We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
1,157
556
145
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
556
145
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastocean viewbeach accessbiscuits and gravygreat viewwafflestide poolsjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast roombeautiful roommain room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good location right on the Beach.
Older property seemed to be updated recently with new bedding, tiled bathrooms and fresh paint - but property still feels old. I found the best part of my stay at this property to be the sound of the surf roaring right outside my room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherRae28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Heather,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The Coho strives for excellence and wants every guest to feel comfortable and happy during their stay with us. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and the services we offer. I would love to hear your suggestions! I can be contacted directly at Mariah@thecoholodge.com or by calling the hotel at 541.994.3684. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a beautiful room on the 3rd floor with a king-size bed and the perfect view of the ocean; no obstructions whatsoever! The room also had a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and a french press for coffee, for which the front desk provided the individual packets of ground coffee (..be sure to ask for your coffee when you check-in...it is such a nice added 'perk' besides the run-of-the-mill coffee maker-coffee in most hotels!) Breakfast was also included, which is appreciated...so nice to go downstairs to grab a quick bite instead of finding some place in town. The front desk staff was also very helpful with dinner recommendations and directions. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an unobstructed view of the ocean; we had room #60. We did not have a balcony, but there were also rooms with balconies, if you are interested!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLLINOIS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We do offer a wonderful ocean view from the hotel! Although your room didn't have a balcony, our panoramic windows offer a great view while being able to stay dry in the room during the stormy weather! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our French press coffee. Our coffee is from Portland Roasting Coffee and is the Guatemalan blend which is available for purchase from their website! It's always great to hear when the staff made a positive impact on someone's stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back to The Coho should your travels ever bring you back to the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

David and I loved this place.
We stayed in Westport, Ilwaco (Long Beach), Seaside and Lincoln City. This place took the cake.
We payed less and had good rooms (Ilwaco) but this place had it all. And a view.
Can't wait to come back!!!
Booked online while driving so kind of neat.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a view or its money wasted
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Lainie and David,

Thank you for making The Coho part of your trip! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

After fully investigating our choices online, my husband and I found the Coho Oceanfront Lodge was the only place that offered us all of the amenities we desired. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by Glen who welcomed us, gave us our freshly ground coffee, offered us a cookie, explained the free breakfast menu and then helped us with our luggage to our suite. We chose a corner suite with lots of warm sunshine and fresh ocean air and we included the Romance Package and the Welcome Basket because we wanted our stay to be special; just the two of us, romantic, memorable and fully enjoyable. We were not disappointed! Our suite was quite lovely. Obviously the room was decorated and arranged with the guest in mind, it had been well prepared for us in advance, and the ambiance was picturesque and stunning! We had a comfortable king size bed with fresh linens, a gas fireplace at the push of a button, and a relaxing jetted soaking tub that, with the shutters opened, we could see and hear the ocean. The room was very neat, clean and orderly with an updated, complimentary coastal color scheme and the view of the ocean from our terrace was exceptional. Our amenities included a set of binoculars to view the ocean, boats, or watch for whales. Below us were the fire pits and Adirondack chairs, and on the south side of the fire pits was an additional padded chaise and chairs relaxing area.The Coho also offers a single or couples in-room massage but this time we did not do that. There are also restaurants within the city that will deliver food to your door if you decide to stay in for the evening. One day we bought a great bottle of fine wine from the front desk and spent the evening simply relaxing by the fire while listening to the ocean surf at high tide. (The wine tasting party in the breakfast room was exquisite also!) All in all this was a magnificent trip, the staff was very friendly and most helpful, and we are anxious to return again! We believe we have found our favorite ocean destination....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladysmith1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of The Coho! As you pointed out, we truly do think of our guests in the choices we make. We love to get their input on ways to improve the hotel and the services we offer. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of the many amenities The Coho has to offer, including firepits, ocean views, wine social, gift shop, freshly ground coffee, and more! Next time you visit us, I hope you can indulge in a massage or wrap in the room or in the spa room. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Coho although we might do a couple of things different if we came here again. We didn't realize that not all rooms have balconies and ours didn't, albeit the balcony rooms came with a higher price. Also, the size of the bathroom facilities in each room appeared to vary and ours was so small you had to rest your arm on the toilet paper dispenser to sit on the toilet. These were the only knocks on this property which had great views of the beach, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a good breakfast. The French Press and fresh ground coffee for the room any time that you wanted it was also a great touch. On one night we sat by the gas fire pits (miss the crackle of the fire but not the smoke) with our glasses of wine and on the clear night with a full moon it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Cam and Laura,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Coho! As you mentioned, we do have many room types with varying amenities. This includes balconies, fireplaces, kitchenettes, jetted tubs, wet bars, etc... If you give us a call the next time you book, let the front desk agent know what you are wanting in your room. They will help you find the best option that suits your needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to The Coho in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews