We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We used a groupon for our stay, as did the couple traveling with us. We were pleased to get both rooms with early check in. Because of lack of rooms, they automatically upgraded one of the rooms to a suite with a private bedroom. Both rooms were comfortable and quiet (425 and 517). The service was excellent overall (they immediately responded both nights with extra bath towels), with the one exception being the housekeeping service was missed in one room on the second night. However, that was far outweighed by good service when the other couple checked out and left 2 computers and other items. The hotel called us when we were in Depoe Bay, and all the items were recovered and put under lock and key to be retrieved successfully. We appreciate an honest staff! We will return at a future date.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pros: Right on the beach
Reasonable price for the Oregon coast
Restaurant on the property so you don't have to drive
Rooms are okay

Cons: A bit outdated
Towels not very fluffy and only two bath towels in bathroom
Soap and hair products not great
Fridge in room had broken shelves and stains
Microwave but no wine glasses, cutlery or paper towels.
Balconies are really small and have two chairs but no table
The beach acces is not very direct...you have to go down a long underground corridor to
reach it
Property did not seem to be that well kept... A lot of debris on beach acces path
The heater is really noisy and buzzes a lot.

If you want a great location right on the beach with the surf pounding outside, this is great. But it is rather ordinary so don't expect a lot.

Room Tip: Even though you have to go up stairs to get, I would definitely get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I guess you can say we got Rick Rolled, a bit. The lobby (and the web site) is very hip and modern. We got placed in what must be the "Groupon Special" room that was stuck in the eighties (think light wood and mauve tones in the wallpaper border). No wonder the web site's picture of the double queen was so blurry compared to the newly remodeled rooms!

Pros: on the beach with VERY easy access; decent beds (mattress not too hard or soft, simple white linens); free Tully's coffee (albeit, not hot enough) in the lobby and Keurig makers in the room.

Cons: Eighties decor (see above), old school TV (see eighties decor), lack of references regarding the motel (a copy of the on-site restaurant's menu would have been nice - we might have tried it out, but didn't); charging $4.99 for a movie rental (seemed a bit high for such a limited selection); electric wall heater had only one setting regarding what the thermostat read and that was FULL BLAST; and late (post-4 pm) housekeeping (we kept coming back from our little excursions only to find the room had not been serviced).

Summary: Loved the locale on the beach (storm watching would be incredible!); kids loved the pool (duh!), but the treck to the lobby to obtain a pool key in the rain kind of sucked; disappointed that the room did not live up to the web site's vibe of the motel. For the Groupon rate, it worked well. Had I paid the full rack rate, I would be much more disappointed. There are lots of options in Lincoln City, but we'll keep the Surftides in mind when planning our next excursion (not at the top of our list, though.).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Surftides. After viewing the website and being told we were upgraded to a premium room we were even more excited to check in and enjoy our stay. Unfortunately, we checked in late and were given a room with a fireplace and two beds. The carpet was moist from the door entry past the bathroom. It smelled like wet carpet; the carpet had stains, sand and other little things on it. The view definitely made up for the room... kind of. Beautiful room overlooking the ocean. We didn't hear the neighbors much. However, my daughter ended up having a freak asthma attack and was hospitalized. The doctors believe it was due to the moist carpet in the room considering she just visited her specialist a couple days prior and was fine until the middle of the night struck.

There were some benefits of this hotel... nice location, swimming pool, loved the fire pits and the restaurant was great! I really wish the attire of the waitstaff matched the upscale dinner menu! It was definitely disappointing to be in such beautiful atmosphere, overlooking the ocean, enjoy great music and then see jeans and t-shirts with a more gourmet menu.

Just be forewarned... based on the front desk guy, the majority of the rooms do not look the pictures on their website.

Room Tip: Be sure you get a renovated room or you will feel like you are a $39 Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thasassynclassy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for review.

We take any potential medical issue very seriously. If our product caused any harm we would rectify immediately and with out hesitation.

if you could call the hotel and ask for the GM. We would like to a copy of the doctors information and speak with them about the medical claims.

All photos on web site are real for each room type, nothing was changed or enhanced in any way. Each room has there on set of photos.

When you book online @ our web site ( just click RESERVE NOW on the web site to get to this page under any room type ) Each room that shows available has multiple photos of the rooms, just click on the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We purchased a Groupon for this property and were very pleasantly surprisedas we had not stayed here before. The location is right on the beach-no lengthy steep stairs as with a lot of the properties in this area. It is a mile or less from the Chinook Winds Casino. The Mist ocean view restaurant is on property with good food and very reasonably priced along with top notch entertainment on Thursday thru Saturday evenings. The staff was excellent and very personable AND this is a pet friendly hotel. There is a nice pool and hot tub although we didn't find time to take advantage of during our weekend. The hotel is in the process of updating all the rooms. We were in 211 which was updated.

Of course the outlet malls are always a draw with no sales tax to pay BUT we discovered a one hour round trip hike with a huge payoff -- Drift Creek Falls and Suspension bridge. Worth leaving the beach for!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been remodeled. We stayed in 211 which was, but were told that all of the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmjEastside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and while the weekend was great (perfect weather!) I'm really torn on how to rate my whole stay because the pros and cons are pretty even. You cannot beat the location, it is the epitome of beach front. It was nice having the Keurig coffee maker and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in. The pool & spa area was nice, but the shape of it made it very loud from the echo of people talking.

The cons would be that we had ZERO cell service in our room because of where it was located on the property. Neither the window or back door had a screen on it. The parking lot is HORRIBLE (we had to park on the curb). Also, for the room accommodating a king size bed & 2 person jacuzzi tub it was rather small - we would bump into each other anytime we were both up and walking. The blinds also felt like they were going to fall down, and a couple times some of the individual blades DID fall.

I did advise the nice lady assisting me with the check out that our neighbors that checked in on Saturday made it a routine of smoking pot every 2-4 hours and while I know that in itself is not the hotels fault, it shocked me how quickly the smell would travel into our room and how long it would linger. The taxes also ended up being a bit more than I would have thought ($34 for a $200 stay), but I was in a hurry so I did not want to stay and question that. I would also suggest maybe taking a pressure washer to the outside of the building, front and back as the green mildew was not pleasant to look at, especially in trying to take pictures.

I did fill out the questionnaire form at the end of my stay answered NO to both "Would you recommend the hotel to friends & family?" & "Would I come back in the future?".

I want to say every staff member that I encountered was very kind and courteous, you have an exceptional staff. Check in went smoothly and quickly and so did check out.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the rooms on the 2nd or 3rd level, but I would suggest asking for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

You can't tell from the outside how clean and modern the hotel is on the inside. Big room, microwave, fridge, coffee and the view is to die for. We watched the sunset from the room at 8:20 pm and the moon set at 6:11 am the next morning. Dinner was good and the service was excellent. The entertainer in the lounge sang Neil Diamond, Willie Nelson, etc. and we danced until he left at ll:00. Of course the walk on the beach was spectacular. So much sand and beautiful homes to look at along the way. The front desk staff very helpful, no challenge too small or large. Did not get a chance to enjoy the pool, excercise room or the fire pits -mabe next time!
Carlos and Anne Marie

Room Tip: top floor easier for older guests as it was on the same floor as the main check in desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £90 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing