We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season on central Oregon coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Over the Christmas holiday we have stayed in Lincoln City the last two years at this Best Western. They have a great pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. The off season price was a unbeatable value. It was the quietest place I've ever stayed but that was probably due to it being the off season. The staff was friendly and competent. Everything was very clean and seemed very new. The breakfast was adequate and not too important to us. It's a great place to base your exploration of the central coast.

Room Tip: There isn't really much of a view but I think all the rooms off the ground floor have small balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Dale H,
After a long trip, it is nice to be able to relax and unwind in our indoor pool, Jacuzzi or sauna and our breakfast helps get the day started.
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. Your time is truly appreciated.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were on a trip up the 101 from California to Washington. We expected to stop in Tillimook, but ended up getting tried and stopping in Lincoln City. The guy at the deck gave us a great deal and we were happy with how the room turned out. It wasn't until the next day that we found out how close to the coast we really were. The city is great with a lot to do. I would recommend this place to anyone. We ended up staying there again on our way back and had a great time again. The next time we make that trip Lincoln City will be a stop for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cesar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Cesar F,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Lincoln City and we are happy to hear you will choose our hotel again if you get to come to Lincoln City again. We look forward to your next visit and on behalf of our staff, thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is located at the south end of Lincoln City near several restaurants and a short drive back into the north part of town. It is very near the beaches and near Newport for a days outing. The pool is very nice and always enjoyed by our grandchildren. The breakfast buffet is large and will suit most everyones appitite. The staff is friendly and helpful to visitors new to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 432judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member,
We truly appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will get a chance to come and stay with us again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Warm friendly clean safe. Staff extremely friendly and always asked if there was anything I needed. All amenities worked, breakfast food was fresh and cooked well Room clean and inviting bathroom clean. Bed very comfortable clean. Safety not an issue. Information about services and area services well displayed in room. Lobby decorated for Christmas very cheerful. Parking lot well lit and safe. Ambiance northwestern and very inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel we appreciate your time.
Our guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and it is great to get this feed back from our guest.
We hope to see you again if you get a chance to come to Lincoln City again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel was comfortable, reasonably priced and the service was reasonably priced. The breakfast was mediocre with only one item waffles and the Orange Juice was thin. Recommend add additional items such as scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

George A,
Our hotel serves breakfast in 2 rooms and it sounds like you may have gone only to the coffee room. In our coffee room we have Coffee, juice and waffles. Then there is the room at the entrance. This is where we have biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled egg patties, sausages, donuts, muffins, English muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, apple sauce, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal and oatmeal. On the week ends we also have rosemary red potatoes. Unfortunately we have added so much to our menu that we do not have enough room to serve everything all in one room. We have a sign posted right by the breakfast room entrance.
I am sorry to hear that you missed that room.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The room was updated, very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable- our mattress was not unusually soft. We stayed on the third floor and it was super quiet. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast- make your own oatmeal and waffles, eggs, sausage, breads and donuts, biscuits and gravy, juice, fruit, and cold cereal. Kim, Anita, and Michael- every staff member we encountered was friendly and you could tell they really wanted your visit to be pleasant. We decided if we come back to Lincoln City with the kids, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Derek S,
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that if you come back to Lincoln City, you would stay with us again. Our guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you took a moment to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

All of the employees at Best Western were friendly and our stay was quite enjoyable. We picked this hotel because it is across the street from Roadhouse 101 and Rusty Truck Brewery - our favorite place in Lincoln City is this brewery

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Trisha D,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £62 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing