We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Not Go Back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Pasco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would Not Go Back!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Sorry But I would not go back here we got there after 4 our room was not ready so we waited for 5 minutes, finally got in the room and we had to call for there were NO towels in the room. The bed was extremely hard...... Sand in the bed Really.... Dishes were dirty!!! I toook back to Decaf coffees in the morning stating that I did not want Decaf I wanted regular and what did I get in return ..... Two more Decafs NOT acceptable...... Went to the so called restaurant what a JOKE since when do the servers argue with the guest????? never heard of it before..... had a beer but waited around to get another one.... POOOOOOOOR service....

Would not suggest anyone go to either of these places.... Sorry just my oppinion.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    239
    86
    47
    55
See reviews for
209
315
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My friend and I decided to take a trip to Lincoln City with our two little boys. While searching hotels in the area we came upon the Surftides website. The pictures made the hotel look really nice and most of the reviews raved about how wonderful the hotel was. We made our reservation, $225 and were excited for our weekend away. We pulled up to the hotel and it was such a disappointment, it was old and looked nothing like the pictures. We gave it the benefit of the doubt and hoped the room would be nicer. It wasn't!!! It was dark and old, the only nicer looking thing in the room was the comforter on the bed and the fancy throw pillows. The hide-a-bed was stained, the floor was filthy, we found a slurpee lid and straw in our ice bucket, eww. The night got worse. It was hot in our room, there was no A/C or even a fan, our neighbors were super loud and we could hear the toilet flush next door. All I have to say is DON'T STAY HERE. I don't know what all the hype was about, the website is terribly misleading and the price was outrageous for the room we got. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

For some reason hotel management feels it is not necessary to clean your room if you stay more than one day. Poor cleaning standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank your review.

It is our policy to clean each room unless a guest request not to have the room clean.

We did receive your guest card after you checked out and the housekeeper was fired over this incident. And the head of Housekeeping was written up.

Our apologies for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Ugh just spent three nights in the hotel and had three rooms for our party. The first night we went to the restaurent and had a horrible experience for which we were charged full price and an gratutiy was added. No butter for breakfast, inconsitent portions, cold. Great menu concept. Lobster mac and cheese is amazing...and the prices are affordable. The hostess rolled her eyes when we asked for a table for 10, and walked away. We were not sure if we should leave or stay. The manage of the both assured me we would be compensated and that never happened. Room was not cleaned and restocked after our first night, despite calling and requesting. The second day it was cleaned after another request . One of the TVs in our rooms didnt have full channels, they did fix this promptly. Three keys didnt work so maitenance came and fixed it because we were locked out. Bill themselves as a pet hotel but we were instructed to not walk our pets on the property. I did love the updated rooms, the unique flooring, very clean. Pool area has water damage, needs paint and fixing. The spa/jacuzzi was disgusting with hair and algae on the sides. Short staffed in every department. Housekeepers, females yelling to each other from floor to floor using profanity. To expensive to get this kind of poor service. Probably wouldnt be nearly as angry if they had compensated us as they stated they would but it was just one more crazy thing. Managers, nodded and apologized.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEnghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review.

We do and did apologize for what happened to you over dinner. The person who rolled their eyes at you was fired, your dinner was comped, you were given a gift certificate and your rate on your room adjusted.

As for the pets, we own the property directly across the street ( wide open field ) and all of our guests are free to walk their pets over there. We simply ask that no one lets their pets do there business where the hotel buildings are out of respect for all guests.

It was our understanding after we spoke with you that we had corrected all of your issues. I clearly see we did not and I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

HI! We were given a gift for a nights stay at Surftides by my very generous In Laws. My boyfriend, son and I left Portland, Oregon August 4th, 2011 and headed west to Lincoln City. We arrived and found the street, 30th, and turned west, down list cute little residential street, and BOOM! There is the SurfTides. My boyfriend and young son, waited in the car, and I ran in to see if our room was ready. Check in isnt until after 3pm, but we wanted to see if they were ready for us, as I thought it would be nice to get our son use to his new surroundings. He's up for adventure, but being picky about where he sleeps, its a good idea to get a head start. They were indeed ready for us, we got our keys, and went to our room.

The place is wonderful, a nice restaurant next door, pool near the lobby, a confrenece room, just the perfect amount of space! We opened the door, and our son was thrilled, he ran to the balcony and opened the door, and sat in the chair, and looked in awe of our beach front view. We Play he said... I said, yes, as soon as we unpack. In our room was a very large bathroom, King size bed, couch that slept 2 if needed, table and chairs, and a very wonderful dvd player and flat panel tv. They brought our portable crib, and my son knew that is where he would be, so he thru in his Thomas the Train pillow, his blanket, and various other bed time things.

We rested for a bit after our little drive, then headed to the IGA Grocery store, and got our food for the day/night. This hotel is quiet, even when full, noises don't carry. We heard a small hum from a neighbors fan, but that was the only noise. Even the sea gulls are quiet.

You can take the elevator down to the beach, and there you are. Once we had lunch, we headed out for our day of adventure. Got back to SurfTides, and there is plenty of parking for everyone. If you like to park away from your hotel and walk, they have a space for you. If you are on the ground floor, they even have a lot for you. No matter your parking needs, they have it. Which helps, when you have small kids, a lot of gear, and may need a short walk. Its all within reach. At night, I had remembered we didnt pack any videos, but they have plenty of videos for you to check our for a small fee, especially if you have kids that like a little cartoon before bed.

Plenty of beach front for fires, if you would like to wind down with a cocktail and a small fire, all the stores around sold small bundles of firewood. So at night when we were falling asleep, we could smell the fires, it was wonderful.

They offer room service for breakfast and dinner, the prices are very reasonable, beers are around 4 dollars, appetizers, depending on size are around 10, breakfast for kids is $4.00.

This place is a must visit, clean, clean, clean!!!!

Room Tip: ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kptjpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had a great three day weekend in Lincoln City, and the Surftides was adequate, but I described it to my family as kind of "quirky". We arrived to find a wierd smell in the room, which we thought was natural gas. They checked out the room and found nothing, but it took a while for the smell to dissipate. They said it was the room cleaner. They offered us another room and were kind about that. One thing that was especially annoying during the stay is the hotel only had one person at the front desk. This poor soul was completely overwhelmed. The line often took ten or more minutes. The hotel made it a necessity by ensuring that you trade your room key for a pool key or exercise room key. The hotel still has room keys?!? Whatever happened to the swipe cards every other hotel on the planet has? Also, we had a sink clogged when we got there. We had to call the office five times to get it fixed. Our room also was not cleaned until late in the day, 5 pm.?!? When they did clean it though, they did a great job. The room itself though, was great! Beautiful ocean view and the beach in front of the complex is great. No better feeling than waking up and being able to see the ocean! They also are .6 miles from the casino and there is a shuttle. There is tons to see and do in Lincoln City. Great golf, restaurants, etc. Overall, a decent hotel if you can get past the quirks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellots12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel was great. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and everything was perfect.
Our host Adam was the best. He made sure we had everything we need and when they say this is right on the beach they mean it. It offered all kinds of fun amenities as well. You could play horseshoes, make s'mores, sit the whirpool, take a sauna, they offered snacks in their lobby and I love their new logo!
We definitely will return to this wonderful hotel!
A+ for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyjlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing