We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel on beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed 3 night Great comfortable room Nice deck and gas fire place . Great location and view.Easy access to beach and flood lights that light up beach at night Great for quiet getaway and great view.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donutking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    229
    83
    46
    55
See reviews for
197
301
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I am a writer and I love this Hotel. I also lived and worked in Lincoln City 30 years ago. The Staff was great, the weather was bad but we had a great time and slept well, what can I say.
Jeff at the Mist (restaurant) was over the top.I have never seen anyone work the bar, front end and back end of a restaurant so efficiently. If you ever have a chance to get here please go, The food was over the top along with the drinks. I know that place could rock if the economy would just turn around. So good there and make it happen......I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jj19431953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had stayed at the surftides back in 1996 and just loved it.We just spent the weekend there oct 2010 and was very disappointed. The check-in was great and the swimming pool and hot tub were also fun. However when we arrived back at our room the second night we found no-one had cleaned our room we had no towels,coffee,shampoo ect....I thought when I explained this when I checked out I might get a discount or even a free night stay but no all that was said is thank you for staying with us see you again.For the money we spent we shouldn't have to ask for maid service it should be done automatically.Will not go back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xlindakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Hello -

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expecations on such a basic routine task.

I surely do not like reading these types of reviews. Like anyone I like seeing 100% great reviews. However I know we will fall off that horse sometimes.

We use these types of reviews to speak with GM about training opportunities for the staff.

Which you can be sure we will be doing the Housekeeping staff.

When something like this happens, and it should not happen. The front desk is more than stocked up to be able to get what ever the guest requires. Towels, Shampoo, etc. I do trust that you had put a call to the desk and were able to get supplies.

As part of the industries efforts to go green and our country's effort, about 1 year ago or so we started instituting various GREEN programs.

As part of our water conservation program we do not wash the towels everyday unless the guest specifically asks us too as per the instructions on the hanging card in the bathroom.

I wonder if the housekeeper misread the placement of the card? Possible. Potential training opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Booked this hotel a few days before our trip to the Oregon Coast. They stated they could not guarantee top floor in case other guests wanted to stay over. Weird, but I took my chances. Minuses: K-bed room is small and furnishings worn but clean, no breakfast, heat did not work until maintenance man fixed it. Pluses: THE VIEW! Sitting on the balcony, watching the sun go down, seagulls hovering on the wind right in front of you hoping for a handout - priceless. Gas fireplace in the room was nice - timer broken. Did not use pool, spa or fire pits.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for the review.

We often do not make a guarantee for an exact room. Just imagine if you were a guest in the room the night before, you call down to extend your stay and but the agent says you have to move rooms because some one was guaranteed to stay in that room. I have feeling you would be very upset, well at least I would.

We do how ever make every attempt to make sure all request are met for our guests. Somethings are just a fine line we have to walk to please everyone.

We are about to start renovating all the jacuzzi rooms. Hopefully with in two months we should be done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

For the price and location Surftides is not a bad place to stay. Richard and Carl did a great job making me and my husband feel very comfortable.

Everything in the room was nice except yes except for in the bathtub there was someone hair which leads me to believe they didn't thoroughly clean the tub. :-(

One other thing, we had a great view from our balcony, what would of made things nicer is if housecleaning cleaned the balcony from all that Seagull's feces, yuk!

Beside those two things I would definitely stay again.

P.S. The restaurant food is so so, eat at your own risk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Hotel is steps from the beach and super easy access. View is excellent. Rooms are clean and remodeled. Request a room on the 3rd or 4th floors.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLWBillings_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and have always had a great stay. We arrived on a Monday and were checking out on Friday. We came to celebrate our Anniversary.
When we arrived at the hotel, it was 20 minutes before checkin. They told us we could not check in, we would have to wait. There were 2 cars in the parking lot. This shouldn't have been an issue. We left and came back.
When we finally got our room, the room was lovely - 516. We were pleased with the one-bedroom suite we had picked. Unfortunately, the weather was beautiful, which should have been a plus, but the room was really warm. It didn't cool down, even with leaving the windows open all night. The next day we had to go buy a fan. We have been in some hotels where fans are provided. That would have been nice.
When we turned the TV on, the closed caption was on the TV. We tried everything to get rid of it. If we were hearing impaired, it would have been a blessing, but we are not and it was very frustrating. We contacted the Front Desk and asked for service. They didn't come. My husband called again, but with no result. He finally went to the Front Desk. They sent a maintenance man, who played with the remote and told us there was nothing he could do. We tried again to get help and they offered to move us to another room. The room was not as nice as the one we had reserved, so we opted to stay. When we asked if they could exchange the TV, we were told no. It was completely frustrating. There were probably only 18 booked rooms while we were there until Friday.
Overall, the stay was good, but it's the little things that make you nuts.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing