We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach in Lincoln City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“On the Beach in Lincoln City”
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We spent a nice evening at the Surftides. Our oceanfront room was located on the 4th floor. There was a gas fireplace, two chairs and a table. I wish it offered a small sofa and/or softer chairs instead of two "kitchen table" chairs so we could have relaxed a little more but there was nothing wrong with the arrangement either. The beds were very comfortable with nice linen. A small refrigerator, small coffee maker and microwave were also in the room. The shower had great water pressure - something I enjoy immensely. A great location, with a nice size pool and adult only hot tub area. Very close to the casino, but too far to walk. The shuttle comes by once an hour. No pets or smoking allowed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    251
    89
    47
    58
See reviews for
225
337
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michelle23
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2008

last thanks giving we decided to celebrate it with my parents. i live in New York. to take my kids to Lincoln city, din't know where to put them up with their fast lifestyle. My parrents suggested Surftides.
i was a bit skeptical at first but later when we stepped in the lobby, i knew my children will have the best thanksgiving in their life.
we booked the king bed rooom along with the fire place. Later i saw my kids relaxing on their own private ocean-front balcony.
i was at peace that they were at ease.
the Ki west restuarnt was at its best for thanksgiving, though i had to attend our family thanksgiving, me and my husband enjoyed our drinks at the hotel.
beautiful ambiance, definate place on our diary.
cheers!

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michelle2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2007

we stayed at Surftides for the first time on November 12 during the
last storm that hit the Oregon coast, the view took my breath away!
It was by far the best winter trip we have ever had on the Oregon coast. the room was clean and cozy with the fireplace going while we watched the storm out side our balcony. The service was excellent,
the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and on top of any thing we needed as were manegment and house keeping. The key west restaurants food was to die for. I would highly recommend this hotel
and restaurant to any one. We have found our new favorite place
in Lincoln City to stay, winter or summer. thank you to every one at
Surftides for a wonderful time, we will be back!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank stormiePortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

We always stay at this oceanfront hotel and are never disappointed. The hotel is owned by a very sensitive and astute business woman whose goal is to maintain a good inn with excellent customer service. She does this well! The hotel restaurant prepares delicious breakfasts which we bring back to our room and eat oceanside with the soothing sound effects of crashing surf. We can hardly wait to go back to this delightful retreat by the sea where seagulls visit for breakfast toast, the ebb and flow of the waves lull us to sleep, the scenic view keeps us entertained, and the sea agates provide us free souvenirs to take home.

  • Liked — Rooms with private balconies, fireplaces, fridge, microwave
  • Disliked — internet connection is not good from some rooms much of the time.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Skylar_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Just wanted to take the time to compliment such a wonderful group of people. The service level definitely ranks at the top in my books and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the oregon coast for a night stay. You are not going to find another hotel in Lincoln City that has the perfect mixture of quality, comfort, service, spectacular views, and price.

I hope the ladies at the front desk read this review because they really need to know how much their friendly service meant to me and my family. I will definitely visit Surftides inn again just to see their bright smiling faces. Thank you and oh yayyer to Surftides inn!!!!!!

  • Liked — Friendly service
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank leechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

Hawaii type sand beach outside your door. Beautiful views and ocean sounds out your deck door. Clean. Fridge and microwave. Great place at a good price.

  • Liked — Clean. Beautiful beach. Ocean sounds
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2007

We stayed here about 3 years ago and chose it again for its location and price. It was busy considering the holiday week, we saw kids shooting fireworks on the beach till around midnight, hard to sleep but we knew it was all part of the fun. We had 2 rooms, #531 a spacious king, FP, sliding door, large sofa bed. # 415 was spacious with 2 qns, sitting area, but a large window with door to balcony. Would have preferred a sliding door. Beds & bathrooms were fine, had a mini kitchenette with mic & fridge. Good value for the location and holiday season. We didn't try the restaurant or the pool. Staff encounters were pleasant.

  • Liked — right on the beach
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing