We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Oceanfront Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
1,157
556
145
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
556
145
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastocean viewbeach accessbiscuits and gravygreat viewwafflestide poolsjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast roombeautiful roommain room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed at The Coho 4 times. The first was a truly 5 star experience. The next was a four, just fine. The next time we stayed, our room was not cleaned on one night. We thought it was an anomaly. We booked again for our 40 something anniversary celebration for three nights, and on the day of our main event, returned to find our room untouched after 6 hours out and about. Unmade bed, and towels where we left them. It was a Monday, no excuse. I chose not to post, but I tried to get a cancellation conformation for a 3 night $748 dollar stay in August, both by phone and e-mail, I received nothing. 6 days. Still nothing. We have moved on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Lenore B,

I am writing to apologize for the recent visit you had with Coho Lodge. We failed to meet your expectations. We have been here for over 25 years delivering first class service and quality on the Oregon Coast. The downward procession of your Coho experiences with us is concerning and it is being addressed with our staff. We apologize again that your room was not serviced during the time you were away from the hotel enjoying a long day on the beach and activities. Our guests should be able to come back to a freshly serviced room to unwind and re-energize which did not occur in this instance. The Coho is steadily experiencing higher occupancy than previous years moving into our peak summer season which includes the weekdays too. Please contact me by phone at 541-994-3684 or email at eson@viphgroup.com to address your cancellation issue personally. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are in love this place! We stayed in a Sunset Suite and it was awesome! Loved everything about this room, especially the jetted tub. It was very quiet and relaxing here. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. We didn't eat breakfast here, but we did grab a muffin and juice after our morning walks. Nice big breakfast room. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello squirtcat,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge! We appreciate the comments we get from our valued guests. Our sunset suite is our most popular suite with breathtaking views and the jetted tub really does elevate the guest experience. Maybe a massage package would be a great complement on your next stay to rejuvenate on your next visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was a little "top end" from the places we usually stay, but it was very nice. I do believe it was worth the extra $$ to have a balcony as we sat out there and enjoyed the ocean. It was cloudy/misty/rainy when we were there compared to our other coastal hotels so I didn't get sunset pictures but this would have been a great place for them.

The room was excellent and they do have a pool/hot tub, which we didn't use, but looked nice. In Lincoln City, you aren't right on the beach so have to walk down an access road, which is a drawback, but is the same for all hotels that I saw. The thing I loved about the Coho's location is it is right by a large group of rocks so I was able to go out and enjoy some tide pool exploring while my husband stayed in the room and slept in. The breakfast was also very good with many choices, although I would have preferred a meat/egg choice rather than biscuits and gravy.

We chose this hotel as we stayed here 17 years ago with our children and although it was nice, I don't think I would be back as there are other more reasonable options in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony - the view is amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello Penny E,

Thank you for your rave reviews of the Coho Lodge! We're so happy you stayed with us to enjoy our amenities and met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering great service for all our guests. Please come back soon to visit the Oregon Coast and stay with us again to use our hot tub, complimentary DVD and other amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our second time at the Coho. The first time we loved your hotel and we couldn't wait to come back. This visit was a different story. We were in room 43 which we paid over $200 to stay in for one night. The left side of the bed was broken (assuming maybe the box springs) and creaked and cracked loudly every time you moved an inch. The TV acted as though it was on some sort of sensor. We were trying to watch a movie from the front office and every 15 minutes or so the TV would black out until you waved your arms directly in front of it. Not the best way to watch a movie. We thought we had found a new place to stay when we visit the coast but this trip has a second-guessing that. What is really sad is that a few days later we had to stay at a Super 8 in a different town for a last minute trip and the bed was 10 times more comfortable there than your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Jennifer S,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at the Coho in Lincoln City. We were saddened to hear about your disappointment with the bed and the functionality of the television. Upon closer inspection, we discovered that the box spring was misaligned from the bed frame and since has been completely corrected. Although we were unable to replicate the same issues you experienced with the tv and dvd player, as a added measure we went ahead and replaced them. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the near future since we know we would make things perfect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were making our way down the coast without any plans and happened across The Coho. They had a very reasonable rate so we decided to go with it. The greeting and service we got at reception desk was first class. When we opened the door to the room we were mesmerized by the view out of the picture window. The hotel is perched right above the beach with stunning ocean and beach views. They have a little area with beach chairs and gas firepits. To get down to the beach is just a short 3 minute walk out the front of the hotel and down to a public access. The room was nicely decorated with a modern feel and very comfortable. This place is a gem and would stay there again anytime we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi OhioDuncan,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge. We are happy we delivered first class service during your visit with us and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews