We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Great Views!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This is a very nice oceanfront suites hotel located right on the beach, my suite looked right onto the Pacific Ocean with direct beach access. All of the staff members I came in contact with were professional and friendly. The pool, hot tub and sauna are very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

What a wonderful place. I have never been to a Hotel where the staff was as friendly and helpful as here are the Lincoln Sands. They went out of their way to make our honeymoon one to remember. They were very helpful in upgrading our room and even moved our luggage. I would gladly recommend this hotel to all my friends and you can be sure we will come back again for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgalpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We have stayed in many places in Lincoln City, but this was the best by far. The entire experience was great from the moment we stepped into the lobby. We were greeted by very friendly and proffesional staff! Our room was very nice and clean. We were not expecting so much room, but it was wonderful! The beds were comfy. Everything you could really need, full size fridge, and fully stocked kitchen as far as glassware, etc. Super nice! The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast, which was also well stocked and attended to by courteous and kind staff. It is most important to us to get good value and a home like and comfortable atmosphere when we travel. We will be staying here again, this will be our hotel of choice for Lincoln city!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatdrinks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Great place to stay. Right n the beach, and the room was outstanding. Two bathrooms, and a separate bedroom, with a superb view of the ocean. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

My husband and I can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. It's a fantastic location.
Easy beach acess and the room decor was great.
We both were really impressed with the staff. The front desk person (not sure if we can mention names or not) was outstanding in customer service skills. This person was very patient and was extremely helpful.
We HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We were suprised by how nice this place was. It is not fancy but the beds are comfy and it is in a great location. The price is very competitive, My room was the size of a one bedroom apt. with an ocean front balcony. Definately worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlucilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We were very pleased with this inn. We had a beautiful room with a kitchenette and plenty of room. The room appeared as if it had recently being updated and was attractive. The balcony view was wonderful--even though a storm had blown in. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
881 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £99 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing