We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westshore Oceanfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,181
564
145
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
564
145
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastocean viewbeach accessbiscuits and gravygreat viewwafflestide poolsjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast roombeautiful roommain room
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is our second visit at the Coho. The first in 2006 was terrific and our latest visit even better. The accommodations are "top drawer" exceptional. The staff are warm, extremely helpful and professional. They were right on the money with eating suggestions. The ocean views are wonderful. We stayed in the Sunset Suite with a fireplace and jetted tub -- super. Their special touch with ground gourmet coffee using a French press was especially nice. I travel in business and never have seen coffee like this. We hope to be back again in the near future.

Room Tip: Any room is very good. Oceanfront is worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

So happy you were able to come back and enjoy the new section! The Sunset Suites are a nice treat for couples. When you come back, let us show you the renovations we have done in the older section, I think you will be amazed! We do have to agree with you on the coffee…the Sister’s Coffee Co. make some fabulous coffee. The French press just makes it perfect! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed in a 'fireplace' suite during off season. Huge view overlooking beach and ocean. Amazing. Really enjoyed the gas fire pits even during a cold and blowing evening. Just enough to fight the evening chill. Retro (60's) rooms, convenience fridge/hotplate/sink combo unit (with freezer section), microwave, pots and pans, cutlery, french coffee press, gas fireplace, flatscreen TV. Toilet/shower a bit cramped. Very pleasant staff. Continental breakfast, large DVD selection to borrow from, DVD players in rooms. A great place to stay in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: Main floor - other guests may walk past and see in room. Second floor - only 1/2 flight of stairs to climb (elevator on one end). Third floor rooms are most private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

LOVE the pictures, thank you for sharing! When you come again, we will be more than happy to accommodate you with an upper floor. Just let our staff know and we can make sure you’re on an upper floor if it is available. We will be changing our kitchenettes here shortly and would love for you to come back and check them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very nice hotel to stay near ocean,staff super friendly and nice. Has fire pits outside you can sit by at night and watch the sunset,rooms are very nice some have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. Staff very helpful on suggestions for places to eat,great views of the ocean. We stayed on 3rd floor and slept with door open all night.

Room Tip: Sunset suites have a fireplace and ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvjohn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Coho! We love to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Being able to listen to the ocean at night is such a soothing sound, something everyone should take advantage sometimes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Wonderful stay at the Coho...very welcoming staff....very friendly and helpful...fabulous sunset suite with balcony overlooking the ocean...great recommendations for dinner but we decided after a long day of driving to order a pizza and drink a great bottle of king estate Pinot and watch a DVD (from the front desk) ....will def. go back to the Coho...lovely amenities as well...really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: def. go for an oceanfront room....amazing sunset!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LpLoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! The Sunset Suites are such a nice little treat for couples. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the full Oregon coast experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Coho is a quality hotel located overlooking Lincoln Beach and the pacific ocean. The location is wonderful and you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and then either enjoy the beach, go for a walk, run or just sit by the fire pit with a glass of great Oregon Pinot and watch the sunset. Truly a very nice hotel. The fresh baked cookies at check in are wonderful. I highly recommend the Coho. There is no on sight restaurant. So the rating is for the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room for the sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Aren't the fire pits a fabulous place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sunset?! Truly one of our favorite things to do here at the Coho. Our staff is very well acquainted with all of the local restaurants and we hope that they were able to assist you with picking one of the many wonderful restaurants in town. We hope to see you during your next visit to Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews