We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad place bath so small only one person fits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

if someone is in the bath and you open the door, bang. there was a sign of how much you would be charged if you took each towel. they gave us a "free" towel, I call it a napkin, really cheesy. I felt like they thought I was a thief. breakfast was bad. tables in a hall, yes, hall. food in two separate areas, and the eggs were bad. water was in the potato bin, yuck. tried the salsa I think it was bad it tasted horrible. we will never stay there again only suggestion is get a south facing room. it the winter you get sun and in the summer you do not. south rooms also have better bay view but really need to be on the 3rd floor. staff not helpful. they were holding conversations with other staff and made me feel like i did not count.

Room Tip: only suggestion is get a south facing room. it the winter you get sun and in the summer you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Brian F,
We are sorry to hear you did not like your stay at our hotel and we do appreciate your feedback.
We have these signs posted because many of our guest have asked to purchase some of our towels, washcloth, hand towels and pillows.
For breakfast we offer a wide variety of items so that we have something to offer that everyone would like. I have not seen any water in our potatoes, I know that there could be small amount of condensation since they are sitting in a steam stray to keep warm.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Trip Advisor reviews helped me decide on this location. The indoor pool and hot tub were great after a long day of shopping. The room was quiet even though the 2nd night we stayed they were completely booked. The breakfast was nice and what we expected. Clean rooms. The only downside was the internet speed was slow in our room. Plus i think it's strange that they have a policy to charge $10 extra for kids over 12.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel to meet your needs for your stay!

We apologize for the slow internet, when we are booked with many guests the network gets overloaded pretty quickly and does tend to bog down a bit... Hopefully you were still able to access as needed and that it wasn't a huge issue for you and your family.

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Best Western is right on Hwy. 101, very close to all services, exceptionally well appointed (even has a decliner chair in the room), clean, and spacious rooms. The staff always welcome us as if we were family and go overboard to make sure we have everything we need. I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dean,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Best Western hotels 3 times on this short trip. All three beat the Hilton Hotel we stayed at hands down. The family room was exceptional. The clerk at check in was friendly and helpful. We were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 863gailh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Gail,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that our hotel bypassed your standards and that our accommodations met your needs.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Debbie handled our group reservations and from the beginning to our departure she provided excellent service. Her entire staff made our stay comfortable not only for us, but for other guests, by providing additional breakfast room for our large group of high school students. We will definitely call her again for our next trip to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Karen,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our accommodations for your group to be satisfactory. We hope to see you again!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years and recommend it highly to all travelers. Access to the property is convenient and easy to find. There is plenty of parking for the guests. It is reasonably priced and the service is above average. The rooms are clean and attractive. The employees are helpful and friendly. Breakfast seating is plentiful. I found the choices of food for breakfast limited for people who are dieting. That is the only complaint and that might have been the time of year of our last visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Susan,

We are so glad that you choose Best Western Landmark Inn when you travel to Lincoln City! Thank you for the continued patronage.

Our breakfast selection contains sausage, eggs, gravy, potatoes on the weekends... Biscuits, muffins, donuts, toast and English muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit (usually apples and oranges), yogurt, and applesauce... We also have a "make your own waffle" station! We hope that when you choose us next that you find these selections suitable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff was great, extra friendly and responsive for additional request for coffee, towels, late check out and real friendly during breakfast. Was able to maintain my daily workouts in the on site fitness center which had brand new equipment which was impressive. Loved the waffles and the coffee was real good too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Richard,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our fitness center does have new equipment for guest use as you mentioned. And waffles are one of my favorites too so I am glad that you enjoyed them!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing