We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable and on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable and on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

An affordable hotel right on the beach - not too fancy, but very comfortable and lovely views.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneyschmortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    223
    81
    44
    55
See reviews for
190
284
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We loved our stay at Surftides. We spent Christmas night there. A great room with a balcony looking out at the ocean cost only $75 with our AARP discount. The sheets on the king bed were to die for! The pool and hot tub are in a building across the driveway and found no changing facilites other than the restrooms but they were clean and pleasant. The restaurant didn't offer it's usual menu--only a big expensive dinner that we weren't in the mood for but that apparently wasn't the only place with that policy. Between Newport and Lincoln city all we saw open were 2 Burger King drive throughs! We'll definately stay again but maybe not on Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
574 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We visited for two nights and paid $89 with our AAA discount. The view of the Ocean from the rooms is terrific. The floor to ceiling doors open onto a balcony looking directly west, to sea. Although cold, windy and sometimes rainy when we visited, the view is even more stunning when the waves are driven by the winds.

The room was very clean with a comfortable King bed and a gas fireplace. The bathroom was clean, with good quality soap and shampoo. We especially liked the individual serving coffee maker. You can get extra coffee from the front desk and we enjoyed several warm cups in front of the fire. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The Mist restaurant on the property serves a decent breakfast at a reasonable price. They quickly ordered up two more soft boiled eggs when Carol's were too runny, and the replacements were perfect.

The bar at the mist has a good bar menu with reasonable prices. The sliders are a great value and filling. Try the crab, clam and fish sliders. Very good! The fish tacos were also superb.

The bar also has a local musician Wed, Thur, Fri and Sat nights. Enjoyable, if a little loud for me.

If you are a guest, ask for a discount on your meal at the restaurant and receive 15% off. Not available at the bar, though.

This property has other amenities we did not use - an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and exercise room.

Room Tip: The higher floors give a more panoramic view of the Ocean. Ask for a 15% guest discount in the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at the Surftides in a double queen. We were pleasantly surprised by the room amenities including the fridge, mw, matching plates and flatware. We had the Groupon with a bottle great bottle of Oregon wine. The view during a major windstorm was captivating. We could see the surf lit up with lights and hitting the seawall below our room.
The staff was attentive and friendly. Jeremy checked us in promptly and briefly oriented us with the property. The room had a really good information binder although it needs updating on the wifi password and the hours for the daily special at the Mist. Our waitress graciously explained that they would honor the special since it is still listed as ending at 7 pm in the binder. The menu looked reasonable for other options anyway, so no problem either way. The small dinner special was just right as we had had a late lunch and we had just stopped at the lobby for a wine and cheese tasting with Wayne. The lounge had a good drink selection and the bar was very busy.
The steam room, pool and spa were a great treat since it was really stormy outside. The sauna never seemed to get hot, but the steam room was better anyway. All in all a great experience.
menu looked reasonable for other options.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view. Beach access requires stairs. Close to shops, restaurants, a casino and sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our Family stayed at Surftides Resort for the weekend, and we had a fantastic vacation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were soft and not a flat motel pillow in sight. We had a private balcony that made us feel like we were staring out to a thousand miles of ocean...GORGEOUS. The maids were so friendly and helpful and cleaned our room each day while we were out and about. The pool and jacuzzi were adequate for the kids, and thanks to the beautiful December weather, we had a blast at the park across from the hotel. We give this charming hotel an A plus. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Footballmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights and although the facility is pretty nice, we had alot of difficulty getting a hair dryer that worked. SEVEN try's later over two days, and we finally went to the frontdesk and talked to Aria, who made it happen. The restaurant next door, the Mist, same owner we think, proved to be a wonderful place. Great food, great service, thank you Brandon, and great intertainment.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Hello

Thank you for the feedback. I have our management staff to get into that room and look over all the problems you mentioned plus take a fine tooth comb through it.

During our off season is when we spend the time to get into each room and do all the major detail work that needs to be done every year.

At the same time we have just completed a 12 room renovation and getting ready to start on anther 12 ( the renovation is a complete strip of everything, new furniture , flooring and so forth ).

We are working on few ideas with the pool. The hardest part is WHEN. I say when because I learned my lesson last time I took the pool out to do some work those guests really let me know exactly how they felt about a no pool hotel. :)

Again thank you for taking the time to write this review. Safe travels and Happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d' Alene
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The room was nice. We were in a premium king room that we bought a groupon for. Overall it was decent. Excellent view. The ocean was just outside and was beautiful from our room. It had a nice LCD tv, and the bed was every comfy. The room was also quiet. The included wifi also worked well and was sufficiently fast.

We ordered room service the first night, and the food was not great. I would give the food a two star rating.

The pool and sauna was nice, but out dated.

The room itself had ugly stained carpet, and the furniture was in disrepair. The desk was falling apart and one of the tables was damaged. The wall paper was also peeling and the shower was missing parts. Furthermore, the hot water ran out one morning and the water pressure left something to be desired.

Overall we paid $129 for two nights, which I would say is a good deal. I wouldn't pay much more than that though.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blooyenga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing