We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ocean view plus a great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best ocean view plus a great room”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrived without a reservation but we able to get a lovely immaculate room for reasonable off season rate. You can sit on your balcony or patio and just enjoy sound of the surf. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We are traveling up the coast and hope to return to stay more than one night on our return. Thank you Lincoln Sands for a wonderful overnight stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Susan I,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    194
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
261
299
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

It has been six years since we have stayed here and the experience is just as good as it was 6 years ago. All room are oceanfront and have been remodeled. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Bed was comfortable and the view was beyond description. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Silversstreak,
Welcome back to our Best Western! And thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us yet again! We truly look forward to having you return soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I stayed just the one night on a travelling trip around the west coast and thought this hotel was only just about average, the staff were very proficient and helpful, we did not like the way breakfast is served.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear David B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast and the presentation of our items. We welcome any suggestions from our guests! Thank you again for your time in writing your review,
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is our "go to" place in Lincoln City. The suites are very spacious and extremely clean as well as having a well stocked kitchen for in room meals.

The staff is most courteous and professional and we also wish to compliment Nathan who was on duty during a previous visit. This is a fabulous family or couples facility.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locramont_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear locramont_13,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans. I will also make sure that I pass your comments on to our staff members; they are always willing to go above and beyond to make our guests stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Every February we get a sneak peak at early spring on the coast and take advantage of off season rates. This is not really a "motel", more of a condo. We stayed this year for 10 days and it really felt like home, except with housekeeping service and breakfast! Such a deal.

Brian before him (previous years) and now Nathan Cole are amazing managers and hosts. Nathan and all the other front desk people made our visit so special. The housekeeping group are all wonderful and Laura, new to us this year, will make it even better. The small lobby is lovely and the breakfast room cozy with a fireplace. We didn't take total advantage of the breakfast this year because I am on a special diet, but we enjoyed going down and getting a few items and picking up our complimentary paper each day.

By far, this is our favorite Best Western on the Oregon coast. One whole wall is ocean and takes your breath away. It's lovely in any kind of weather (except fog). The kitchen is well equipped, the dining table big enough for meals, games or puzzles. Beds are great, with two separate sleeping areas, two bathrooms.

Will go back as often as we can. Recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Third floor has a killer view and is probably quieter, although more expensive. We have stayed on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Max1943,
It makes us very happy that you found our property so pleasant. The goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations when it comes to service, friendliness and accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Each staff member takes pride in their individual responsibilities. It shows by the way they interact with each individual guest.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We will continue to strive for excellence, so that your comfort is consistent.
Sincerely,
Teryel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Hotel staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Room was VERY spacious with separate bedroom, full kitchen and a Murphy bed. View from the deck was sea grass, sand and nothing but ocean. Just beautiful. Morning breakfast was complete and hot. Enjoyed the hot tub while sitting in a cold winter rain. Would highly recommend this Best Western location while at the beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Wayne E,
We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us in Lincoln City. You mentioned your experience using our outdoor hot tub, and yes it is a unique setting. Our pool and hot tub are located outdoors, heated and, open year round. Many people come back year after year to enjoy, not only our full suites and ocean views, but the pool and hot tub.
We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing