We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Vacation 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We are a family of 4 plus 1 (Muffin our dog). We booked the kids bunk bed room and it was a huge hit with the kids. Lots of room for all of us including our dog and his kennel. The kids loved to swim in the pool and the breakfasts were a big hit with them. As a family we loved sitting by the fire pits in the evening. One evening my daughter and I saw 2 floating lanterns from a wedding reception down on the beach. That was a magical moment for my daughter and a memory for years to come. We have found our new favorite place and will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Annette,

Thank you for sharing your experience from The Coho. I am glad to hear that your kids enjoyed the Kid's suite! It provides a great combination of privacy for the adults and the children, with an amazing view. To hear that you and your daughter were able to have a moment to share and we were a part of it, means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming your family (including Muffin) next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

I'm pretty late right this review. I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights during August 2012. We had the most amazing time. It's situated right beside the beach up on a cliff so the view is amazing. The have a gorgeous fire pit which is great for relaxing and enjoying the view. The room was immaculate, and had a very modern appeal to it. They have a pool, hot tub as well a sauna that are all indoor which was great as the weather was very windy and chilly during our stay. The breakfast was delicious, lots to choose from (muffins, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, grits, cereal, etc.) The front desk was very polite and informative, and do whatever they can to make your visit as enjoyable as possible.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rks_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay in August. Sometimes, the weather does get dreary here, so I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the indoor pool! I agree, the views here are pretty amazing! Our fire pits are a great added bonus, and we also offer a bonfire package for the beach! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you next time your in Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Coho. Great bed...loved the bathroom with spa tub...easy beach access...really cool firepit area for enjoying the ocean view.
They grind you fresh coffee to use in the french press in your room...breakfast each morning, cookies in the afternoon...free dvds...great front desk service.
An added bonus for us was finding a glass float on one of our beach walks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimarex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We have had several guests find floats in the past few weeks. I'm glad to hear you were one of the lucky ones to find one during "Finders Keepers". We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I was disappointed in my room because I don't vacation much, as I don't have tons of money as a single mom. I would say I would love the room say the price had been $120 for one night. Viewing your website I thought I was truly getting a $196 value room and was disappointed upon getting into the room. It still appeared dated (fridge green colored and rusty). The overall feel didn't feel rich. No tub surprised me. Loved the TVs and the videos available. Even though nothing really wrong at the Coho, I probably won't stay there again. Sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Our stay at the Coho was exceptional. Super nice room, very friendly staff and a great view. I have never taken the time to write a review, but our experience at the Coho was the best by far and we travel to Lincoln City often during the Spring and/or Summer months. We originally planned to stay two nights, but changed it to three. We stayed in the Sunset Suite with a King size bed, (very nice), large bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, very clean and super comfortable. Also had two very nice white bathrobes. Breakfast each morning was great with a variety of choices. Another nice touch was the French Press in the room and you can get fresh coffee (free) from the front desk. It was the best stay and we can't wait to go back to the Coho.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying here by chance. The hotel we were at was dirty and the restaurant made us sick. One of the employees recommended that we come to the Coho. We are so happy that we did. The rooms are newly remodeled. The beds are the perfect fit between firm and heavenly soft. The room was clean and smelled of lavender. We did not take advantage of the outside seating area but we heard it was wonderful. It was a bit more than what we expected to pay, but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyHip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Good price, great view, attentive staff and a WINE SOCIAL!!! I loved the fireplace in my room. I even found a glass float on the beach pretty much in front of my room. What a dream! The only downside was that they don't have full maid service, I would have happily paid for it!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, trust me.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Black_Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing