We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutiful view and great room decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beutiful view and great room decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Contemporary rooms with awesome beachfront views. Stayed twice now and the service along with free continental breakfast makes the value superb. The only thing missing was a pen with Notepad and a laundry bag for dirty clothes! If thats the only two things to complain about the place was fabulous otherwise!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitdogsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    489
    122
    23
    10
See reviews for
389
883
73
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

What can we say but we love this place!!!! Our room is lovely,the staff so friendly and helpful,the breakfast yummy (although my hubby wishes there was sausages...lol). The location allows for a quick walk to several local restaurants and of course the beach is right there. We were here during an amazing storm and just loved sitting beside the fire and watching mother nature rage outside our deck and then the next day be able to walk for miles and fly a kite. We always stay on the 3rd floor of the adults only part of the building and never disappointed.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
One of my favorite things about the Oregon Coast is our awe-inspiring winter storms, especially when you have a nice warm fireplace to sit in front of. We definitely have taken your husband suggestion into consideration as we like to keep our guests happy! We look forward to many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here over the weekend in one of their kid suites. I was super excited after seeing their reviews online at tripadvisor and their photos on their website. The fact is, this is an old motel remodeled into a nicer looking one that can charge you about $120 more a night. The room is small. Their hardware, electricity circus, heating units and gas pipe (from other reviews) are old and outdated. I am not sure if they passed the safety inspection. The room was extremely hot on a cold and rainy November night. We had the screen door facing the ocean wide open for both nights and still need to keep our blankets off throughout the night.

The hotel is nicely decorated with modern style though. Many reviewers compliment on their French press. It's really just okay. I love coffee and love it strong but they grind their coffee at night so by morning, coffee loses its oil and essences. No amount of French press can revive that. It is however, a nice new twist to the traditional coffee maker. Their breakfast is better than most continental breakfast though. One very big plus about the hotel is their towels, super soft and absorbent.

I do love most of their staffs. They are very friendly and helpful. However, there's one that works during the day, Kristina. She is rude and very unfriendly to little kids. I'm not quite sure what's her problem but she definitely ruin the experiences of our stay.

So, I will only recommend this hotel if you get a good deal, say less than $100 a night. We paid around $169 per night for the kid suite. I'd expect more for that price.

p.s. We were at room 14 which is about 15ft away from the office. Wifi is terrible!!! It's close to none at all.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Kid suite. It's really small and kid's window open to parking lot. They do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Nothing is more disappointing to me than when any guest leaves our hotel feeling less than satisfied with our facilities or service. It is absolutely unacceptable for our staff to ever leave a guest feeling the service was anything but exceptional and I would like to personally apologize that our service fell short of amazing during your stay. I have addressed the issues with our staff and have taken the steps necessary to ensure that all issues with service will not happen again.

I appreciate you bringing the issues with the WiFi to our attention and I would like to apologize that this was a hamper on your experience with us. We contacted our IT company and this issue has been addressed and resolved. I'm glad you were able to take some positives from your stay and certainly hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your business and allow us to "wow" you with the exceptional service that all of our guests deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Fantastic view, comfy bed, friendly staff, miles of beach, short walk to restaurants, warm pool, (adults only after 9pm) very hot hot tub, steamy sauna, french press coffee, well decorated rooms, yummy breakfast (with fresh cut fruit, eggs, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereal, and biscuits and gravy). We wont stay anywhere else after the great time we had there this weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time! We do look forward to your next stay and hope that the weather is more cooperative for you so that you can utilize the outdoor gas fire pits. We recently underwent our multi-million dollar renovations and many of the hotel features were upgraded and updated to better suite our guest's needs. I'm very happy that you truly enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I booked a room and massage at the Coho based on reviews from tripadvisor. I'm glad I chose this hotel for my Mom's 60th birthday surprise. I booked a suite and massage for her and both were wonderful. The staff at the Coho are polite, professional and very helpful. I couldn't be happier with my choice and will refer all my friends and family here in the future. EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: King suite was awesome for two or more people!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayenrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
It's so wonderful to hear that your mother enjoyed her birthday getaway with us! Our massage therapist are such an integral part of our spa and it's so wonderful that their services were well appreciated.

We hope that we get to see you and your mother again in the future so you get to experience the relaxation and amenities for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Front desk was above and beyond in customer service! Had fresh cookies at check in along with a free selection of tea and/or coffee they had you pick out as you were checking in. They called about an hour after check in to make sure everything was good and to see if you needed anything.

The weather was bad, but if it was nice, there are awesome fire pits they light in the evenings that over look the ocean.

We stayed in the sunset suite with the fireplace and jaccuzi. It was such a nice room! Remodeled with a sitting area and a mini fridge, nice sink, microwave, electric tea pot, french press, etc... Very clean and good quality! Awesome view of the ocean and a short walk to the beach!

The continental breakfast was good, nothing out of the ordinary really. Biscuts and gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, waffles (you make), fruit, muffins, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings, coffee, juice, tea, etc...

Room Tip: If you are looking for a romantic room, the Sunset suite is a really good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
We certainly appreciate all of your excellent words about our front desk staff. The Sunset Suites are a wonderful choice for couples looking to get-away to the coast. One favorite feature of the Sunset Suite is it's location in our new adults only building, which adds to the romantic setting.

We do hope that you get to come back when the weather is nice next time so you'll be able to enjoy our fire pits from "orchestra seats to mother natures masterpiece".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for the first time last weekend at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge. What an amazing place! It is beachfront hotel that has undergone a transformation from the hotels on the beach that we all enjoyed as kids to a modern, welcoming and romantic destination. My wife and I stayed in a suite that had a balcony, fireplace, jetted-soaker tub, walk -in shower, and kitchette. We were WAY impressed. The room was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. They had a welcome reception with treats, wine and massages the first night we arrived, breakfast every morning and a cool outdoor fire-pit area were we enjoyed visiting with other guests. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. We will be back again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an awesome beach experience.

Room Tip: The "couples-only" section are located on the south side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing