We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place and the People who work there are Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Carlton, OR
1 review
“This Place and the People who work there are Great”
Reviewed 13 April 2009

I love this place I always get the end loft with the extra room, Nice and quiet and Ocean Front

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    194
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
261
299
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

I stay at this hotel around once a month or so. I live in Portland and it is so nice to get out of the city for a couple of days. This hotel is a gem in the sand! My friend and I happened upon it by chance one time last year and from that visit onward I have fallen in love with it. The rooms are very spacious. I love being able to have the ability to cook a meal in my room as they have a fully functioning kitchen in each room. They've since upgraded all of their suites (which are actually more like one bedroom apartments with two bathrooms!). The countertops are all granite, the shower/bathtubs have granite walls. The beds are absolutely perfect. I've slept on both the murphy bed in the living room and the bed in the bedroom and they are equally comfortable. They've put in very nice LCD tv's in the living areas, they offer free wi-fi. It's important to note that their wi-fi connection does suffer a little when the weather is bad because it is transmitted via satellite--but that's not the hotel's fault, and they are very accomodating. They allowed me to borrow, for free, a LAN cable to provide a faster wired connection on my last stay. The staff are all very pleasant and kind. I've stayed dozens of times and am absolutely impressed each time I stay there. I'd recommend this place to anyone! It's more comfortable to stay at than a Hilton or Embassy Suites. Thanks for the great service, and I'll be staying there again in a month or so!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgambino79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocOregon, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2009
Thank you for your review! It's very gratifying to know that you enjoy staying with us and sharing your experience! The pictures you posted are awesome!

TR
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2009

After a relaxing soak in an immaculately clean two-person jacuzzi, we were ready for a walk on the beach which was just a few steps away from our patio door.
From the large window and large patio door window, we watch the waves with their heavy rolling and foaming white caps; great view indeed.
The room is very clean, bigger than I expected with marble in bathroom. The shower produced very nice pressure. This particular unit also has a full kitchen with utensils and a few plates, glasses, etc. The furniture is stylish and up to date. I write this as we prepare to leave. I wish we could stay longer, right here in this room. We will return. This hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbstandby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

This place is a dump, like a cheap Motel 6 at best. Our room was across from the pool despite being empty. Upon our late arrivel the room was hot & musty and it took at least 45 min to cool, the "extra queen bed" was in the wall with no sheets. The sofa felt like it was bought at a cheap furniture store, everthing about the room was dingy and disgusting unfortunately is was too late to leave or go somewhere else for $200 a night we should have gone somewhere else.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrennaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2008
We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us.
I would like to mention to you that we have recently completed an extensive upgrade to our hotel.
There is new granite in the kitchens and bathrooms, along with tile floors.
All the bed were replaced last spring with top of line Felecity pillow top mattress's, including a custom made bedding package.
New Sofa's and new drapes have also been added.
The bed in the wall is refered to as a queen size "Murphy" bed, with exact same Felecity pillow top mattress, that is on all our queen beds.
Each suite has a HVAC unit, which is used for heating as well as cooling the rooms. Since our hotel is located right on the beach, once your sliding glass door is opened the fresh ocean air cools your room in a matter of minutes.
If you have any further suggestions on what we can do to improve our hotel, we will gladly pass on your recommendations to the property management company. Please call us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Very clean rooms, excellent view of the ocean, and one of the best beds I've ever slept on in a Hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the contiental breakfast was far better than most. The room was possibly cost more than the "bargin" room, but it was a great value. I can't wait to return, they have my business when I'm in Lincoln City!

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, great staff
  • Disliked — turn off of hwy 101 jumps up on you
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DOITNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2008

I only stayed for 1 night but I found the room to be very accomodating. I was surprised to find a 2nd bathroom off the bedroom. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great view of the ocean, nice balcony. Would definately stay there again. Great place for a family.

  • Liked — View of the Ocean
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kari0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Recently I booked a room at the Best Western Lincoln Sands for a couple of consecutive weekends. Long story short, I wound up having to move one of the weekends and then needed to cancel both. I cancelled both my reservations on the same day well in advance of the 48 hours required by their cancellation policy. Never having had an issue with online reservations and believing that Best Western and its member hotels were trustworthy, I thought nothing further of this and eventually discarded my information.

After having a charge come through on my American Express and upon further investigation, it appears the second cancellation did not come through. I contacted the hotel via Best Western Customer Service with the hopes of opening up a dialogue and asked for consideration as I had believed I had cancelled my reservation. The hotel responded via the web site that I had not cancelled my reservation and was charged a no show fee – basically too bad. Seems that they did not see the part where I indicated I had cancelled it. Apparently this hotel would rather have $180 than any future business. I did contact the hotel to try to obtain the owner/operator contact information but was met with a lot of questions and received very little information from them. A letter to the owner/operator of the hotel received absolutely no response

I will certainly remember this experience as I look to book future travel. Consequently, I will not make reservations at any hotel affiliated with Best Western or Lincoln Asset Management. It is certainly not surprising this hotel is ranked almost dead last of hotels in Lincoln City. A letter to the president of Best Western did result in a gift card for approximately have of the unwarranted no-show charge but still nothing from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edge0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2008
We are sorry you are disappointed with us.
If the reservation was cancelled on Best Westerns web site the cancellation number would be on file at Best Western. As I recall they confirmed that the reservation in question was not cancelled.
Yet, we would of gladly refunded your
no-show charge immediately if we received a valid cancellation number.
Please note we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing