We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon in Oregon. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was beautiful and very relaxing. The view was amazing! We loved having our coffee on the balcony in the morning. We also loved going down on the beach and looking at the sea urchins and jelly fish. The room was great because it had a fire place, balcony, and jacuzzi tub. It was great to hear the ocean at night. The front desk staff members were awesome. They helped us find a deep sea fishing excursion. We also liked the Coho because it was located pretty close to some hiking areas (drift creek falls).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoregirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
It was great to hear your stay went so well. I trust you landed some big fish on your deep sea fishing excursion. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    506
    126
    24
    10
See reviews for
415
916
78
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife and I checked in on a Sunday Afternoon and we were given some freshly ground and roasted coffee from Sisters, Oregon that smelled wonderful by the front desk attendant who gave us some French press pointers for making the coffee in the morning.
The coffee tasted great the next morning after a great night's sleep listening to the ocean waves through the patio door that we left open. We were on the third floor and even though we had just a partial ocean view due to the lower cost of the room we booked, we felt like we had privacy and a decent view.
The spa tub was a great touch and the breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.
The room was modern with some nice artwork hanging on the walls and they give you a price list in case you like it enough to want to purchase it.
The bed was comfy with nice linens and pillows. Everything was top notch.
We will definitely recommend this Hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
The french press and freshly ground coffee from Sisters Coffee Company is very popular with our guests. We were pleased to hear your stay went so well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fircrest Wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed four days midweek, absolute best value yet! friendly staff, easy access to the beach, breakfast and yes, every room has a million dollar view1

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indolesrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Thanks so much for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I got to stay at The COHO, thanks to my sisters that got me and my husband the hotel. They got us the hotel for our hunnymoon night and we loved it from the moment we got there to the moment we left, we had a great stay. Its a very nice,comfertable place to stay at and i would 100% recomend it to my friends and family. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchez25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
What a nice present from your sisters! We hope to see you for many anniversaries to come!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is newly remodeled and is beautiful. We stayed in a sunset suite and it was modern, and elegant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenPhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Thanks so much for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here. The room lived up to the promises on the website. It had a great ocean view, was really comfortable with a fireplace and seating area. The bathroom was spa like and the fact that you could open a hatch in the wall and watch the sunset over the sea while taking a jacuzzi bath was the icing on the cake. The pool was small but really clean and inviting and the staff was polite and helpful. Parking was free as was WIFI in the rooms.

The only thing that lets this hotel down is the complimentary breakfast but while saying that, it isn't any worse then a number of other hotels I have stayed at and what you would expect when you hear that a 'complimentary breakfast' is offered.

It is the usual overly processed poor quality breads and croissants. As this hotel is striving to be eco friendly, it would be nice if they applied this approach holistically and also included their breakfast in this philosophy- sourcing breads and other items locally, making sure that the eggs they use are from free range chickens, thinking a bit more about how far the items they are offering have been transported and whether they are able to offer a healthier, local alternative. Giving a bit more thought and attention to the breakfast coupled with the standard of the rooms and service here would really put this hotel head and shoulders above like competitors on this stretch of coastline.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback on how to be more eco friendly. One of our recent additions to the front desk comes well versed in how we can work to be more "green". We have challenged our new staff member to hold us accountable on our carbon footprint going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Started with excellent help at their Reservations Desk, and all other staff contacts positive and most helpful. Have traveled and lodged numerous years and most appreciated 'no surprise' consistency of services. From Housekeepers to Manager, experienced high level of courtesy and assistance as needed. Thanks COHO STAFF!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittenpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Thank you so much for the feedback on the service our staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing