We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, ideal location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Honolulu, HI
2 reviews
“Excellent service, ideal location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

The Surftides Hotel is wonderful! Great service at the front desk, housekeeping, and at the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Lincoln City, OR!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXtrvlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    229
    83
    46
    55
See reviews for
197
301
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

Although the lobby is nice and there are suppose to be updated rooms as per their website, most rooms do not look like the images online. The room we had was dirty, the wall paper was coming off the walls. It smelled horrible we left the patio door open all day the entire stay for it to air out. Also the lighting kept going off in the bathroom it was an electrical issue. The room was outdated and disgusting. The room was dirty, the walls would shake when other people shut their doors, and you can hear talking through the walls. And in our double queen room the sink is not in the bathroom. The pool was dirty and had a green tint on the walls and floor. And finally on the day of checkout when we got back from breakfast they were cleaning our room before the check out time. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Surftides has a 50s motel feel to it. There is a teeny tiny kitchenette wth a mini stove, sink and microwave, and a few plates, cups, and utensils. The mini fridge did not work well at keeping things cool. We only stayed one night, but I wouldn't find it comfortable for a long term stay at all. Everything just looked a bit worn and shabby.

The rooms were only moderately clean - goldfish crackers from the previous occupant were still on the floor. The bathroom was spotless though (thank goodness). It was nice having a little balcony overlooking the ocean (and the beach in Lincoln City *is* beautiful!) but it wasn't pleasant to sit out there looking at the rusted rails, not to mention looking at the smashed cockroach on the floor of the balcony.

The continental breakfast included consists of a couple of types of fruit, boxed cereal, bagels, and some baked goods. It all seemed like it came from the Safeway up the street.

The service at both reception and the restaurant was indifferent. Our check in clerk barely acknowledged us, and informed us of the room number and other basic facts in a monotone. Plus he gave us keys for the wrong room and neglected to give us vouchers for the breakfast, and when we pointed out the errors, he just shrugged.

Prices are well below the other resorts in Lincoln City (we paid only $99/night) and now I see why. The only plus I can think of is the free wifi in the rooms. Next time I would definitely pay more to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This place is pretty good as far as the Oregon coast goes. The view of course is fantastic. Good beach access and decent rooms. It is on my list of places to stay at the central coast.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

I payed $119/night for 2 queen beds, ocean view, and continental breakfast for two. The view is great! The room had a few nice touches such as a Keurig coffee maker, fireplace, and nice shower head. Beds were comfy. A few grievances: 1) Sand on our bathroom floor and crumbs on our carpet upon arrival. 2) One of our blankets had a melted candy in it and another was stained with what appeared to be marinara sauce. 3) Partially obscured camera in the jacuzzi room (I think a sign warning that you are on CCTV would have been appropriate). All in all, I felt that I got what I paid for; and for a family with 2 kids this is a nice deal. I would not consider this hotel for a romantic getaway. The view is great but the finishing touches on service and cleanliness just are not there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRJ2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed here in late June. The room was nice, and had a balcony overlooking the ocean. Clean and free wireless. The front desk clerk was a little snippy when we checked in, but otherwise everyone we had contact with was pleasant. Lobby served fresh chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. It's well off H101, which is difficult to get back on to if you're turning left. We might stay there again, if we couldn't get into our first choice, Inn at Spanish Head.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clp99336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We are actually at the Surftides right now (using their FREE wi-fi)! We usually stay at the Inn at Spanish Head, which is a great hotel, but it is very expensive. We wanted to try another hotel that was reasonably priced but also trendy and updated. The hotel doesn't look like much when you drive up until you start looking at the details. The original hotel was built in the 30's and has been remodeled a few times since then. The hotel entrance has beautiful oversized wood doors that lead into the lobby. The lobby has a look that you might find in NYC at a trendy hotel. I asked if all the rooms had been remodeled and the person at the front desk said that they had not. She said she would make sure we got a remodeled room. When we got to the room, I knew immediately that this would be our new place to stay. The room smelled good, the king size bed (with beautiful white duvet cover and great sheets) was very comfortable and the minimalistic and sleek look of the room made me very happy. There is a built-in couch that can also be used as a bed. Very comfy. There is a gas fireplace and a small but adequate, very private deck with two chairs. The bathtub is very comfortable and the large showerhead is very nice. The view is fabulous, just as good as the Inn at Spanish Head. Oh, the minute we walked into our room, we got a call from the front desk asking if we liked the room. We are happy.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing