We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We chose this hotel since we were staying with my elderly mother. The hotel has an elevator and a great location requiring no stairs to get to the beach. Our room had a separate bedroom with a full ensuite bathroom and a murphy bed in the living area. There was a second full bath off the living area as well. The hotel staff was very friendly at check in. The rooms have DVD players and there are some DVDs you can check out for free in the lobby. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms appeared to be recently remodeled. I did have a little trouble finding a place to charge my phone as at least two outlets weren’t working (which explains why the lamp plugged into one wasn’t working). All rooms have an ocean view and a small balcony to enjoy the sunset. The lower floors have a patio and the view to the ocean is probably a little obstructed. Our room had a kitchenette but we decided to get take out from Kyllo's Seafood & Grill Restaurant (recommended by the hotel staff) which is right down the street (you can walk there). Their fish and chips and fish tacos were excellent. Upon picking up the food, I think I would have preferred to eat in the restaurant as it looked very nice. The free hot breakfast (eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, toast/pastries) was very nice but the breakfast room itself is a little crowded for the number of guests at the hotel. We didn’t use the pool or hot tub but were told that it was open and heated all year. Too bad the pool area isn’t located on the beach side as it only offers a view of the parking lot. The hotel was having some exterior work done which created some noise but the workers were all very courteous when we needed to get past them. We had a great time here and I would definitely consider it for another trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PegofSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear PegoSalem,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you found our hotel to your liking. The goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations when it comes to service, friendliness and accommodations. I do apologize for the noise created by the workers, I’m glad to hear that they treated you courteously. We do look forward to having you and your mother stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    194
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
261
299
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arrived with eldery mother to find the buildings being painted. We were not advised of any "temporary inconveniences" before we arrived (like at the time I made the reservations or when calling to check on the reservations). We found notices in our room about the possiblity of wet paint on the patio. No problem. Next day, without any notice, we discovered when trying to leave for dinner that our door had been sealed off with plastic. Placed a call to the front desk & was told again of the painting. Then was told we could leave via the patio. When I told the desk that we couldn't lock our room if we left that way nor could my mom walk that far (we had a handicap-accessible room for a reason) the answer was "Well, I don't know what to tell you". Really? (We escaped with the help of the painters who were very nice.) Not all staff were as rude & uncaring as this gal, but it certainly made us feel like we were the "temporary inconvenience" and not the paying guests. My mom later had an unpleasant experience while channel surfing. She found an apparent adult-only channel. It wasn't blocked nor was it pay per view. Needless to say, Mom was disgusted and offended (and worried about guests with young kids stumbling across that). All in all, an expensive stay with a lack of any feeling that the guests are important. Would NOT recommend staying here even without the painting issues. Find a place that makes you feel welcome! This ain't it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel61OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Travel61OR,

I wanted to take a moment to personally apologize to you and your mother for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands. I am very sorry that we did not notify you first before work began on the unit you were occupying at the time. We now have in place better communications with our work crew. I have also personally addressed the staff member in question as the behavior was indeed unacceptable.

As for the Television programing, we are required by Best Western to provide a movie channel to our guests. We have chosen to provide HBO. HBO does have some adult content during late night and I apologize if some of the material was found to be offensive.

We regret that your stay was shadowed by inconveniences and it is our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future once the work has been completed.

Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Beautiful location on the beach. Unexpected full service kitchen, very clean. Comfortable beds. However, our stay was overshadowed by contractors/painters noise, intrusion & odor. Breakfast not outstanding but definitely adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Betty M.
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I’m glad you found our location and accommodations pleasant. I would like to apologize though for the noise caused by the contractors and painters, unfortunately there never really is an ideal time to paint on the Oregon Coast. We do truly appreciate each and every one of our guests who choose to stay with us anytime of the year! Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This Best Western is located right on the beach and has great views from every room. Our experience was excellent, they have attentive staff. We arrived a little early and our room was not ready and they took our cell number to call us as soon as it was. We were able to leave the car and walk down town to some shops while we waited. There is a pool, hot tub, and sauna to really make the stay relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmmlilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time spent with us on the beautiful Oregon Coast! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A nice motel in a great location except when they are in the midst of doing heavy maintenance to the property. The loud, pounding racket of hammers tor hours to the exterior siding & deck areas followed by the nerve-jangling din of generators powering the power-washers the next morning was almost unbearable to a person who was looking forward to a quiet get-away & just the restful sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslieordebra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Leslie and Debra,
We do remember your stay and it was very unfortunate that you along with other guests were inconvenienced with the untimely arrival of the work crew. We deeply regret not giving our guests more advance notice and it was not our intent, we sincerely apologize. The work crew now knows not to start work before 8 AM and finish before 6 PM as not to disturb our guests.
The great news behind this distressing event is that the hotel is getting an entire fresh coat of paint and new carpet in all of our guest rooms. The project we are doing has been long overdue and we are excited about the finished product. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a relaxing experience.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband paid a bit more for this room, but it had a kitchen so we or I should say he made us dinner and we ate as we watched the sunset. By cooking our own dinner we must have saved at least what it would have cost to go out to dinner. It was a lovely room and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sherri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello Sherri M,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! It makes us happy that you found our hotel so “relaxing”! Having full size kitchens and even gas barbeques available for your use does make “staying in” for dinner easy and enjoyable. If you can get away in the winter we invite you back to enjoy a good winter storm, and another dinner prepared by your husband! Thank you again!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This would be an excellent hotel for a family staying at the beach. Unfortunately, we were there for another activity. However, this is a great place for beach walking or just siting and watching the surf. Access to the beach was super easy. Each place has a patio/deck with chairs for four and a small table.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Gregg1002,
We appreciate you taking a moment to send in your review to TripAdvisor. We do have many families take advantage of our large suites, and they return year after year. While you were with us I’m pleased you enjoyed our location and watching the amazing surf of the Pacific Ocean! We look forward to having you return!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing