We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room and pool..not so great beach access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
2 reviews
“Beautiful Room and pool..not so great beach access”
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We stayed in a recently renovated Family Suite (#9). The room was very clean and furniture was in perfect condition. Our children enjoyed the indoor pool as the weather outside wasn't great. The beach access isa half-block south and down a steep road or stairs. We paid 159.00 for Friday night-We will go back, but I doubt we can afford the summer rates.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Hotel Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you for your recommendation of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. The staff is very pleased with the end result of the renovation, and excited about the opening of the 14 additional units in March. Closer beach access is also a part of our future plans. Room #9 is our largest room, with two bedrooms, and two bathrooms, 738 square feet. We also have several large family suites which range from 490-575 square feet. These suites are more moderately priced than #9, and should still be large enough to comfortably accommodate your family. Thanks again for your input, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    519
    134
    24
    10
See reviews for
441
945
81
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We love the balcony and the large windows facing the ocean, coffee in the morning and a cocktail in the evening!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 7 February 2010
The staff of The Coho is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we want to thank you for your recommendation. Thanks for choosing The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, we will be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I was very pleased with my expirence from the start. I made my reservation last minute the day before coming. They met my needs, and were super friendly. Check in wasnt until 4pm, and as we arrived into town early, around 1130, I called and asked if there was any possible way to get in early. They did! We got there and were checked in quickly and friendly. We got the "wine and dine" package, which for 130.00 got us a bottle of wine, 30 dollar gift certificate for an amazing local restraunt, unlimited movie rentals, and late checkout. This package was GREAT. Our wine was waiting in the room, chilled. They gave me the giftcertificate, along with hand written directions and they made my reservation for me (which was SOOOO nice, as the restraunt had an 1.5 hour wait when we arrived and we were seated right away). We drank our wine, and enjoyed a couple movies over the stay, they had a great selection with many new releases. Anytime i came into the office, they were friendly. They loved my dog, and always welcomed her with loves. The rooms itself was very upgraded for a standard room, and the price. The beds were comfortable. Rooms clean, GREAT VIEW! I was very impressed to say the least, and I will definately tell my friends and I will be back myself!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmitchell161988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 7 February 2010
Thank you for choosing The Coho for your coastal getaway, and for your fine recommendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future (and your little dog, too)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Several blocks off Highway 101 = Quiet
Ocean front = spectacular

Nicely remodeled with a touch of luxury,
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge is worth
having a look. We enjoyed the continental breakfast
and the in-room French press coffee service.

We stayed in a Queen Studio, somewhat small room,
but comfortable. No elevators, so if you have trouble
with stairs, you may have problems because even the 1st
floor rooms you have stairs as they are below the parking
level. Also access to the beach is a block or so away on a very
steep road or stairs.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Growing up in Portland the Oregon Coast is my favorite place. Now my family enjoys trips there. We stayed at the Coho (because no other was available) and I am so glad that it was the only one that we could get on the ocean. It was cleaner than clean and the rooms with the retro look were so comfortable, we thought that the remodel was wonderful. Our children thought it was quite fancy. The walk to the beach was not bad at all, and the service was the best. The bathroom was small in the shower area, but really how much room do you really need. The rest of the room was so nice, I could live with that.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oroville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I stayed at the Coho suite room for 2 nights with my family. The hotel staff was very kind and their service was great! Room was very clean and big. I enjoyed the beautiful view and the sound of waves. I would like to go back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed at the Coho over night on January 18th. Had a great stay clean rooms nice beds warm helpful staff, the view out my window was to die for! Feels like you can reach out and touch the waves. Their was a nice storm during the night so it was fun to watch the ocean from my room.
Looking forward to returning and trying out the new addttion units once they open.
Parking seemd fine even with construction work going on.

Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuzugoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing