extra. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernc...
Foxworth, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice stay on the beach”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation rental is nicely furnished and clean. The view is of the beach, beach, beach! The site itself is quiet with an indoor pool and ice machine. No problems from the owners. The kitchen is small but excellent. (There is no blender or crockpot; two things I use on a daily basis when travelling.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed & the beach access along with view,
Liked least: Not enough pots, no blender or crockpot, and no one to tell me how to get into the pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are so glad you were happy with the furnishings and the cleanliness. The view is incredible, I agree. We will have to work on getting a crockpot and blender in the condo. I think we have everything else to include sand toys, all other pots/pans/utensils/games/pool towels/hairblower/umbrellas/beach chairs etc. Thanks for the great review and hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBrenn...
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Idyllic Getaway ON the Beach! Saw whales from our bed!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

You cannot get any closer to the beach! Great view from a large picture window, from your bed if you choose, for watching people, whales, or storms. So much to see and do in and around Lincoln City, and Sea Gypsy is in the middle of it all. Clean, comfortable, well-appointed units, and love being able to cook in our own kitchen after getting fresh Yaquina Bay oysters from Oregon Oyster Farms. Perfect for families. We have been here several times, and will be back again. Always a great time! Tip: No elevator, so if stairs to the 3rd floor or folks strolling by your 1st floor patio are an issue, book a 2nd floor room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Surf crashing about 25 yards outside our window
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks for your positive review on our suite in Lincoln City. We hope to see you back again real soon! It is fun seeing whales breach from the condo.

Tamera (Tami) Hunt
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristincr...
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the beach spectacular!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Incredible views, beautiful and spacious room. The pool was closed, but that didn't matter. I'm not sure where we would have found time for the pool, the ocean is outside the door. Great beach combing, as well as nearby access to highway 101 and tourist shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The beach outside the condo is considered the best area as far as beaches go in Lincoln City. It is beautiful! What a view! There are a lot of activities right outside your window and in back of the condo.;i.e., kite festival, finders keepers for glass floats, whale watching etc. Please come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanL954
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax, Take a stroll, Look at the ocean”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was provided my wife and I a great stay! I was amazed at the weather of the Oregon Coast in the winter time, it was sunny and in the 40's all week long! The condo itself was clean and comfortable. The bar lights are able to dim, which made it really nice in the evening so that we could still have some light to work in the kitchen or move AND still get the view of the sunsets right out the window. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace kept things warm and cozy and the kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, bowls, cups, coffee maker and utensils. It was a short walk down the stairs to get the beach, couldn't have been any easier. Once on the beach, you could walk or run for miles. The condo itself is close to restaurants and the outlet mall.
We went as a couple, but it can easily fit more. There is a back room with a bed and the sofa folds out to sleep more. My wife and I are likely to return and bring family or friends to share the time with!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thanks for all of your complements regarding the "Sea Gypsy, Better at the Beach" condo. We certainly are glad you had a great time and enjoyed all that the coast has to offer and your vacation. Please come back and see us again soon! We are so glad you stayed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna2520...
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“suped relaxing”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our trip to Lincoln City was geat. The town is quaint, there is plenty to do, the beach was gorgeous, and the condo was super comforatable. My husband and I stayed for 5 days and started every morning with a cup of coffee on the couch watching the waves, families with their dogs playing on the beach, and just relaxing. The condo was clean and comforatable, we could definitely tell that the furniture was brand new. The best part though, was the beach access; from our front door we went down the stairs (2nd story condo) to the beach access path and then down 4 little stairs and stepped onto the beach. It was so easy and definitely had the esiest access of any of the other condos along the beach. Why go to the beach on not be right in the middle of the beauty? We saw a whale and several sea lions from our Window, amazing!
we loved our stay and are planning another one for this spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and easy beach access!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed the proximity to the ocean. One really feels like you are right on the beach even while sitting and drinking coffee in front of the big window overlooking the Pacific Ocean; then, step outside the door and head down the stairs to be right on the beach. Thanks so much for your great review. We certainly hope you will come back soon and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing