We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It started at a 5 star and worked it's way down. This is the average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed at The Coho 4 times. The first was a truly 5 star experience. The next was a four, just fine. The next time we stayed, our room was not cleaned on one night. We thought it was an anomaly. We booked again for our 40 something anniversary celebration for three nights, and on the day of our main event, returned to find our room untouched after 6 hours out and about. Unmade bed, and towels where we left them. It was a Monday, no excuse. I chose not to post, but I tried to get a cancellation conformation for a 3 night $748 dollar stay in August, both by phone and e-mail, I received nothing. 6 days. Still nothing. We have moved on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Lenore B,

I am writing to apologize for the recent visit you had with Coho Lodge. We failed to meet your expectations. We have been here for over 25 years delivering first class service and quality on the Oregon Coast. The downward procession of your Coho experiences with us is concerning and it is being addressed with our staff. We apologize again that your room was not serviced during the time you were away from the hotel enjoying a long day on the beach and activities. Our guests should be able to come back to a freshly serviced room to unwind and re-energize which did not occur in this instance. The Coho is steadily experiencing higher occupancy than previous years moving into our peak summer season which includes the weekdays too. Please contact me by phone at 541-994-3684 or email at eson@viphgroup.com to address your cancellation issue personally. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are in love this place! We stayed in a Sunset Suite and it was awesome! Loved everything about this room, especially the jetted tub. It was very quiet and relaxing here. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. We didn't eat breakfast here, but we did grab a muffin and juice after our morning walks. Nice big breakfast room. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello squirtcat,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge! We appreciate the comments we get from our valued guests. Our sunset suite is our most popular suite with breathtaking views and the jetted tub really does elevate the guest experience. Maybe a massage package would be a great complement on your next stay to rejuvenate on your next visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was a little "top end" from the places we usually stay, but it was very nice. I do believe it was worth the extra $$ to have a balcony as we sat out there and enjoyed the ocean. It was cloudy/misty/rainy when we were there compared to our other coastal hotels so I didn't get sunset pictures but this would have been a great place for them.

The room was excellent and they do have a pool/hot tub, which we didn't use, but looked nice. In Lincoln City, you aren't right on the beach so have to walk down an access road, which is a drawback, but is the same for all hotels that I saw. The thing I loved about the Coho's location is it is right by a large group of rocks so I was able to go out and enjoy some tide pool exploring while my husband stayed in the room and slept in. The breakfast was also very good with many choices, although I would have preferred a meat/egg choice rather than biscuits and gravy.

We chose this hotel as we stayed here 17 years ago with our children and although it was nice, I don't think I would be back as there are other more reasonable options in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony - the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello Penny E,

Thank you for your rave reviews of the Coho Lodge! We're so happy you stayed with us to enjoy our amenities and met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering great service for all our guests. Please come back soon to visit the Oregon Coast and stay with us again to use our hot tub, complimentary DVD and other amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our second time at the Coho. The first time we loved your hotel and we couldn't wait to come back. This visit was a different story. We were in room 43 which we paid over $200 to stay in for one night. The left side of the bed was broken (assuming maybe the box springs) and creaked and cracked loudly every time you moved an inch. The TV acted as though it was on some sort of sensor. We were trying to watch a movie from the front office and every 15 minutes or so the TV would black out until you waved your arms directly in front of it. Not the best way to watch a movie. We thought we had found a new place to stay when we visit the coast but this trip has a second-guessing that. What is really sad is that a few days later we had to stay at a Super 8 in a different town for a last minute trip and the bed was 10 times more comfortable there than your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Jennifer S,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at the Coho in Lincoln City. We were saddened to hear about your disappointment with the bed and the functionality of the television. Upon closer inspection, we discovered that the box spring was misaligned from the bed frame and since has been completely corrected. Although we were unable to replicate the same issues you experienced with the tv and dvd player, as a added measure we went ahead and replaced them. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the near future since we know we would make things perfect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were making our way down the coast without any plans and happened across The Coho. They had a very reasonable rate so we decided to go with it. The greeting and service we got at reception desk was first class. When we opened the door to the room we were mesmerized by the view out of the picture window. The hotel is perched right above the beach with stunning ocean and beach views. They have a little area with beach chairs and gas firepits. To get down to the beach is just a short 3 minute walk out the front of the hotel and down to a public access. The room was nicely decorated with a modern feel and very comfortable. This place is a gem and would stay there again anytime we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi OhioDuncan,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge. We are happy we delivered first class service during your visit with us and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, over looking the beach with beach access just a short walk away. The service was superb. I took my boyfriend away for the night for Father's Day spur of the moment and was pleasently surprised with our room. Our room was absolutely amazing, furnished and decorated beautifully. Very spacious. Amenities a plenty. Especially loved the electric firepits with seating looking out onto the beach. We will defiantly be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bflychic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Bflychic05,

Thank you so much for a raving review of the Coho Lodge. We are happy that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your high expectations. We hope to see you again for next Father's Day or even sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am so thrilled to have this opportunity to share with others about my recent stay at the Coho Oceanfront Hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the breathtaking view from our room which overlooked the Pacific Ocean. The maid service was awesome and the Management at the Front Office were considerately helpful. The evening walks on the Beach while enjoying the most incredible sunsets in the world were over the top to end each day.
If I had it my way, I would make return trips often to this Pacific Northwest Paradise and always included would be my return visit to The Coho Oceanfront Hotel. It's the best Iv'e stayed in yet!

Tim Colisino

Room Tip: Just make sure you give plenty of time in advance to book your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyColisino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your raving review of Coho Lodge. We are thrilled too that you enjoyed your visit to the Coho to have the breathtaking ocean view. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing