We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
435
216
83
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
216
83
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenown bathroomseparate bedroomoutdoor poolbreakfast roomfirst floorbeach accesswafflesoregon coastliving areaocean viewsliding doorgreat viewhot tubsmall kitchenbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

excellent views, and surroundings I would definitely recommend this hotel for overnights and extended stays plenty of room for several in the suite lots of storage as well pretty much everything you would need for a vacation with family and or friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mary C,
Thank you for your recommendation of our Best Western PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good location on the beach - nice breakfast room and good food. The only drawback is the outdoor pool complex. Someone forgot that it rains and the wind blows on the Oregon coast making the pool unusable at times. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Roger M,
Your time in writing this review for TripAdvisor is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I can understand your thoughts on our outdoor pool, yet, believe it or not, we have many who do use the pool and especially hot tub in any weather! Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Found the staff to be gracious and helpful. The suite was huge, clean, and well appointed with a big bedroom (appears to have been designed to be closed off as a separate motel room with its own full bathroom, closet, and TV), full kitchen with large dining table, living area with a pull down murphy bed (nice if you want to sleep to the sound of the ocean), and a huge covered balcony overlooking the ocean. It was also well-appointed with lots of towels and nice toiletries (but no showercap), and it was all sparkling clean. Our only quibble was that the only leisure seating was a love seat sized couch with no easy chair despite photos that show an easy chair or two in the rooms. We didn't find it very comfortable as I like to stretch out on the couch and my spouse prefers lounging in a recliner or nice chair. But the location can't be beat as all of the rooms overlook the gorgeous beach and ocean and it is within walking distance to a number of restaurants, including our favorite, Kyllo's, which also overlooks the ocean.

There is also a couple of little courtyards, one with BBQs (and probably tables in the summer) and the other with a small pool and spa, and in the pool courtyard is also a little room with chairs and a TV presumably for parents who are watching their kids play in the pool (a very nice touch as the room is warm). Breakfast is also provided in a nice room with a fireplace and is adequate with scrambled eggs (ours had bits of ham, so vegetarians beware), sausage, waffles, biscuits, gravy, whole fruit (bananas and apples), pastries, toast, cereals, instant oatmeal, juices, and yogurts.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to others but for us it we prefer a "homier" condo experience as this felt like a huge hotel room with a bedroom attached. It's a good place for families with kids but wouldn't recommend for two couples due to the lack of living room seating options.

And here's another little quibble and I know there's absolutely nothing management can do about it and apologize in advance, but we really disliked the new striped carpet.

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views but ask for one away from elevator as there is one room with the bedroom right in front of the elevator doors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Blueberrycat,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us! You brought up some good points, and let me assure you that your concerns will be forwarded on to our management company. They also appreciate any comments from our guests and work hard to improve and make changes as necessary to make the guest experience a satisfying one.

Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

great place clean rooms great location to beach staff was very nice breakfast was great would definetly stay again big rooms pool was great awesome staff would stay again suites are great and comfortable beds sauna was great movie rentals were free lots to choose from staff was excellant rooms very clean

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Linda,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Best Western in Lincoln city! We received your compliments & are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We truly look forward to having you return!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a beautiful property, both location and appearance. Excellent staff ready to accomodate. Delicious hot breakfast with many items to choose from. Price charged similiar with other close by properties. We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years. We know what to expect and are not dissapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Virginia,
Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western for your recent stay; we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to have you return once again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews