We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Westshore Oceanfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
456
226
84
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
226
84
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenown bathroomseparate bedroomoutdoor poolgreat viewsmall kitchenbreakfast roombeach accessfirst floorwafflesoregon coastview of the oceanclam chowderliving areahot tubsliding door
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2006

My daughter, grandaughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Lincoln Sands in June 06. We stayed in a 3rd floor suite. It was large and very clean. The murphy bed had a thick comfortable mattress, and the separate bedroom had it's own bathroom which was really a plus! The fully equiped kitchen with all full size appliances (even a dishwasher) was great because we like to eat in the room a lot. The pool was clean and warm. There is a low beach access. There seems to be different opinions on what is low access--this is low--which was great for me because I have trouble using stairs. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and went out of their way to make us happy. For example;
my grandaughter loved the free cookies and one evening went to get some, not realizing that it was past the time they quit serving them. She was disappointed, but a little while after we had gone back to our room they called us back down--they had baked more cookies just for her! I would not want a room by the elevator and you do have to let them know in advance if you want an upper floor (better view and cost a little more). This was our 1st stay here and we definitely will go back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank coastdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2006

My husband and I stayed at Lincoln Sands a few years ago and the suite we stayed in (on the second floor) was considerably nicer than the suite we stayed in this time around. We made an online reservation and also made a request for the same suite, but instead, upon arrival, we got a rather shabby looking suite on the first floor. My only wish was that we could have received a call or an e-mail to let us know if all it took to get our request was to pay more money. It would have been nice to be given that option. We took my parents along on this trip and was rather embarrassed by the state of the suite. The sofa was very old, the doors for the murphy bed didn't close properly, and the bedroom did not have air conditioning. I am very surprised that the suites can look so different. Yes, the view was great, but so do many other places along the Coast. Unfortunately, I don't think we'll be going back to Lincoln Sands.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gojomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamoperations, lamoperations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2007

We hope that you will come to visit the newly remodeled Best Western Lincoln Sands. During the Summer and Fall of 2007 the property has received new pillow top mattresses, new bedding, new sofas, updated granite in bathrooms and showers, a newly remodeled pool area and sitting room, and new paint throughout the property. We hope that you will come and visit us again and the beautiful Best Western Lincoln Sands Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

I am suprised by the negative feedback. We recieved wonderful help from the staff. The treated us above and beyond. They helped us find a nice restuarant take out restaurant and gave us some great great hints on our stay in their city. The pool & spa were absolutely lovely and the room was so so clean and comfy. Next time we would ask for a room either on the ground floor or else away from the elevator as it was noisy. But beyond that is was simply great. We loved the breakfast which was served early. I would recommend that you do get there early as they booked fast and the parking is very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2006

Wow! I had such a nice time I decided to post a review and am shocked by the negative ones. I will admit we didn't have much interaction with the staff, just at check-in.
On way down the coast we got the room with the jacuzzi tub and fireplace. That was wonderful.
On the way back they only had a room with a murphy bed in the LR and a separate bedroom. We didn't enjoy that room as much as the first!
I also liked the idea of children on the first floor so they can go outside on the grass.
They do have breakfast so that is part of the price.
I would want to make sure which type of room I was paying for but our overall expeience was great!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grassmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2005

We have stayed at this Motel many times and will not stay at any other place.
We live in Oregon and go to the Coast at least 6 times a year. To get the best rate always book online be aware that the rate you get online is for the bottom floors only you will pay extra for the top floors.
If you have children the bottom floors are great because you will have a grassy area for them to play in and you can walk directly onto the beach(no stairs).
The rooms are also very large and it feels like home not a motel room. We save money by going in the off season and on the weekdays.
They also serve you breakfast in the morning that has many of the following items, Cereal, fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy etc.
They also have a very nice room to have breakfast in with a fireplace or you can take it to your room.
If your going to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast I would recomend this Motel to all of my family and friends. I have read other reviews and I have never had a problem with the staff. We plan another trip in November and I am looking forward to my stay plus it is just a short drive to the Casino.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Koregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews