We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE WILL BE BACK !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Surftides is a GREAT hotel. Located directly on the beach, you every room is ocean view and just seconds from feeling the sand in your toes.
The staff is super friendly. Anything you need or want is done for you without hassle. The beds are like big puffy white clouds, and the rooms are super comfy. Turned on the fireplace, popped in a DVD, cracked the slider so we could hear the ocean ... and RELAXED!
We stay there a few times a year, and we ALWAYS come back to Surftides. The rooms may be higher priced than some other hotels, but it is worth it! The view, the location (just blocks from the casino and a restaurant on site) ,makes it super convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbrowneyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

When we arrived we were one of three couples in the lobby and walked right up to the desk. We were greeted with It is a busy weekend so we are going to RUSH you through this, we were given some odd directions and told to take a elevator although we were on the fourth floor the same as the lobby so no need of the elevator. We got to our room and it was freezing, after several hours it wasn't any better. Our friends got the same suite next to us it was much larger and had a love seat and we paid the same price. Our friends room was cold the fireplace's didn't put out any heat in either room and we heard another room complaining of heating issues. The sliding glass doors on both rooms were extremely hard to open and close I broke three finger nails trying to open it. We also had a chair that had a broken arm on it. We did let them know at the desk that our room wouldn't get warm and they just said sorry. The shuttle to the casino only came once every hour at the Liberty Inn it's much sooner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tera74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed 3 night Great comfortable room Nice deck and gas fire place . Great location and view.Easy access to beach and flood lights that light up beach at night Great for quiet getaway and great view.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donutking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I am a writer and I love this Hotel. I also lived and worked in Lincoln City 30 years ago. The Staff was great, the weather was bad but we had a great time and slept well, what can I say.
Jeff at the Mist (restaurant) was over the top.I have never seen anyone work the bar, front end and back end of a restaurant so efficiently. If you ever have a chance to get here please go, The food was over the top along with the drinks. I know that place could rock if the economy would just turn around. So good there and make it happen......I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jj19431953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had stayed at the surftides back in 1996 and just loved it.We just spent the weekend there oct 2010 and was very disappointed. The check-in was great and the swimming pool and hot tub were also fun. However when we arrived back at our room the second night we found no-one had cleaned our room we had no towels,coffee,shampoo ect....I thought when I explained this when I checked out I might get a discount or even a free night stay but no all that was said is thank you for staying with us see you again.For the money we spent we shouldn't have to ask for maid service it should be done automatically.Will not go back

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xlindakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Hello -

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expecations on such a basic routine task.

I surely do not like reading these types of reviews. Like anyone I like seeing 100% great reviews. However I know we will fall off that horse sometimes.

We use these types of reviews to speak with GM about training opportunities for the staff.

Which you can be sure we will be doing the Housekeeping staff.

When something like this happens, and it should not happen. The front desk is more than stocked up to be able to get what ever the guest requires. Towels, Shampoo, etc. I do trust that you had put a call to the desk and were able to get supplies.

As part of the industries efforts to go green and our country's effort, about 1 year ago or so we started instituting various GREEN programs.

As part of our water conservation program we do not wash the towels everyday unless the guest specifically asks us too as per the instructions on the hanging card in the bathroom.

I wonder if the housekeeper misread the placement of the card? Possible. Potential training opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Booked this hotel a few days before our trip to the Oregon Coast. They stated they could not guarantee top floor in case other guests wanted to stay over. Weird, but I took my chances. Minuses: K-bed room is small and furnishings worn but clean, no breakfast, heat did not work until maintenance man fixed it. Pluses: THE VIEW! Sitting on the balcony, watching the sun go down, seagulls hovering on the wind right in front of you hoping for a handout - priceless. Gas fireplace in the room was nice - timer broken. Did not use pool, spa or fire pits.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

Thank you for the review.

We often do not make a guarantee for an exact room. Just imagine if you were a guest in the room the night before, you call down to extend your stay and but the agent says you have to move rooms because some one was guaranteed to stay in that room. I have feeling you would be very upset, well at least I would.

We do how ever make every attempt to make sure all request are met for our guests. Somethings are just a fine line we have to walk to please everyone.

We are about to start renovating all the jacuzzi rooms. Hopefully with in two months we should be done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

For the price and location Surftides is not a bad place to stay. Richard and Carl did a great job making me and my husband feel very comfortable.

Everything in the room was nice except yes except for in the bathtub there was someone hair which leads me to believe they didn't thoroughly clean the tub. :-(

One other thing, we had a great view from our balcony, what would of made things nicer is if housecleaning cleaned the balcony from all that Seagull's feces, yuk!

Beside those two things I would definitely stay again.

P.S. The restaurant food is so so, eat at your own risk.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £76 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing