We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We took advantage of a two night special and enjoyed an ocean front room right on the beach in Lincoln City. The room was a suite with a kitchen, bedroom, and living room. It also had a murphy bed in the living room that could easily be pulled down at night. Both beds--- yes, even the murphy bed--- were fantastic! We also had a little balcony from which we could enjoy the fresh air and everchanging ocean. The breakfast was pretty standard but good. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we did not use them. This hotel is walking distance to the D River, restaurants and shops. I think it should be in the top five for Lincoln City.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Beth S,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Best Western. It makes us happy that you found our hotel to be so pleasant. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the two night special we run year round. We also have a three night special where you can even save more! We again, thank you for your time and will look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

It had been almost 10 years since I had visited any beach, so I was exited when my mother suggested a group writer/scrapbooker retreat for the both of us. We had booked a room on the 2nd floor and somehow ended up with a room on the 1st floor and were very disappointed. If you're a creep and enjoy creeping on people in the pool, our room would be perfect for you. If you've always wanted to HEAR what sounds like someone training for the Olympics on the floors above you, the first floor is for you.

The room had three big issues, 1) The master toilet ran 24/7, 2) Upon arriving the room wreaked of carpet cleaner and still had trash from the previous occupants in all of the bins (including beer cans that had be stashed behind the TV cabinet), and 3) The internet never worked, never got over two bars and struggled to load Gmail. Luckily, my phone still had signal and I was able to talk to both my editor and my day job boss.

Overall, I was disappointed. The beach direct beach access was nice and the room was large, but that didn't really make up for the issues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Bogna M,
We are disappointed that your stay wasn't up to yours or even our, expectations. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. Our Lead Housekeeper has been made aware of the situation, and steps have been taken to assure all of our guests, that we take cleanliness very seriously, and we have zero tolerance for substandard cleaning.
Our hotel is staffed 24/7 and there is always someone available to make certain our guests have a trouble free, relaxing stay. We strive to provide our guests with a high sense of value amidst the comfort of our beautiful oceanfront suites!
Thank you for your time in writing this review, and bringing these issues to our attention.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for our 47th anniversary. We usually stay in private homes at the beach, but this was just like a private home without the clean-up at the end.

We had a full kitchen and a full view of the ocean. We were going to go out for a nice dinner, but the accommodations were so great we ate in our suite. We had a great time and we will be back for sure.
Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Denes E,
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your 47th anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

For whatever reason, decent hotels on the beach in Washington and Oregon were hard to find during our vacation drive down the West coast, despite lots of reviews here on tripadvisor. I guess because of the cool temps and rainy weather, its not really a beach destination. But our short stay at the Lincoln Sands Suites turned out to be a pleasant surprise. They've got an amazing beachfront location - get a room on the bottom floor towards the South end and you'll have a great view and be walking right out onto the beach. Nothing special about the rooms really, but our suite was clean, had 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom, plus a small kitchen. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and heated and the kids had a great time swimming. They also had a convenient laundry room with a pay washer/dryer which allowed us to do a couple loads of laundry before heading back on our vacation drive down the coast. The continental breakfast was typical, but was all we really needed - and they had a friendly employee stationed there full time doing refills and making sure everything was in order. They had everything we needed and we definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, South end are quite and right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Triton 76,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Best Western on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our oceanfront location while passing through Lincoln city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It is our hope that you and your family will stop in and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

On a hill looking at the ocean,steps from the beach. The units are all the same, bedroom with bath, large living room with kitchen and bath. Large balcony. 3rd floor has the best views. Room was very clean and would be nice to stay at for a few days. Outside pool they said is heated to 90 degrees. My second stay here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor costs more but better views. Ask for a room away from the elevator. My bedroom window wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbqmaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear bbqmaster69,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Welcome back and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 2 other room types that may be of interest to you. One is our “Loft Suite” this is our largest unit and sleeps 6. The other is our “Jacuzzi/fireplace Suite”; this is a cozy, romantic suite that sleeps 2.
Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We did not have a reservation but they had availability for 1 night which we requested. The location is beach front and since we were on the 3rd floor we had great views. The room had an unpleasant aroma (not sure what it was) so we kept the sliding glass door open. It was very room with 2 bathrooms. The 2nd queen bed was a murphy style bed. The pillows were strange as they were very lumpy. Breakfast was available for hotel guests and had a good variety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank define1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Define 1,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us in Lincoln City, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our Suites have full size kitchens for the guest’s convenience. It’s very rare that a cooking odor will linger. Our housekeeping and front desk staff has the proper deodorizing cleaners to combat these odors. We are committed to making certain that each guests' needs are met quickly and correctly.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

From the time I drove up to the location until the time I left my experience was fabulous. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over my past thirty years of business travel. This hotel ranks up among the top of them. It was a smaller hotel but one of the few I have felt at home in. The location was amazing, the staff was very responsive to my needs and always smiling. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and had everything I needed for my stay. The room accommodated family that would come to visit me each day. The rooms were well insulated from sounds outside and in the next rooms. It was just steps away from the beach and waking up each morning to the view of the ocean right outside made for a very relaxing location. The pool area was extremely well kept and perfect for relaxing. The breakfast was more than I expected and I loved that they served it until 10 in case I chose to have a slow moving morning. We used the BBQ grills one night to entertain family for dinner, they were perfect. I would not stay any place else when visiting again. What you get for the value is MORE than you will expect, HIGHLY recommend to any traveler, even seasoned ones. KEEP UP THE FABULOUS WORK BW Lincoln Sands!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear KL Cris,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Best Western with others. It makes us very happy that you found our property so pleasant. The goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations when it comes to service, friendliness and accommodations. It’s nice to know we have made your stay memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
904 reviews
1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing