We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View of the Beach & Ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Nice view of the ocean! Big rooms. Customer service lacking along with the breakfast. Otherwise content with our stay. It was cheaper than seaside so value was reasonable after paying a fortune there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babskurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear babskurtz,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that our “customer service” was lacking. Please know that this is not our standard practice. Our staff is very dedicated to maintaining its high standards of guest service. If you can think of any ideas for our breakfast that might be feasible, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We welcome any suggestions.
Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The motel is a bit tired for the price. The cabinets in the kitchen were in need of repair, the toilet handle had to be shook and the patio door casing was broken at the base. It was uncomfortable to step on in bare feet. For a premium room the upkeep was poor. That said the staff was excellent, breakfast good and as always the Oregon coast was beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Steve C,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Best Western on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. Thank you once more and it is our hope that you will continue to choose Best Western in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My Family and I was on are first real Vacation in four years, we chose the Oregon coast this time. This BestWestern is in disoray, and I stay in this chane alot. While away from home. this hotel has the potental of a two Star Hotel. Upper Mangment neglect shows. first rm. Very over priced with signs of breaking in of outside bedrm window, room not cleaned well, door locks removed and or missing, not restocked after prior guest. Second room price adjusted due to damaged carpet broken glass bay window, small peases of trashon the floors, master rm. window opened but woudn't close due to guide bar not attached., at 10:30pm our son awoke crying at our door had to call lobby to come help because our suite door locked but wouldn't unlock. Out of all the BestWestern Change Hotels visited on this Vacation trip this by far was the worst stay ever! The Staff were respectectul and kind. breakfast was good and warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loskoteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are greatly disappointed that you found your stay with us less than satisfactory. As you are aware we discussed your situation while you were still at our hotel and we made appropriate strides to resolve your concerns.
I would like to touch on some of your key areas of concern for our future potential guests. The rooms we are discussing are our 2 story Loft Suites. These Suites are 1240 square feet and located on the 3rd floor. The first room that our desk agent showed this guest did in fact have an issue with the window in the bedroom area. It would be quite impossible for anyone to “break in” since this is on the 3rd floor with no access from the outside to these windows. Regardless this room was immediately put “out of order” in our system until it could be repaired. I also want to assure our guests that all of our suites do have door locks and they are in working order.
The Suite this guest actually stayed in had a small crack in the exterior window pane; this was notice by our staff after the guest checked out and the window was replaced by week’s end. Until it was repaired this room was not available to rent by others. While it was very unfortunate that the child locked himself in the adjoining bedroom it was remedied very quickly.
We here at the Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Suites try to make certain that each and every one of our guests realize how important they are to us. Safety & security is of the utmost importance and our staff is trained to listen for potential issues, and create immediate resolutions in order to avoid incidents before they occur. Please know that this one guest’s stay is very unusual and is not our standard practice.
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is an awesome place to stay. Business or pleasure.... I have done both here and love it.. Your on the beach, witnessing some of the most stunning sunsets ever.... It's romantic and gives that old style oceanic feel. The hotel is clean, well kept, great staff. They provide cookies at the front... And your car is even well taken care of... This is one of my most favorite places

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MelanieRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Melanie,
Thank you for your kind review! It’s always a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the loft suite. Great choice. The staff was very helpful and provided a great breakfast every morning. Excellent view of the ocean, great accommodations, plenty of room with everything that we needed, and a full kitchen for the family. Alisha was very helpful finding a restaurant, offered other suggestions, and was very friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view! You'll love it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 664DavidK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear David,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel! We love to hear how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It’s nice to know that you and your family found our Loft Suite to your liking. This Suite is a family favorite, and year after year we have the same families returning for their summer vacations! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel was recommended by a friend. Every thing she said about the hotel was true. Have recommended this hotel and will continue. Just needs a little updating furniture. this is the only hotel we have stayed in for this price range that offers so much. View, very nice bed, suite with kitchen,2 baths, and quiet. Couldn't ask for more. We will definitely stay here again when we stay in Lincoln City , Oregon

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 674glenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always good to hear that our Best Western was recommended by a friend, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your time in writing this review; hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

this best western hotel was very nice ,the room was very clean and the view was really nice. we could walk right out of our room onto the beach the hotel personnel was very nice and helpful they went out of their way to find us a great place to eat and things to do in the town

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTexasTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear TexasTraveler,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Oregon Coast!
I hope you do us the honor of stopping back in if you come through our area again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £104 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing