We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and frendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we traveled down the Oregon Coast. Staff was very friendly and made suggestions as to local restaurants. The room was very clean and an exceptional price considering the location and time of year. It was located close to Hwy 101 but I did not notice any noise. The breakfast was adequate but not anything special. The dinning room appeared to have a storage room feeling and was not ideally suited for an early morning meal. They could certainly use a different blend of coffee as it was more like heated water than coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Rick C,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. Our breakfast is a buffet style breakfast with Belgium waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausages, hardboiled eggs, country style potatoes, donuts, muffins, toast, English muffins, apple sauce, yogurt, apples, oranges, oatmeal and cereals. We are using Nescafé coffee.
Since we have expanded our breakfast to having this many items, we needed a bigger room for breakfast in the summer, therefore we are using our conference room for a breakfast room.
Thank you
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is average. Friendly staff, location is good due to the walking distance for dinner and shopping. There are two best westerns in Lincoln city, my choice would be the other one. The rooms have a better view and the location is central located.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Brad,

Thank you for your review! You are correct that the other Best Western, Lincoln Sands, is more centrally located. It is also located on the west side of HWY 101 on the beach, whereas we are located on the east side in the south end of town.

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel is on highway 101 so easy to get on and off. The room we had on the top floor had a balcony with an ocean view. It is only a few blocks to walk to the ocean. The room was quiet and the bed most comfortable. The hotel is updated and this can be seen in the decor in the rooms and hallway. The staff were most helpful in offering suggestions of places to visit on the coast. We have stayed at other places in Lincoln City. We will be back to stay at this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PacificNW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Oregon Coast! We hope to see you again on your next venture to the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel inside and out is spotlessly clean. It is located on Hwy 101 a short drive to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Lots of outside road noise but inside with doors closed it is very quiet. Our king room on the 3rd floor was large and nicely furnished with comfortable bed and nice pillows. Each room has a balcony and two patio chairs and ours being on the south end of the building had a partial ocean view looking south. There is an indoor pool and gym. Staff was very friendly. The wireless internet was a bit finicky but not a problem. Another reviewer mentioned the odd breakfast room set up between two rooms which we would agree with but again not a big deal and the breakfast was good with hot and cold items. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Best Western Landmark Plus and hope that you consider us on your next venture to the Oregon Coast!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were pleased with the condition of the hotel, the staff, and the ammenities. We booked a room with a whirlpool tub which was pretty decent. Based on some of the other reviews, it looks like you're probably better off with a suite. We had one and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a hot tub room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Matt,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will choose Best Western Landmark Plus for future visits to the central Oregon coast.

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We slept well, but this hotel had some misses. On the plus side, each room has a small balcony. The hotel has a large exercise room (3 treadmills and more) and large indoor pool. On the minus side, very small bathroom, slow internet, strange breakfast dining area (split between two rooms). As a Plus, it seems newspapers could be free and a little half and half would sure be nice. We don't like to drive once we arrive. If there are restaurants nearby, might be helpful to let guests know. This hotel is right off 101 on the south side of town.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony, choose either an East (morning) or West (evening) facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear southbaytravelers,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We have restaurant guides in the lobby you must have missed them. Breakfast has been expanded to were we offer so much that guest come down all at once and we still run out of place for guest to eat. This is why we set up tables were we have them.
Thank you
Anita
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

if someone is in the bath and you open the door, bang. there was a sign of how much you would be charged if you took each towel. they gave us a "free" towel, I call it a napkin, really cheesy. I felt like they thought I was a thief. breakfast was bad. tables in a hall, yes, hall. food in two separate areas, and the eggs were bad. water was in the potato bin, yuck. tried the salsa I think it was bad it tasted horrible. we will never stay there again only suggestion is get a south facing room. it the winter you get sun and in the summer you do not. south rooms also have better bay view but really need to be on the 3rd floor. staff not helpful. they were holding conversations with other staff and made me feel like i did not count.

Room Tip: only suggestion is get a south facing room. it the winter you get sun and in the summer you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Brian F,
We are sorry to hear you did not like your stay at our hotel and we do appreciate your feedback.
We have these signs posted because many of our guest have asked to purchase some of our towels, washcloth, hand towels and pillows.
For breakfast we offer a wide variety of items so that we have something to offer that everyone would like. I have not seen any water in our potatoes, I know that there could be small amount of condensation since they are sitting in a steam stray to keep warm.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
875 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,117 reviews
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing