We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint and homey...just the way we like it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkhorn Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyons
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elkhorn Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lyons B&B and Inns
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quaint and homey...just the way we like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Thanks Larry, for a nice, comfortable stay. You are doing a great job! The breakfasts were terrific, and we really enjoyed the conversation around the table. Our stay with you helped make our family reunion very enjoyable! Best wishes!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pingfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived at the Elkhorn after a 7 hour drive from eastern Oregon. It was late and we were met by Larry who told us about local dining options and offered to call ahead for us to which was kind. The room was spacious and whimsically furnished - very much like some B&Bs that we stay in in the UK quite often. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and there were tea / herbal tea, coffee and juice and homemade cookies available if wanted as well as bottled water to take up. Wifi reception was good too.

We took breakfast on the deck with a wonderful view. There were muffins freshly made by Robin; yoghurt and fruit salad and juice as well as tea and coffee. This was rounded off by an excellent cooked breakfast, which set us up for the drive to Portland.

This is definitely one of the nicest B&Bs that we have stayed at in the US: comfortable, welcoming and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jp_from_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We were planning on camping somewhere in the vicinity of Opal Creek when my husband found a listing for Elkhorn Valley Inn B&B. We were able to make a last minute reservation midweek to sleep in the Whispering Rose Room in a feather bed. The view of Elkhorn Mountain from the back porch was spectacular - totally forested from one end to the other. Our Innkeeper, Larry, prepared a scrumptious breakfast including rosemary potatoes. The silence of the surroundings, the wide sky for skygazing begs us to return.

Room Tip: 4 rooms in the main house and one cottage. Only 1 room and cottage have private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Such a perfect place for a mother-daughter getaway! Everything was delightful --the Garden Gate room with it's private upper deck, wonderful host and hostess, outrageously delicious breakfast, gorgeous setting -- it was all perfect! We hope to return with our husbands.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbareSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Adorable B&B with beautiful surroundings. The innkeeper(s) were so on top of things and willing to go the extra mile for our comfort. Delicious breakfast each time! Well worth the money and the trip! The horses were a nice bonus!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suziql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

If there is a "5" star rating for B & B's this one definately is!!!!..A beautiful and serene surroundings. Spectaular view of treed mountains. Coffee, tea and homemade cookies available anytime night or day. And now the review for the breakfast!!!! OMG!!!!..absolutely fabulous. Stayed 3 nights and each breakfast was a different homemade delight...fresh picked from the garden blueberry pancakes...scrambled eggs with sourcreme and meat that melted in your mouth....sausage quiche...,homemade banana bread sourdough bread. Fresh orange juice, yogurt with fresh blueberries,fresh fruit everyday...I could go on and on...It's just plain wonderful....Hostees and Host Robin and Larry are so gracious. Myself and 3 others stayed in the 2 rooms that have their own deck and such privacy. Hiking and golf close by. This is just a marvelous R & R spot. You won't be sorry!!!!

Room Tip: any room at this B&B is great...and the cottage is lovely...didn't stay in the cottage but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this B&B, in great part due to the friendly innkeepers. Larry and Robin are truly nice people and the setting is so serene and the air smells so fresh. We stayed in the cottage so we could use the BBQ to make our dinner. We have been coming to the area to play golf at the Elkhorn Valley Golf course, which we also recommend for its beauty and picturesque setting. The breakfasts were also really tasty and made with great care. I have not had cinnamon rolls made fresh in a long while. We will be back again to pair our love of the outdoors and the hospitality of the B&B.

Room Tip: The cottage allows for extra space to relax and enjoy as well as cook your own meals beyond breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana97219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons
22.9 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Lodge at Detroit Lake
22.6 mi away
Oregon Garden Resort
Oregon Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Bird & Hat Inn
Bird & Hat Inn
#1 of 3 in Stayton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elkhorn Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33016 N Fork Rd SE, Lyons, OR 97358-9743
Region: United States > Oregon > Lyons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lyons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hospitality and charm within the beauty of God's nature amid the quiet sanctuary of the Oregon Santiam Forest. Tucked away from the bustle of the city, our B&B will help you reconnect with nature. Fall asleep to the sound of Fish Creek outside your bedroom window as you relax into a cozy bed next to a private fireplace. Wake refreshed as you experience the warmth of the new day sunrise over Elkhorn Mountain and enjoy a hearty home-cooked breakfast. Come join us! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing