We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great family time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great family time!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Another great memory!!!
Kids and grandkids and dogs and sunny days and football on the beach and swimming and laughing! Great staff, comfy rooms for the price, easy access to everything. we shopped the outlet stores and ate in room take out and played and had a blast

Room Tip: we love the main floor
See more room tips
Green Features: easy recycle in every room, places for garbage and recycle and dog pick up
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Laurie S,

Thank you for your review at The Coho. We try to accommodate all our guests to have a great and enjoyable experience of all ages. It sounds like you had a blast with your family and we love hearing these stories. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    506
    126
    24
    10
See reviews for
415
917
78
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Both ladies at the front desk were efficient but expressed no welcome as we checked in. At our departure we said we had an enjoyable time and would come again, but they had no reply to that. Just said-- here is your receipt.

Green Features: We saw that they eliminated paper cups and provided recycle baskets.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drtouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Drtouw,

Thank you for your amazing review of The Coho. We apologize that there was no warm greeting which is our first impression. We will address this with our staff members. We hope to see you again soon so we can show you we really appreciate our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booking.com rated the Coho l quite high. The view is beautiful, the breakfast is good. I had to ask to get my room cleaned and the temp in the room was 80 and couldn't be adjusted. Price was too high for the quality of the room.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, so it has a spectacular view, but the maid service and room temperature we...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very welcoming front desk. They made me feel at home.They do ask you to leave a sign if you don't need sheets laundered.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello Linda M,

Thank you for your comments. The Coho is ranked highly on the Oregon Coast in Booking.com and other travel sites which we are very proud of this achievement. I apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. Room service is provided throughout the day and you can receive service at a specific time if requested so you can have a fresh room upon your return to re-energize after a long day out on the beach or other activities. The cool ocean breeze does provide an ample amount of coolness to the rooms. Most hotels in Lincoln City does not have air conditioning and only a fan. Also, we provide an no additional cost, portable air conditioning units upon request to be installed in your room. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future. Hotel manager, Eric, can be reached at 541-944-3684 if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a family suite. We called ahead to see if we could check in early and the room was ready to go at 12:15pm! The staff are super friendly and are available 24 hrs. Our room was on the third floor and what a view! Gorgeous!! The balcony was good sized and had a screen door so we were able to listen to the ocean all weekend! The room was very clean and the breakfast room had lots of options! Biscuits and gravy, do it yourself waffles, toast, cereal, muffins, coffee, juice...not your typical continental breakfast!! The only bummer was that our side didn't have an elevator so my mom had to climb the stairs, but I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend the Coho to anyone!!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelready2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello travelready2014,

Thank you for your amazing review of the Coho. Our rooms do provide breathtaking views of the ocean and guests really enjoy having breakfast in our room or at our newly constructed pergola to enjoy the outdoor summer weather. We have elevators on our new Sunset suite wing. We would love for you to return and book one of our Adults only Sunset suites with King bed, jetted hot tubs and gorgeous ocean view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean and updated. Beautiful outdoor spaces to enjoy the ocean front views or a cup of coffee in the morning. Nice pool/jacuzzi/sauna. We found this place because we wanted to take out Boston Terrier with us. Our room was clean and cozy and they provided us with a doggie bed, and sweet little doggie bag for Bob Bob. Nice little touches that made our stay very relaxing. Great price. We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Ocean front is beautiful. Bottom floor is for pets and there is a large greenspace for the dogs/kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyLynnsFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello StaceyLynnsFarm,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Coho. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with Bob Bob and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a travel agent, I go to many hotels, and I was skeptical about booking a hotel at the Oregon Coast (not a place known for either chain hotels or many upscale hotel properties). I was so pleasantly surprised when I checked into The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. From the check-in to the room, everything was fantastic. I can't rave enough about the excellent customer service - the front desk staff is world-class professional, kind, helpful, and engaging. We got amazing ground coffee in little brown bags for use in the in-room French coffee press and there was a large selection of wine for purchase in the lobby as well as many DVD's to choose from, the bed was SO comfortable, the toiletries were a good quality, the finishings in the room (tiles, carpet, artwork, etc.) were nice. The entire room was exceptionally clean. We had a family suite, and there was more than enough room for the five of us. The beach bonfire package that we purchased was waiting in the room for us as promised, and it was the perfect size to make S'mores and enjoy a fire on the beach. They also had fire pits lit surrounded by comfy seating up by the hotel to enjoy.
The only criticism that I would have is that the included breakfast is only average - it doesn't meet up with the upscale-ness of the rest of the hotel.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Please note: there is no A/C in the rooms, but with a sliding glass door facing the ocean, and with the fan they provide, if you happen to be there on a warm day - you'll be more than fine!!!!

Room Tip: The family suite is really roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micd5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello, micd5522

Thank you for your glowing review of the Coho Lodge! We are so happy we met your high expectations for our boutique hotel. We really love to provide a great service for our guests that come to visit the Oregon Coast for a relaxing adventure. Our guests are avid coffee drinkers so we wanted to provide the best Portland Roast coffee ground we have to offer along with our French press in every room. We have amenities and packages to suit all the needs of our guests with complimentary DVDs, bonfire packages, massages and other amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cookies on the counter at checkin, excellent service, listening to your needs or expectation and then putting you in the room to meet them. Had a question about mechanics of the jacuzzi and had service up there within 8 minutes! Breakfast served until 10am, allowing for a sleep in, good food too!1221
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megcoryell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello, megcoryell

Thank you for a great review of our Coho Lodge! We pride ourselves on providing a great clean room for our guests. We are proud that our staff really listens to what the guests wants and deliver on those expectations. We love serving our guests fresh baked cookies and many times guests always ask us what brand of cookie dough we use...(it's a secret!)....so please come back to visit us again for us to tell you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
992 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing