We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with or without pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great with or without pets!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean and updated. Beautiful outdoor spaces to enjoy the ocean front views or a cup of coffee in the morning. Nice pool/jacuzzi/sauna. We found this place because we wanted to take out Boston Terrier with us. Our room was clean and cozy and they provided us with a doggie bed, and sweet little doggie bag for Bob Bob. Nice little touches that made our stay very relaxing. Great price. We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Ocean front is beautiful. Bottom floor is for pets and there is a large greenspace for the dogs/kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyLynnsFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello StaceyLynnsFarm,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Coho. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with Bob Bob and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    486
    122
    23
    10
See reviews for
387
876
73
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a travel agent, I go to many hotels, and I was skeptical about booking a hotel at the Oregon Coast (not a place known for either chain hotels or many upscale hotel properties). I was so pleasantly surprised when I checked into The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. From the check-in to the room, everything was fantastic. I can't rave enough about the excellent customer service - the front desk staff is world-class professional, kind, helpful, and engaging. We got amazing ground coffee in little brown bags for use in the in-room French coffee press and there was a large selection of wine for purchase in the lobby as well as many DVD's to choose from, the bed was SO comfortable, the toiletries were a good quality, the finishings in the room (tiles, carpet, artwork, etc.) were nice. The entire room was exceptionally clean. We had a family suite, and there was more than enough room for the five of us. The beach bonfire package that we purchased was waiting in the room for us as promised, and it was the perfect size to make S'mores and enjoy a fire on the beach. They also had fire pits lit surrounded by comfy seating up by the hotel to enjoy.
The only criticism that I would have is that the included breakfast is only average - it doesn't meet up with the upscale-ness of the rest of the hotel.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Please note: there is no A/C in the rooms, but with a sliding glass door facing the ocean, and with the fan they provide, if you happen to be there on a warm day - you'll be more than fine!!!!

Room Tip: The family suite is really roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micd5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello, micd5522

Thank you for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge! We are so happy we met your high expectations for our boutique hotel. We really love to provide a great service for our guests that come to visit the Oregon Coast for a relaxing adventure. Our guests are avid coffee drinkers so we wanted to provide the best Portland Roast coffee ground we have to offer along with our French press in every room. We have amenities and packages to suit all the needs of our guests with complimentary DVDs, bonfire packages, massages and other amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cookies on the counter at checkin, excellent service, listening to your needs or expectation and then putting you in the room to meet them. Had a question about mechanics of the jacuzzi and had service up there within 8 minutes! Breakfast served until 10am, allowing for a sleep in, good food too!1221
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megcoryell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello, megcoryell

Thank you for a great review of our Coho Lodge! We pride ourselves on providing a great clean room for our guests. We are proud that our staff really listens to what the guests wants and deliver on those expectations. We love serving our guests fresh baked cookies and many times guests always ask us what brand of cookie dough we use...(it's a secret!)....so please come back to visit us again for us to tell you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in a sunset suite and had a wonderful time. Despite temperatures in the 60s and a pretty good ocean breeze, we never had occasion to light the fireplace, and neither of us is partial to Jacuzzi, but the room was very comfortable, with a perfect ocean view and wonderful bed. All staff were friendly and helpful, and we loved the French press coffee maker with fresh-ground coffee each morning. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Curt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello lagomcurt,

Thank you for your amazing review of our Coho Lodge. Our sunset suite really does open give our guests a breathtaking view and cool breeze making your visit more relaxing. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and try the jetted tub that is a great feature in all our sunset suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed at The Coho 4 times. The first was a truly 5 star experience. The next was a four, just fine. The next time we stayed, our room was not cleaned on one night. We thought it was an anomaly. We booked again for our 40 something anniversary celebration for three nights, and on the day of our main event, returned to find our room untouched after 6 hours out and about. Unmade bed, and towels where we left them. It was a Monday, no excuse. I chose not to post, but I tried to get a cancellation conformation for a 3 night $748 dollar stay in August, both by phone and e-mail, I received nothing. 6 days. Still nothing. We have moved on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Lenore B,

I am writing to apologize for the recent visit you had with Coho Lodge. We failed to meet your expectations. We have been here for over 25 years delivering first class service and quality on the Oregon Coast. The downward procession of your Coho experiences with us is concerning and it is being addressed with our staff. We apologize again that your room was not serviced during the time you were away from the hotel enjoying a long day on the beach and activities. Our guests should be able to come back to a freshly serviced room to unwind and re-energize which did not occur in this instance. The Coho is steadily experiencing higher occupancy than previous years moving into our peak summer season which includes the weekdays too. Please contact me by phone at 541-994-3684 or email at eson@viphgroup.com to address your cancellation issue personally. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We are in love this place! We stayed in a Sunset Suite and it was awesome! Loved everything about this room, especially the jetted tub. It was very quiet and relaxing here. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. We didn't eat breakfast here, but we did grab a muffin and juice after our morning walks. Nice big breakfast room. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello squirtcat,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge! We appreciate the comments we get from our valued guests. Our sunset suite is our most popular suite with breathtaking views and the jetted tub really does elevate the guest experience. Maybe a massage package would be a great complement on your next stay to rejuvenate on your next visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was a little "top end" from the places we usually stay, but it was very nice. I do believe it was worth the extra $$ to have a balcony as we sat out there and enjoyed the ocean. It was cloudy/misty/rainy when we were there compared to our other coastal hotels so I didn't get sunset pictures but this would have been a great place for them.

The room was excellent and they do have a pool/hot tub, which we didn't use, but looked nice. In Lincoln City, you aren't right on the beach so have to walk down an access road, which is a drawback, but is the same for all hotels that I saw. The thing I loved about the Coho's location is it is right by a large group of rocks so I was able to go out and enjoy some tide pool exploring while my husband stayed in the room and slept in. The breakfast was also very good with many choices, although I would have preferred a meat/egg choice rather than biscuits and gravy.

We chose this hotel as we stayed here 17 years ago with our children and although it was nice, I don't think I would be back as there are other more reasonable options in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony - the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello Penny E,

Thank you for your rave reviews of the Coho Lodge! We're so happy you stayed with us to enjoy our amenities and met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering great service for all our guests. Please come back soon to visit the Oregon Coast and stay with us again to use our hot tub, complimentary DVD and other amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing