We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place for a Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at the Surftides in a double queen. We were pleasantly surprised by the room amenities including the fridge, mw, matching plates and flatware. We had the Groupon with a bottle great bottle of Oregon wine. The view during a major windstorm was captivating. We could see the surf lit up with lights and hitting the seawall below our room.
The staff was attentive and friendly. Jeremy checked us in promptly and briefly oriented us with the property. The room had a really good information binder although it needs updating on the wifi password and the hours for the daily special at the Mist. Our waitress graciously explained that they would honor the special since it is still listed as ending at 7 pm in the binder. The menu looked reasonable for other options anyway, so no problem either way. The small dinner special was just right as we had had a late lunch and we had just stopped at the lobby for a wine and cheese tasting with Wayne. The lounge had a good drink selection and the bar was very busy.
The steam room, pool and spa were a great treat since it was really stormy outside. The sauna never seemed to get hot, but the steam room was better anyway. All in all a great experience.
menu looked reasonable for other options.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view. Beach access requires stairs. Close to shops, restaurants, a casino and sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our Family stayed at Surftides Resort for the weekend, and we had a fantastic vacation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were soft and not a flat motel pillow in sight. We had a private balcony that made us feel like we were staring out to a thousand miles of ocean...GORGEOUS. The maids were so friendly and helpful and cleaned our room each day while we were out and about. The pool and jacuzzi were adequate for the kids, and thanks to the beautiful December weather, we had a blast at the park across from the hotel. We give this charming hotel an A plus. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footballmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights and although the facility is pretty nice, we had alot of difficulty getting a hair dryer that worked. SEVEN try's later over two days, and we finally went to the frontdesk and talked to Aria, who made it happen. The restaurant next door, the Mist, same owner we think, proved to be a wonderful place. Great food, great service, thank you Brandon, and great intertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Hello

Thank you for the feedback. I have our management staff to get into that room and look over all the problems you mentioned plus take a fine tooth comb through it.

During our off season is when we spend the time to get into each room and do all the major detail work that needs to be done every year.

At the same time we have just completed a 12 room renovation and getting ready to start on anther 12 ( the renovation is a complete strip of everything, new furniture , flooring and so forth ).

We are working on few ideas with the pool. The hardest part is WHEN. I say when because I learned my lesson last time I took the pool out to do some work those guests really let me know exactly how they felt about a no pool hotel. :)

Again thank you for taking the time to write this review. Safe travels and Happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The room was nice. We were in a premium king room that we bought a groupon for. Overall it was decent. Excellent view. The ocean was just outside and was beautiful from our room. It had a nice LCD tv, and the bed was every comfy. The room was also quiet. The included wifi also worked well and was sufficiently fast.

We ordered room service the first night, and the food was not great. I would give the food a two star rating.

The pool and sauna was nice, but out dated.

The room itself had ugly stained carpet, and the furniture was in disrepair. The desk was falling apart and one of the tables was damaged. The wall paper was also peeling and the shower was missing parts. Furthermore, the hot water ran out one morning and the water pressure left something to be desired.

Overall we paid $129 for two nights, which I would say is a good deal. I wouldn't pay much more than that though.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blooyenga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

First off the view-wowza. Check in was friendly and quick. They even offered an upgrade to a fireplace room. The room itself was clean, quiet and comfortable. The room we had was modern, with a large cozy down comforter, flat screen tv and a Kuerig coffee maker. I found the bathroom to be large and well stocked. Did I mention the million dollar view from our private balcony...came home completely relaxed and recharged. Will I be back? Absolutley, I Allready booked my next visit

Room Tip: Ask for a remodled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peajay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure that our staff gets to see and share in this wonderful review.

Me telling a staff member they did a good job is good however there is nothing better when I get to share a GUEST review that is stellar and the staff gets to gloat in it.

Safe travels and Happy new Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This has got to be one of the worst customer service ever. It took over 20+ mins to get checked in. They did not give us the room we booked and the front desk was not helpful. The restaurant, Mist, is the worst restaurant. DO NOT GO THERE. We waited for over an hour for our dinner which consisted of the rib eye steaks. We finally had to go to the front to flag down a waitress and was told that it normally takes an hour to cook steaks- medium well. Absurd! They did not offer any type of compensation and we when said we would cancel our dinner order and leave they said it would cost us $12 for a cup of soap and salad that came with the meal. Horrible wait staff and horrible services.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We just stayed at the newly renovated Surftides and were very surprised at how nice a stay it was. We got our deal just a week before we went on Expedia. We got the room at just over $50 a night including taxes, and stayed for 3 nights. From the moment we checked in, we felt special. Jeremy at the front desk welcomed us and made us feel at home right off the start. We asked for, and got one of the newly renovated rooms, and because when we arrived they were only at 12% occupancy that night, we got the top floor (5th) too. We got a king bed that was more comfortable than our bed at home. The room smelled like a new place and we had the luxury of one of those Keurig Coffee makers (which was fantastic, we used it lots). The room also had a microwave, dvd player and a small fridge. The heat in our room was great, the fireplace was warm and cozy, nice carpet on the floor too! We even kept the balcony door open a bit at night so we could sleep to the sound of the surf just outside our door. My wife asked for more towels which we got in a heartbeat, and didn't have to ask again because we got more towels every night without asking for them.
When we checked out, the fellow at the front desk asked if we enjoyed our stay, and what could they have done to make it better....I said it was perfect!
In hindsight, what they could have done to make it better was to either provide dvds to watch cheaper or for free. The prices they charged would make Blockbuster blush. We passed.
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago at the raving recommendation of a friend and found it mediocre at best. This time though, it was a huge improvement. I have told many of my friends to check it out. We will be back Surftides, keep the light on for us!!

Room Tip: We asked for a renovated room at check in, because they are not all renovated yet. They also allow p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanbusboyandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,085 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £94 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing