We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay of Our Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were on a 8 day 3000 mile road trip and only booked a few of our hotels in advance so we could have some flexibility. Upon pulling into Lincoln City around 8pm and very tired we went for Pizza and I started looking online for a place to stay. The Coho came up, but it looked like we would need two rooms and out of our price range. Not really thrilled about anything else in the area, we decided to drive over to it and see it. My husband went in at 9pm and came out with an amazing room and deal!!! We were beyond thrilled and would have stayed the week if we could have!! Amazing Ocean View, 2 rooms one with a fireplace and two TVs (our teens were thrilled), a pool, sauna, fire pit going, gorgeous kitchenette, French Press Coffee Maker, a wonderful shower (a favorite of mine being on the road). A wonderful breakfast included in the price! And all for $150 for the night. We are from Southern California, this would have easily been a $400+ suite. Great bed and linens, and wonderful staff! We even got the bag of Salt Water Taffy for $5 (a deal too)! We wish it was closer so we could go again and again and in the summer it would be amazing!! AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: We went on Expedia, but they didn't list all the rooms, helps to go in and ask!! Great deal and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tara,

We appreciate you sharing your experience and photos of The Coho with the world! I am so glad you stopped into the hotel to check us out. As you mentioned, we do not offer all of our room types on Expedia or other 3rd party websites. This is an added perk for coming directly through us! All of our rooms with 2 beds are suites and split into the separate bedrooms like what you had stayed in. This provides extra privacy for multiple guests and also the leisure of 2 TVs! I'm glad that even when checking in later, you and your family took advantage of some of the many amenities The Coho has to offer! If you ever make it back up to the Oregon Coast, we would love to welcome you back with another bag of salt water taffy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very nice facility. Great views of the ocean. You will not find a cleaner and more comfortable lodge any place. Awesome breakfast every morning. Just a few steps to the beach. The fireplace suites are very nice with a small kitchen area. Beautiful tile shower and a large flat screen TV. Great experience with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. It sounds like you stayed in one of our fireplace suites with a newly remodeled bathroom! We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and the services we offer. Last year, we updated the kitchenette you mentioned and this year, we did a few of our bathrooms! Thank you again for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stay here every year and enjoy everything about the hotel. The little touches like fresh cookies in the afternoon, a great selections of teas, French press coffee, a great breakfast, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliapenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Julia,

We appreciate you writing about your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoy your time at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back for the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My only down side is that the breakfast has very few gluten free options. It is becoming more popular to offer a selection, even if it is just some Chex cereal. I had some nasty fruit and some yogurt. :( I hope others were able to enjoy this amenity more than I was able to.

The spa service was awesome! We will definitely do that again!

Room Tip: The "Adult's Only" section is worth it! No noisy kids running up and down the halls!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for writing another review of your experience at The Coho! I appreciate your suggestions as that is how we are constantly able to improve our hotel and the services we offer. I have ordered another gluten free cereal per your recommendation. We also offer hard boiled eggs and fruit salad for those who are eating gluten free!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our lovely spa options! Nothing is more relaxing than a nice massage, followed by a soak in the jetted tub and then watching the sun set from the comfort of your private balcony! We look forward to the chance of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our third visit to the Coho, returning because we really appreciate the helpful staff, very clean, nicely decorated rooms with ocean view through a large picture window. You can hear the lovely sound of the ocean through windows that open. The front desk recommended Kyllo's restaurant nearby for dinner, and the Wildflower Grill the following evening, and we really enjoyed both. The french press coffeemaker and freshly ground coffee provided are a nice start to the morning.

Room Tip: It's nice to have a room with king-size bed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Shelley,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with the world! Thank you for continually returning! We strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. I hope that you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations that the staff made! We also offer a binder full of menus of most of the restaurants in town in the lobby. There is also an iPad for guests to peruse through some of the many activities and dining experiences in Lincoln City. However, it is always nice to have a locals point of view and the personal service! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Perfect stay for 3 generations. All 5 of us were comfy and treated like royalty. Great customer service. The view was spectacular. Pool was perfect temperature, even my dad enjoyed it. Breakfast was a plus but they need to work on the configuration so everyone isn't tripping over each other to get food. Staff went above and beyond. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakapalaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and sharing a picture of our amazing views from the balconies! You may be excited to hear that we are currently working on some more improvements to our hotel. One of the exciting new changes will be some extra outdoor seating by the breakfast room and another entrance to the building! It will be a great fun space for our guests to sit and enjoy their meal on beautiful sunny mornings. Also, we will be adding a BBQ Grill to the space for the summer season!

We appreciate your continued loyalty to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for generations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Staff was friendly, professional, more than accommodating! Mariah the Manager was fantastic! She personally delivered champagne with stawberries, and made us all feel special! The personal touches in both the main lobby, as well as the room were noticed by all! What a great place to stay! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront view was spectacular - loved the room with kitchen and fireplace!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Annette,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay this past January. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the fabulous view of the mighty Pacific from a fireplace suite! We take pride in recycling, participating in green programs, and using some green products at the hotel. By doing our small part to help the environment, TripAdvisor has awarded our hotel as a GreenLeader! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing