We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend 2012”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Coho Inn (now Oceanfront lodge) many times over the past 30 years.
They have now excelled there own high standards.
The Sunset suite was everthing we wanted and the Sunsets did not cost any add on fee !
The staff (too many to name) are warm, friendly and very helpful. We have stayed at other locations on the coast, but none can equal the service provided at the Coho.
This is a place to which we will always return. Too bad it is a 9 hour drive from Vancouver.

One minor comment of very little significance.
It would be helpful if there were operating instructions for the gas fire. We managed to turn off the pilot light but never did manage to turn it on again.
The nights were warm so it didn't matter. But in the Winter that lack of instruction could be a challenge. (I am sure the staff would fix this for future guests, however challenged with gas fireplaces operations they might be).
Thank you for a wonderful long weekend.
See you next year.

Dominic and Barbara Murphy

Vancouver, Canada

Room Tip: If you a relaxing time and aren't afraid of the extra cost, book the Sunset suite. It is full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
What a fun way to spend your birthday. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Sunset Suites and the breathtaking sunsets you witnessed from your view. We only wish you lived closer as well so we could see you both more. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    506
    126
    24
    10
See reviews for
415
916
78
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Overall very accommodating to us. A few exceptional comments for the staff. Miss Britton, a staff member had helped me several times over the phone arranging dates for my stay. Several changes had to be made from time to time over several months. Britton arranged all the changes without any trouble & each change she sent me an email for my records.
Without notice, on the week of the 20th, I had reservations for one week at a resort I am a member of. The arrival day at this other resort informed me I did not have the reservations for that day & week to follow. In fact the reservations were for the week of the 25th, 20012- to May 1st., 2012. Guess what, out in the cold, choice was to drive 300 miles home, or stay. Fortunately, I had a gift certificate for two free nights at the Coho. The dates were for two months down the road. On the spur of the moment, Britton changed the dates to the current days needed, & I added two more days onto it. On the 25th of April, I will be moving to the resort I had scheduled. There I have a membership, thus it is for free. Other wise I would stay at the Coho.

Room Tip: In this case, the room was too small. Choose your room before getting to a resort. Ask for picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbtom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your individual needs. We appreciate your kind words as we are always striving to adapt to changes and finding creative solutions for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am a little tougher to please due to the fact I have been a hotelier all of my adult life, but this place has it down. From the moment I called Lizza at the front desk she had me impressed with her level or service and warmth on the phone. She took her time wakling through the reservation process which I know can be very tedious and repetitive especially when you have a lobby full of people wanting something from you. She explained my options of bed types and made sure I had the accomodations that fit my needs the best. I grew up in the area and was visiting only for a night from Arizona and the Coho reminded me of the reason I love home so much. The views are killer, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. I would reccomend this hotel to any of my friends, family or fellow hotel-folk to go visit. Thank you to the owners and staff for running such a dynamic and welcong hotel. I know us industry people do not get to hear it often but you are all appreciated in my book! I would steal any of your front desk staff in a heart beat to work for me at my hotel in Tucson! Keep up the good work and I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeGrownOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
It’s a pleasure to hear from someone in the industry that you were so satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your stellar recommendation, as we know your opinion is partial towards your own facility. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, WA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My mother treated us to a stay at The Coho, and I was duly impressed. Word has it that a remodel had been done recently, and everything was in tip-top shape. None of the faded paint and missing roof tiles so commonly seen on beachfront properties. The gas powered "fire pits" outside were a great place to sit around and watch the sun go down. The french press and coffee was a very nice touch. Excellent coffee! We stopped in for another package for our second morning and the gal at the front desk was cheerful and friendly.
The housekeeping and maintenance crews were on top of things. I even saw a guy in the parking lot sweeping up sand that was tracked in from a car pulling into a parking space!

The continental breakfast was okay, I've had better, and it was a challenge to get to the waffle iron, it was pretty popular. But, overall, the food available was good, and the young man maintaining things was on top of it. Nothing went empty and tables stayed clean. I noticed a tip jar was out, and had a small handful of pennies in it. Normally I'm a bit disappointed to see a tip jar out, and I don't customarily tip "tip jar" people that are getting paid an hourly wage to provide "background" service work, but this guy was doing an exemplary job and everyone appeared to be taking him for granted. So, I threw in a couple of bucks for him. Nice job in the breakfast lounge! (psst - we were there April 1th and 15th). Housekeeping did a good job too, though they didn't restock the bath salts for the tub.

Room Tip: Get a room with a full ocean view. You'll pay a lot more, but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
What a great gift from your mother, and how lovely to be able to spend some quality time as a family. Thank you for the kind comment and for the suggestions. We work very hard to make sure that each guest enjoys their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennewick
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I don't normally review places we have stayed but the Coho stood out to me as exceptional. Service, room, aminities - all excellent. C. Breakfast a little modest on options.

Room Tip: Room 83 - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camperKennewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
As a person who doesn’t often leave reviews, we are flattered you decided to for your recent stay. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great overall experience. Our room was exactly what was described on their website, the pool area was spacious and the sauna such a relaxing bonus! My husband and I enjoyed our french press coffee and the "DIY" waffles in the breakfast room. Downside: I had emailed and asked for early check in. I was told we could check in early if the room was ready. We got there 1 1/2 before check in and had to wait until 4pm (check in time) for the room. They let us use the pool area but I was disappointed that they could not accommodate for early check in.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Sunset Suite" in the adult only side. New room, beautiful view and great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDHOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We work exceptionally hard to offer unique amenities and to provide those ‘special touches’ you mentioned. We love hearing that they are noticed and appreciated and that we could meet your expectations. It is important on a getaway to feel relaxed and rejuvenated by the time you head back, and it sounds like this was a successful R&R!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The service was friendly, the rooms were great and the views were amazing. My family and I had a wonderful time (We got the aquarium package) and are looking forward to our next beach weekend and a stay at the Coho!

Room Tip: We got the oceanview kids suite...seperate kid-friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Aquarium Package. We are excited for your return and for you to try one of the other many packages that we offer. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing