We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We went for our anniversary and the location is incredible! It is a true oceanfront hotel and you can hear the waves from your room. It is about a 3-5 minute walk to get down to the ocean or you can drive and park right on the sand. The rooms are a little warm, but the view more than makes up for it! I would recommend coming back! We have been here with our kids also and it is a family friendly hotel as well as a good spot for just a couple!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBKLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

I'm so thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time with us. It's the little things such as the sounds of the ocean waves that can make a stay go from good to great. We can't wait until your next visit and as you said, we love to cater to both couples and families!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,389 - 1,395 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a room with a balcony with an ocean view so it was so nice to be able to sleep with the sliding door open and listen to the waves. The room was also too warm to sleep with the door closed. The bathroom was OK with tub/shower and good pressure. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the beach as much as we hoped as it was foggy much of the time. The breakfast was your usual stand fare and they could use a few more tables as it was crowded as times. No elevators so you need to hump your bags if you book a room on an upper floor. A little pricey for the room, but you're paying for the location and view. Folks were friendly and helpful. As our airlines didn't deliver our delayed luggage in time, we were offered toothbrushes and other amenities.

Room Tip: Higher floor offer more privacy, but you need to hump your bags as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I'm so sorry to hear that your luggage did not arrive on time. Its great to happy to hear that our staff was able to help you out by offering you some items for your stay. We understand how cumbersome it can be to take luggage upstairs so our staff is more than happy to assist whenever needed. We hope that your luggage eventually found its way back to you and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Room was small but super clean and comfortable. But we did not care how small it was once we saw the view....AWESOME!!! Beach access was so close, just a few minutes and we were on the sand. We snuggled on the patio at sunset and even though there were other guests it was so quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed making the Belgium waffles at breakfast!

When we walked the bea,ch we could see that the Coho was worth the price! Other places were not as well kept nor inviting.

We traveled to other areas like Newport but when we came back to Lincoln City we knew we picked the right spot for lodging. We will be back to the Coho the next time we visit the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

We look forward to your return!!! The fire pits are a nice way to finish your evening while you relax and take in mother nature's orchestra! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This review is about the ocean view room we got and it was wonderful. 180 degree ocean and beach view from atop a 50 ft cliff made sitting on the smallish balcony a treat. The downside was that's all i wanted to do. A clean fairly spacious room came equipped with jacuzzi tub, couch, french press for coffee, fridge, fireplace, and even a pair of binoculars! At night we watched complimentary dvds after we sat by the comfy fire pits on the property. All staff interactions over my 3 day stay were friendly and helpful Yes, i would do it again. Did mention free breakfast and chocolate chip cookies, 2 blocks to town with everything just minutes away? Did i mention the sunsets and ocean sounds?

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Sunset Suite so much!! It is also wonderful to read that our staff members were all so friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again if you come to Lincoln City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Came to Lincoln City to take a midweek vacation and play in the ocean. Chose this place since its in the heart if the town and right in the ocean. The view was a 10. The rooms are large and clean. We got a ground level room. Less private but you can walk out in the grass and take in the view. Pool was clean and warm. Came with breakfast. It was standard continental. The only major dissapointme t is the bathroom. It is terrible. It so small. The smallest shower ever and water goes everywhere during shower. No tub. The toilet has no space for you to sit. Its like an airplane bathroom. I would normally give this place a lower score but the location gives it extra credit.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize that the bathroom was too small for you and we will make a better effort to place you into a room with a larger bathroom for your next visit. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool room and will pass along to our staff that their hard work to keep it clean is being recognized by the very people that matter the most, our guests. Please keep us in mind when you travel back to Lincoln City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My partner booked us a Deluxe Oceanfront Studio for six days. Cramped bathroom with no area to put toiletries at the (cracked) sink. No closet, just a small armoire. The worst part, however, was the noise of the plumbing inside the walls anytime an upstairs neighbor flushed their toilet or took a shower. Honestly folks, I'm not a hotel room snob or picky traveler, but for the price we were paying for the room, we did not expect to hear noisy plumbing. You'd think they'd have done something about it when they gave these rooms a facelift. We stayed two nights and went up the road to a competitor's.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I would like to express my deepest apologies that the issues you encountered during your stay were not addressed properly. In my time as the Manager of the Coho, plumbing noise has not been an issue previously. As this was very concerning to us, we had a plumber come out and repair the issue. I have spoken with our front desk staff as I feel this should have been addressed more to your satisfaction. I also feel that we should have done a better job placing you into a room that you and your partner would have enjoyed better. We do hope that you come see us again so we can show you the stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

There are a variety of rooms available with different amenities/views, etc. I stayed in the "Flora Studio." The room was very clean with a contemporary style. The room had a fireplace and a side-view of the Oregon coastline...so with the windows open, I could hear the sound of the waves crashing. Nice. The french press in the room produced great coffee, while the breakfast was fine, but not stellar. The bathroom was clean and the shower had plenty of strength. The location of the hotel was good- off the main road and yet close enough to be able to walk to near-by restaurants. I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: The lodge lists the type of view the different variety of rooms have...so pay attention to this if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nospleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! Our coffee is a special blend made just for our hotel from the Sister’s Coffee Company out of Sisters, Oregon. The French press gives it that extra wonderful flavor. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,116 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,403 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £62 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing