We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the arrival process to the departure from this hotel. I found it to be totally amazing. there was only one flaw and that I asked for where a good Clam Chowder restaurant was and was directed to Moes. But after getting lost and asking for directions I was directed to a KYLLO's restaurant a block away from the hotel. The person who gave me the new directions said they were amazing and it was amazing as well. I swam in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub (in the Rain) and it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Doug F,
I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us, and we look forward to future visits from you!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Checked in for my friend's first visit to the Oregon coast. The room was perfect! One bedroom plus comfy murphy bed, convenience of a kitchen but a solid breakfast was included so we didn't need it. Fantastic view of the ocean, short walk to tidal pools for a first peek at starfish!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rtulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Rtultich,

We hope that whenever you come to Lincoln City you continue to choose the lovely Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Suites on the beautiful Oregon Coast! The staff and the management promise to continue to make your experience as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This suite only hotel is the best bargain in Lincoln City -- and we checked about 6 competing hotels/motels. Every room has an ocean view -- we had a queen suite with a kitchenette, balcony, and a view that was priceless. DVDs in the lobby were a nice touch for the cold winter evening in the room. Everything was fabulous -- including the 2 bathrooms to really spread out. The kitchen had dishes, microwave, oven, everything you would need for a prolonged stay. Staff was very helpful, breakfast had hot items to choose from. Coffee all day and the famous cookies in the lobby (which not all BWs have) were delicious. The pool is heated to 93 degrees so it was swimmable although it was about 30 degrees outside. The outside jacuzzi was great too. The hotel also has a sauna. Most BWs have inside jacuzzis and pools so it was fun to feel the cold air on your face while soaking in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear MMP JMH,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and your Suite during your stay. Please visit us again, very soon :)
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have never found a place that is so quiet. You rarely hear a TV or voices from next door. The only loud thing is when someone enters or leaves and the door slams or people talking loudly outside. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ocean is right outside your window.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Judy S,
Thank you for finding the time to leave your review so others may benefit from it. We are happy that you enjoyed your suite during your stay and our staff members were accommodating and friendly! We look forward to your return visit!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for a short vacation, the room we stayed in was very nice, it had a separate bedroom, 2 full baths, a small kitchen, and a living area with a Murphy bed. The staff was nice and very helpful! We really enjoyed having the pool outside, it is heated and was fun to play in at night, plus it had a sauna, a room to dry off in and a hot tub. The breakfast offered in the morning was pretty nice too, it had quiet a few options to choose from, nothing really amazing but for what it is it was pretty good. When we visit again we will most like book a room here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Michelle V,
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We do look forward to having you stay with again your next time in Lincoln City.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

excellent views, and surroundings I would definitely recommend this hotel for overnights and extended stays plenty of room for several in the suite lots of storage as well pretty much everything you would need for a vacation with family and or friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mary C,
Thank you for your recommendation of our Best Western PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good location on the beach - nice breakfast room and good food. The only drawback is the outdoor pool complex. Someone forgot that it rains and the wind blows on the Oregon coast making the pool unusable at times. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Roger M,
Your time in writing this review for TripAdvisor is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I can understand your thoughts on our outdoor pool, yet, believe it or not, we have many who do use the pool and especially hot tub in any weather! Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Teryel~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,063 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £102 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing