We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to place on a getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have never found a place that is so quiet. You rarely hear a TV or voices from next door. The only loud thing is when someone enters or leaves and the door slams or people talking loudly outside. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ocean is right outside your window.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Judy S,
Thank you for finding the time to leave your review so others may benefit from it. We are happy that you enjoyed your suite during your stay and our staff members were accommodating and friendly! We look forward to your return visit!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for a short vacation, the room we stayed in was very nice, it had a separate bedroom, 2 full baths, a small kitchen, and a living area with a Murphy bed. The staff was nice and very helpful! We really enjoyed having the pool outside, it is heated and was fun to play in at night, plus it had a sauna, a room to dry off in and a hot tub. The breakfast offered in the morning was pretty nice too, it had quiet a few options to choose from, nothing really amazing but for what it is it was pretty good. When we visit again we will most like book a room here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Michelle V,
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We do look forward to having you stay with again your next time in Lincoln City.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

excellent views, and surroundings I would definitely recommend this hotel for overnights and extended stays plenty of room for several in the suite lots of storage as well pretty much everything you would need for a vacation with family and or friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mary C,
Thank you for your recommendation of our Best Western PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good location on the beach - nice breakfast room and good food. The only drawback is the outdoor pool complex. Someone forgot that it rains and the wind blows on the Oregon coast making the pool unusable at times. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Roger M,
Your time in writing this review for TripAdvisor is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I can understand your thoughts on our outdoor pool, yet, believe it or not, we have many who do use the pool and especially hot tub in any weather! Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Found the staff to be gracious and helpful. The suite was huge, clean, and well appointed with a big bedroom (appears to have been designed to be closed off as a separate motel room with its own full bathroom, closet, and TV), full kitchen with large dining table, living area with a pull down murphy bed (nice if you want to sleep to the sound of the ocean), and a huge covered balcony overlooking the ocean. It was also well-appointed with lots of towels and nice toiletries (but no showercap), and it was all sparkling clean. Our only quibble was that the only leisure seating was a love seat sized couch with no easy chair despite photos that show an easy chair or two in the rooms. We didn't find it very comfortable as I like to stretch out on the couch and my spouse prefers lounging in a recliner or nice chair. But the location can't be beat as all of the rooms overlook the gorgeous beach and ocean and it is within walking distance to a number of restaurants, including our favorite, Kyllo's, which also overlooks the ocean.

There is also a couple of little courtyards, one with BBQs (and probably tables in the summer) and the other with a small pool and spa, and in the pool courtyard is also a little room with chairs and a TV presumably for parents who are watching their kids play in the pool (a very nice touch as the room is warm). Breakfast is also provided in a nice room with a fireplace and is adequate with scrambled eggs (ours had bits of ham, so vegetarians beware), sausage, waffles, biscuits, gravy, whole fruit (bananas and apples), pastries, toast, cereals, instant oatmeal, juices, and yogurts.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to others but for us it we prefer a "homier" condo experience as this felt like a huge hotel room with a bedroom attached. It's a good place for families with kids but wouldn't recommend for two couples due to the lack of living room seating options.

And here's another little quibble and I know there's absolutely nothing management can do about it and apologize in advance, but we really disliked the new striped carpet.

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views but ask for one away from elevator as there is one room with the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Blueberrycat,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us! You brought up some good points, and let me assure you that your concerns will be forwarded on to our management company. They also appreciate any comments from our guests and work hard to improve and make changes as necessary to make the guest experience a satisfying one.

Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

great place clean rooms great location to beach staff was very nice breakfast was great would definetly stay again big rooms pool was great awesome staff would stay again suites are great and comfortable beds sauna was great movie rentals were free lots to choose from staff was excellant rooms very clean

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Linda,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Best Western in Lincoln city! We received your compliments & are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We truly look forward to having you return!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a beautiful property, both location and appearance. Excellent staff ready to accomodate. Delicious hot breakfast with many items to choose from. Price charged similiar with other close by properties. We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years. We know what to expect and are not dissapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Virginia,
Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western for your recent stay; we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to have you return once again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
904 reviews
1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing