We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here again for her birthday. The staff was great and very polite. The hotel had been recently been renovated and looked beautiful. A little loud when someone above you flushed the toilet but other than that it was an awesome stay. Will deffinatly be back again. Had breakfast at the Nelscott cafe by the christmas store and it was the best, do not miss it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank belitzrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Coho is a great place to relax and unwind! The rooms are clean, the beds are soft and comfortable, the location right on the beach is unmatched!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I recently spent our 1st anniversary at the coho. We stayed in the sunset suite and it is a beautiful room with a breathtaking view! There were a few little things forgotten by housekeeping but the staff were very quick to make us happy. After our stay we contacted the hotel manager who was quite pleasant, and assured us the little things were a very rare occurrence. I will definitely return to the coho in the future, I have stayed in a number of other hotels on the Oregon coast but the staff at the coho are the best :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our family had a great trip and stay at the Coho. The Family Suite was large enough for our family of 5 and the kids loved the bunk bed and separate room. The ocean views from the door were amazing and the close beach access was helpful. We were very impressed with the free continental breakfast, lots of variety and quality and helped on the pocket book too. Thanks to the staff at the Coho, keep up the great work and I'm sure you'll see us again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Coho Inn (now Oceanfront lodge) many times over the past 30 years.
They have now excelled there own high standards.
The Sunset suite was everthing we wanted and the Sunsets did not cost any add on fee !
The staff (too many to name) are warm, friendly and very helpful. We have stayed at other locations on the coast, but none can equal the service provided at the Coho.
This is a place to which we will always return. Too bad it is a 9 hour drive from Vancouver.

One minor comment of very little significance.
It would be helpful if there were operating instructions for the gas fire. We managed to turn off the pilot light but never did manage to turn it on again.
The nights were warm so it didn't matter. But in the Winter that lack of instruction could be a challenge. (I am sure the staff would fix this for future guests, however challenged with gas fireplaces operations they might be).
Thank you for a wonderful long weekend.
See you next year.

Dominic and Barbara Murphy

Vancouver, Canada

Room Tip: If you a relaxing time and aren't afraid of the extra cost, book the Sunset suite. It is full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

What a fun way to spend your birthday. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Sunset Suites and the breathtaking sunsets you witnessed from your view. We only wish you lived closer as well so we could see you both more. Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Overall very accommodating to us. A few exceptional comments for the staff. Miss Britton, a staff member had helped me several times over the phone arranging dates for my stay. Several changes had to be made from time to time over several months. Britton arranged all the changes without any trouble & each change she sent me an email for my records.
Without notice, on the week of the 20th, I had reservations for one week at a resort I am a member of. The arrival day at this other resort informed me I did not have the reservations for that day & week to follow. In fact the reservations were for the week of the 25th, 20012- to May 1st., 2012. Guess what, out in the cold, choice was to drive 300 miles home, or stay. Fortunately, I had a gift certificate for two free nights at the Coho. The dates were for two months down the road. On the spur of the moment, Britton changed the dates to the current days needed, & I added two more days onto it. On the 25th of April, I will be moving to the resort I had scheduled. There I have a membership, thus it is for free. Other wise I would stay at the Coho.

Room Tip: In this case, the room was too small. Choose your room before getting to a resort. Ask for picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbtom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your individual needs. We appreciate your kind words as we are always striving to adapt to changes and finding creative solutions for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am a little tougher to please due to the fact I have been a hotelier all of my adult life, but this place has it down. From the moment I called Lizza at the front desk she had me impressed with her level or service and warmth on the phone. She took her time wakling through the reservation process which I know can be very tedious and repetitive especially when you have a lobby full of people wanting something from you. She explained my options of bed types and made sure I had the accomodations that fit my needs the best. I grew up in the area and was visiting only for a night from Arizona and the Coho reminded me of the reason I love home so much. The views are killer, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. I would reccomend this hotel to any of my friends, family or fellow hotel-folk to go visit. Thank you to the owners and staff for running such a dynamic and welcong hotel. I know us industry people do not get to hear it often but you are all appreciated in my book! I would steal any of your front desk staff in a heart beat to work for me at my hotel in Tucson! Keep up the good work and I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomeGrownOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

It’s a pleasure to hear from someone in the industry that you were so satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your stellar recommendation, as we know your opinion is partial towards your own facility. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing