We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This room was amazing. We had a separate bedroom for my son with it's own tv. The private balcony was beautiful, I would add a table, though. The fireplace was a treat and even though we had a kitchenette, we didn't use it. The breakfast is a real breakfast with actual food, not just pastries. I very highly recommend this lodge. I loved it!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was amazing. Only thing I would have changed is to get a room wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: I agree with not washing the towels and sheets daily.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prvte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We appreciate you writing about your recent stay with us and sharing pictures of your visit! It sounds like you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that our breakfast has an excellent selection, including a few hot items. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    509
    131
    24
    10
See reviews for
427
929
80
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We planned this trip three months out and originally booked a Fireplace Suite but changed the reservation a few days before because our teenage daughters decided not to join us. When we arrived we were placed in a first floor room that was animal friendly so the pet smells was pretty strong. All the rooms were booked because it was New Years Eve so Genna from the front desk offered to spray Fa-breeze in the room which helped significantly with the odors. She also switched us to a Sunset Suite on our second night. The Sunset Suite was on the third floor with a great view, balcony, fireplace and Jacuzzi tub, Room #83. The first room, #16, was spacious except for the shower/wc area. I found it to be a little claustrophobic. If we had pets, the first room would've been fine but the ground level doesn't offer the best views. We enjoyed all the amenities, the pool, hot tub, sauna and the fire pits at night. The continental breakfast had a good variety of items. We're looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: The Sunset Suite, room #83, on the third floor is a corner room with excellent views. It was very qu...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was happy to see the recycling bins in the room, (one for trash and one for recyclables). Now if they only had a bin for recycling the coffee grounds (great to use in the flower beds around the lodge), then the environmental practices for the lodge would go above and beyond.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and pictures of The Coho with the world! I apologize for any confusion with your reservation but am glad that Genna was able to take care of it for you. We are currently looking in to working on our bathrooms in the Fireplace Suites this Winter to help make the space feel bigger. The Sunset Suites are one of our most popular room types and it sounds like you enjoyed it as well! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A last minute holiday escape became a great two night "recharge". Left overcast Portland for a "friend recommended" Lincoln City destination, at the beach. Only 2 hours, and drove into warmer, sunny skies. Coho is on a bluff with spectacular ocean views and a great sandy beach that goes a looooong way, both directions. Can drive down on it or walk to it easily. We had the king bed, (very comfortable), sofa, chair, microwave, refrig., in room coffe, tea, cocoa. Virtually all channels on the flatscreen. Coffee, hot water, other drinks, cookies in lobby, (open 24 hrs). Ocean view, (and sounds) is sooooo good, from the room. Staff are all friendly and work hard to be sure all is right. In town can actually walk a few blocks to most everything you'd want, if you chose. Puerta Vallarta good Mexican, and Inn at Spanish Head for dining, (don't miss this food and view!!!) So much to see and do in this area. Newport looks very interesting for the next jaunt too. On the way is McMinnville, Evergreen Aviation's aircraft and space museum, with the Spruce Goose, SR-71, and much, much more. Just moved to this area recently and have found our ocean escape so easily. Great value, we feel.

Room Tip: Did not explore all room options, but apparently quite an array of choices, including fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with The Coho! It sounds like we lived up to your friend's recommendation. I agree that sitting on the bluff does provide us with an amazing view of never ending ocean! I'm glad to hear that the staff made your stay pleasant! As you mentioned, we do have a variety of rooms to choose from including fireplaces, kitchenettes, jetted tubs, or balconies! We hope that you will visit us on your next escape to the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I stayed again for our anniversary. Crazy weekend, snow on the sand and VERY cold, especially for the Oregon Coast. Staff wasn't well prepared for it... would have been easy to broom the snow off the outside stairs before people started walking on it, but honestly very understandable.

A little problem when checking in, the person who booked the room didn't leave very good notes on the room and discount, so we were originally placed in a standard room at weekend rate (ouch). Wife went back down and straightened it out with little problem, and got into the correct room at the quoted rate. Checking out took a little time as the person had never done checkouts before. Guess they were figuring a Sunday morning in December was a good time to learn.

Still, an awesome location, very quiet with a great view, a fireplace, small kitchen, etc. The bed is more firm than I prefer. As a get-away place, it's really pretty good, especially if you negotiate down from the standard weekend price, which shouldn't be a problem on dead winter weekends.

Room Tip: The rooms with a small kitchen and fireplace are just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Kyle,

We appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional! That snow storm took the coast by surprise and was a rare occurrence for us. We do try the best we can to keep up with it and cleared the walkways in the morning and laid down ice melt. The whole team used that weekend as a learning opportunity to better handle storms in the future. I'm sorry about the confusions with your room and rate. It sounds like the staff was able to get your problem resolved though! We appreciate you coming back to visit us for a 2nd time and hope to welcome you back for a 3rd in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. We just had two problems. Our DVD player didn't work, had to get a new one. Then the last morning the water heater went out. They fixed it but it took so long to heat back up we couldn't shower before we had to leave. My husband voiced our displeasure and was told "sorry". We spend $560 for the top of the line room with packages, throw us a bone and discount it 10% or at least $20 or something. Disappointed in the lack of customer service in that situation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Joy,

I apologize that you experienced issues during your recent stay with us. We have tried reaching out to you personally with the phone number on file but haven't heard a response yet. Unfortunately, occasional problems can arise. We encountered a problem with our hot water tank during that morning but were able to have it repaired and hot water back up within an hour. We would like the opportunity to make this right for you. Please feel free to contact the hotel at 541.994.3684 and ask for the manager on duty, if you would like to further discuss your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had the Perfect weekend.
Excellent room with Ocean view/ balcony/ can see the ocean from the bathtub!
Spa services to die for. We had the couples massage for our anniversary celebration.
Great places to eat nearby.
Parking close to the room.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with The Coho! It sounds like you enjoyed one on our Sunset Suites! Being able to watch a beautiful sunset while relaxing in a hot bath is just one of the ways to relax here! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your photo with the world! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This trip was to celebrate my hubby's birthday - booked online, was amazed to find a pet friendly green hotel with an oceanfront view, terrific price, full breakfast, wonderful people, charming room/facility, and just so much attention to detail. We loved it and we will be back. I highly recommend this sweet hotel/inn to anybody who really treasures an experience with real people who really care. Nicely done, Coho!

Room Tip: All rooms allow you to hear the booming of the ocean waves - haven't slept this good in weeks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Michele,

We appreciate you staying with The Coho and writing about your recent experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time at the beach! Please wish him a happy birthday from us! We truly do want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us and create everlasting memories! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing