We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We love staying at Best Western Hotels! The people are very helpful, and the room is very comfortable! We love being on the beach at Lincoln Sands Suites! The "set up" of the room makes it very easy to bring family along! Thank you for everything you do!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My cousin and I loved the view from our room. Our room was large with two bathrooms and two beds. We liked having a kitchen and dining area. We used the pool and spa once, but it was very windy and cold. It would be better with a retractable roof. There is much to do in this coastal area, and we loved our vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Looking for quick get away from the stress of your day to day routine? For less than the price of comparable rated hotels in Lincoln City, we always choose the Lincoln Sands - right on the beach, large rooms (ours had separate bedroom with own bath), warm pool and warmer hot tub, and sausage, eggs and a waffle to get us down the road the next morning. We've tried a number of hotels from Cannon Beach to Newport - but this has turned into our "go-to" place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 445lymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we enjoyed our stay at Lincoln sands suites. the rooms are beautiful and if you were any closer to the ocean you would get wet. they went out of their way to make sure our daughter had a wonderful time. very nice place and the price is exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jessica M,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Best Western PLUS in Lincoln City! We received your compliments & are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed the view and the beach. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We went to Lincoln City to just get a quick get away, had a couple days to drive around and view the sites. The welcoming atmosphere and professionalism shown to us at the hotel, made us stay, we spent our entire time there. The room was the best we have ever had, beautiful view, private and clean. I have to give extra kudos to the front desk staff, Laura specifically. Her warm smile and more than accommodating attitude will bring us back! She is management material. I had lost some hope for customer service, Laura renewed my faith.

Room Tip: Hope that Laura is working, she will treat you like royalty
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Cathy B,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. Laura is a wonderful addition to our desk staff; she truly enjoys what she does. All our employees take a lot of pride in their work and strive to make all our guests feel right at home!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had made reservations at the motel 3 months in advance.. For my honeymoon.. We were supposed to stay 5 days. We checked in on sunday . The first day everything was great. The second day we were relaxing in the pool and sauna, when a van pulled up . Out comes a family with 3 kids just a yelling and caring on .. I told my wife , watch they will put them right above us ! Lol !! Ok , it wasn't funny thats what they did.. Those 3 kids were bouncing off every wall in the place. I went down and talk to the lady at the front desk . She said she would call and tell them to keep it down.. Well, an hour later I called the front desk and said they are tearing the ceiling down on top of us.. I ask what she was going to do about it.. She told me that she called the manager and he said there was nothing he could do about it. And further more said ( HE WASN'T GOING TO DO ANYTHING MORE) I couldn't believe he said that.. ( I ASK THE MANAGER FOR A REFUND . AND I WOULD JUST GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL.. HE SAID HE WASN'T GIVING ME A REFUND.. BUT, IF I WANTED TO LEAVE THAT WAS FINE ) O.M.G. !!! I just about flipped out.. He is very lucky I'm not a violent person.. I'm a disabled vet !! and a Platinum Member of Best Western and thats how I was treated..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Eric E,
Here at the Lincoln Sands we try to accommodate every guest and do our best to see that their stay is enjoyable. Our hotel has a Quiet Time from 10pm to 7am to ensure a comfortable, relaxing night’s sleep. When we were informed by our front desk associate that the children in the suite above yours was making noise we did have her make a courtesy call to the room in question.
We do apologize for the continued noise but as it was only 5pm in the evening we were unable to take further action. If the noise had continued past our 10pm quiet time, other steps would have been taken.
I am truly apologetic for the inconvenience that this caused. It is my understanding that your request to check out was granted and you were not charged for that night.


I would also like to clarify to our potential guests that read these reviews. Our hotel has 2 large family Suites, they are located on the 3rd floor at either end of the building. They are quite popular and are rented nightly. We do not intentionally place families on the 3rd floor, to disturb our guests below. We do recommend however, reserving a 3rd floor Suite if you prefer no one above you, and for the most spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean!

Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Large spacious rooms, full ocean front, free breakfast, clean and friendly staff. Have stayed here multiple times and will return. First floor rooms short walk to beach out patio doors. These units are lock off stays, with a queen bed (wish it were a king) and large bathroom suite, separate entrance, and murphy bed in large living room. Fully appointed kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank viclen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Viclen 1954,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western PLUS Lincoln Sands
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. We do look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £104 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing