We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is our new favorite place!! Last time we stayed in Lincoln City we stayed at Pelican Shores, which was nice. However, the Coho is far nicer. Our original plan was Pelican Shores, but after finding Coho I cancelled them and booked here and I'm glad I did! For $25 more for the 3 nites we stayed over Pelican Shores, it was awesome! We had the queen room w/gas fireplace and partial ocean view w/balcony. The balcony is hardly a balcony, but we could totally see the ocean and hear it, which is what I like. The bed was very comfortable with the tempurpedic type top. The TV had decent channels. The bathroom was big enough with excellent water pressure and a rainshower type head. The room was clean - I used to clean hotel rooms so I know - and we had the top floor so no one above us. Although, we never really did hear anyone else. The front desk staff were extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful. We didn't use the pool, so don't know about that. We did the casino and sightseeing and then vegged in our room watching movies on the DVD player in the TV, which is a nice amenity. And after we were in our room about 20 mins the front desk called to see if everything was ok - that was VERY NICE! Never had anyone do that before and I've stayed in some pretty nice places. There is limited cover parking too. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Top floor. Partial ocean view you can still see everything.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokerqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

It's great to hear you had such a great time with us. Our number one goal with all of our guests is to have them leave with a total sense of satisfaction. Until next time, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in June '11. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite with bunkbed. Kids had plenty of room and so did me and my wife. It is kind of spendy at $170/night, but it was worth it. The room was large and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Our Kids Suite is a great fit for families with children. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to see you next time you make your way to the Oregon Coast. If you're looking to spend a little less next time, check us out during our off-season months when our rates are at their lowest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We had the rare opportunity to get away for a few days. Headed down the Oregon Coast from Washington State. We spent night #2 at the Coho Lodge and loved it so much we came back and spent night #4 there. WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaleesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us so much you returned! We certainly hope you will choose us the next time you make your way down the beautiful Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Loved the Coho. Rooms are very clean, neat and very affordable. Beautiful ocean view from all rooms. Good continental breakfast. Really liked the 32" flat screen TVs and in-room DVD players. At last! We finally found a confortable bed!

We've stayed in a lot of different places in Lincoln City, but we liked the Coho enough to make it our first choice on future visits.

Room Tip: Newer side of the complex is probably the best, but all room recently refurbished. Older side has an...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billstaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

We’re honored that the Coho will be your first choice when visiting Lincoln City. All of our rooms are newly renovated and feature Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme mattresses, HDTV’s, and unparalleled panoramic ocean views! Thank you for this review, and we’ll see you the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel, the view is outstanding and can't be beat! The rooms are remodeled and very clean, provide all the needed amenities. They serve breakfast but we were sleeping in and missed it. Pool is available too, but we didnt go for a swim. We checked in late after a long shopping trip at the outlets,and the staff were fantastic! Usually when you get the night people they are not too friendly, but these folks were excellent. They take dogs too, of course first floor rom, but believe me it doesn't make your stay any less comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyfroggy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Our Guest Service Representatives pride themselves on superior service, and we’re glad you got to experience that first-hand. It’s too bad you missed out on our biscuits and gravy and make-your-own Belgian waffles! You’ll have to give them a try on your next vacation to the Coho Oceanfront Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We've stayed in Lincoln City many times and love it. I always want a suite so we each have our own room and a view of the ocean. Lately I haven't been able to find anything for under $300.00. After reading the description in the AAA book I decided to give The Coho Lodge a call. The man that answered was very upbeat and enthused about the Lodge. It sounded so nice I thought for sure it would be more than we could afford but it was very reasonably priced. We had 2 good sized rooms on the first floor with a flat screen in each room. We also had a patio that over looked the ocean. It was wonderful. I am sorry we could only stay one night but we'll be back. My only complaint was the bathroom was very small but I guess when you rentovate a property you can't have everything perfect. Also, I think a regular coffee pot with good coffee would have been better then the french press. Nice touch and leave it there for the people that want to use it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for such kind words! We pride ourselves on service and we’re glad that it was reflected in our phone conversations with you. Nothing beats our panoramic ocean views, and it helps that our rooms are newly renovated and beautiful. Because we are a boutique hotel, we offer a variety of rooms—some with larger bathrooms than others. Hopefully we’ll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Clean, modern amenities, great view and access to beach.

Pool, sauna, and hot tub. Great having the early and late hours. Suggest robes for all rooms.

French press and coffee great, but would suggest going back to pre-filtered coffee packets. Makes for less mess.

Wi Fi - suggest that information on accessing be displayed in the room.

Off season rates seemed higher than expected, but at least we knew what to expect.

Would come more often if able to bring our dog, but there is a 25 pound restriction.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for your honest review. Here at the Coho we like to feature local products such as wine, chocolates, and our special blend of coffee. Albeit sometimes a mess, the method used by the french press' is far superior in achieving the best taste possible from the coffee grounds. We do respect however that some guests prefer drip coffee, so we do have those coffee makers available upon request. The off-season rates will continue to drop and we do have some great promotions coming up, such as our 3 for 2 promotion that starts November 1st. We’re excited to hopefully "wow" you with your next stay at the Coho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing