We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel has pluses and minuses. On the plus: all beachfront, great views, friendly staff, free movie rentals, breakfast, updated furnishings and fittings. On the minus: No immediate beach access, although it seems the hotel has had an uplift they have not invested in new linens-we had two pillows (one per person) both different sizes and very worn out, towels were hard to the touch and worn out, the shower room was dark small space that would make some claustrophobic. There was also little attention to cleanliness-hairs all on the linens and in the bathroom. This is a very dog friendly hotel so a plus for some minus for others-barking dogs all night were a problem as well as dog smell lingering in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

We look at every review for ways to reflect and determine the best direction for our company to move forward and ever-improve what we can offer our guests. I'm pleased that you liked our location, service, breakfast, and room decor. On the other hand, it is very upsetting that so many small issues came up during your stay that should have been prevented and we are using your feedback to address some serious issues throughout our hotel. We are currently in the process of changing out our pillows and we are working on exchanging out any of our bamboo towels that are not up to standard. I would also like to assure you that the housekeeping issue has been addressed with the appropriate staff and will not be an issue going forward. Our guest's satisfaction is the most important part of running our hotel and we hope that we will see you again to give you the stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Not happy with breaky. Was All processed food full of chemicals. Have they no pride. Americans eat so bad

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and compliment our facilities. We agree that our breakfast could use some fresh items that are more heath conscious, so over the next month we will be strategizing an overhaul of our breakfast layout and what we have to offer. We hope to see you again once we've revamped it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was our first time to the coast in 5 years because we could never find a hotel that didn't stink like mold or smoke. The Coho surpassed our expectations! We were thrilled the moment we walked in. It was beautfully decorated in modern style and was sooo clean! The bed was very comfortable and we caught up on some very needed relaxation. The view was amazing from room #73. We will definatly not wait 5 years to go back and The Coho is where we will stay from now on! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here in early May for three nights. Had one of the new rooms (#81). Were on the third floor and had a great ocean view. Room/suite excellent, little kitchen area with microwave, fridge, a with king bed, fireplace, sofa, great bathroom with bathtub and shower. They offer a free continental breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice etc. Nothing first class but plenty and sufficient to get you started.

Hotel is located right on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Everything is in excellent shape or rather new and very well maintained. Good housekeeping and nice & friendly front desk.

The weather was a bit cool and rainy but we had a great stay in the area. Seems to be the best place in Lincoln City as far as we could tell.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank big_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here again for her birthday. The staff was great and very polite. The hotel had been recently been renovated and looked beautiful. A little loud when someone above you flushed the toilet but other than that it was an awesome stay. Will deffinatly be back again. Had breakfast at the Nelscott cafe by the christmas store and it was the best, do not miss it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank belitzrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Coho is a great place to relax and unwind! The rooms are clean, the beds are soft and comfortable, the location right on the beach is unmatched!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I recently spent our 1st anniversary at the coho. We stayed in the sunset suite and it is a beautiful room with a breathtaking view! There were a few little things forgotten by housekeeping but the staff were very quick to make us happy. After our stay we contacted the hotel manager who was quite pleasant, and assured us the little things were a very rare occurrence. I will definitely return to the coho in the future, I have stayed in a number of other hotels on the Oregon coast but the staff at the coho are the best :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £64 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing