We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surftides Lincoln City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Oceanfront Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
395
299
100
52
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
299
100
52
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantfront deskkeurig coffee makersteam roomocean viewonsite restaurantoregon coastbeach accessdouble queengas fireplacehot tubcookiesprivate balconywine tastinggreat viewbeach frontindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Surftides. When I called to confirm my reservation, I wanted to be sure we had a non-pet room due to allergies. Doug was wonderful and booked us in a newer room that did not allow pets. It was newly remodeled and very nice with a great view. Only complaint we had was there was no table or chairs for us to eat at. We told the maintenance person and he immediately brought us a table and chairs. Doug hosted a very nice wine reception in the lobby and we enjoyed chatting with him. We also enjoyed the restaurant Mist. Great bartender and good food (we ate at the bar). All the staff at the hotel were wonderful and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Second time here in six months. We will be back again. The service is great and they are always accommodating. The mist bar has a wonderful atmosphere. The room service for breakfast was awesome and quick. Having a fridge and microwave made it even better for our experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I like this place for its location, on site resteraunt and bar, adult only hot tub. We have always been treated nice here. An older hotel like most on the Oregon coast. They have done some updating. With that said..My husband and I decided to try one of thier newly remodled rooms. We called the hotel and asked for thier best room. When we got there we walked into a one bedroom with a murphy bed and a double bed thing posing as a couch. This was more for a family not a romantic getaway. However we were on the top floor which we wanted. This room was supposed to be newly remodled and it was not. Or maybe previos familys already thrashed it. Nothing looked new. Stains on carpet. Balcony was filthy as well as the chairs with bird feces. They should keep those inside to keep clean for when needed on balcony. Also someone was smoking on the balcony below us so we didnt use the balcony much and had to keep the door closed. So much for listening to the ocean. The kitchenette was ok but you couldnt see a thing you were doing, even to make coffee. There was no lighting for this area. We should've complained right away but I dont think we would've gotten a better room as they were full. The coast is having a busy year this year, good for them! We over paid for this room, twice of what it was worth. Very expensive for such a room. When we got home we emailed the hotel explaining our thoughts on the room. This was one month ago and we still havent been contacted by them. Basicly the gentleman who sold us the room lied about it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The view and location to the beach is the best thing about this hotel. The room was okay....nothing too exciting. I did like that they updated their coffee makers to Keurigs. We had a quick check in which was nice. It was our anniversary trip and I had mentioned that several times. Most places will give you an upgrade or something nice when it's a special time like that. This place did nothing. Which was sad because we have came here several times. Not so sure we will be back though. The room decor was outdated and our comforter had a stain on it.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrrom was a nice size for room. The surf tides is close to the casino, and the ocean. Rooms have an ocean view. Great close parking. The lobby was neat and it has snacks and beverages

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J'Nee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.

I will be sharing your review with our staff....

It is always a pleasure to give them praise!!!

Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again..

- peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews