We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful friendly Oceanfront accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Great staff--very helpful from the time of our reservation through our stay. We were lucky enough to come in on a Friday, when they had wine tasting and free chair massages--what a way to get into a relaxing time at the beach! The view from our second floor balcony was fantastic, and we enjoyed the sound of the ocean overnight. There is a free shuttle right across the street to the casino, for more food and entertainment opportunities. They even provide coffee, fresh-ground several times a day, on demand.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatH1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

We know our guests live very busy lives, so a glass of wine and complimentary chair massage on Friday's is our way to help start you on a path towards a relaxing weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,566 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was a very small regular motel, that very well remodeled recently and has a spectacular view of the ocean. The front desk clerk, Jeremy, was very impressed with the hotel too as he described the amenities while grinding fresh beans for our room's french press (no charge). He proved on-target.

Will be back and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrownoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

We are pleased your stay exceeded expectations. The fresh ground coffee and in room french press is a big hit with many of our guests. We hope to see you again this summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

we stayed at the coho with our dog and could not have had a better experience! beautiful rooms, lobby, amenities. great location! nice continental breakfast. even our dog was greeted with a check-in gift.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danpathughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Yes, we even like to spoil our little canine friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge for 2 nights. We were immediately impressed with Bonnie, the Front Desk Staff member who assisted us with our reservation. She and Jeremy made us feel like we were the most important people in the hotel. They met our every need before we even asked for it. Our room was absolutely beautiful. Magnificant view of the ocean, nice fireplace and we both loved the jetted bathtub. Continental breakfast was good. The staff kept everything well stocked during the entire meal time. The lodge has a Friday Wine social from 5-6 which we thoroughly enjoyed. If you stay here, you must eat at the Blackfish Cafe! The food is to die for and the service is much like you'll get at the Coho - WONDERFUL. We also bought the romance package which was definitely the icing on the cake for our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MigandJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Thank you for noticing the focus our staff places on making each guests stay memorable. Bonnie and Jeramy were really excited to hear you mentioned them by name in your review. It was great to hear you enjoyed the Friday Wine Social and had a chance to dine at Blackfish Cafe. They are top notch! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Our stay at The Coho began with a delightful conversation with Matt at the front desk. He has a wonderful sense of humor and really made us feel welcome. We were ready to choose the hotel before we even saw the pretty room with the breath-taking view. Also, breakfast was much better than your standard continental.
Like Matt said, "This hotel will be our "go to" place every time we visit the area!!
Thanks Matt!!!

Room Tip: Use a coupon from the Oregon travel book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobsandoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for taking time to write such nice things about Matt. He is our newest member of the front desk staff and has been a great addition to the Coho team!! We are pleased to hear Coho is your "Go To" destination on the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

It has been 26 years since my wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We loved it then, but they recently had a multimillion-dollar makeover and it is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spacious, family friendly and the views are spectacular. On Friday evening, we enjoyed their complimentary wine tasting with hors d' oeuvres. The staff was very friendly and always went the extra step to make sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The outdoor gas fire pits are a very nice touch. The Coho Oceanfront Lodge is a very unique hotel, and an exceptional value and will always be "our home away from home" when we visit the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotherman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

We love to hear from guests that stayed at Coho years ago and have come back to see all the changes we have made. Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Recently renovated room with incredible amenities and jet tub with shutters that open to show the ocean off the balcony. Incredible view with fireplace. Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikmcl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Guest Relations Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

We were pleased to here you enjoyed your stay at Coho. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing