We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice at an affordable price”
Review of Quality Inn Madras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Madras
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“An excellent choice at an affordable price”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Rooms, breakfast, and service were excellent. The exterior was clean, but lacked eye appeal. Don't be misguided by the exterior. We recommend the Best Western in Madras as an excellent place to stay at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    61
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
67
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I would never go back here! I was treated terribly at check-out and called a liar. And the Best Western corporate hasn't done anything to make it right so far. They seem extremely money-hungry. Very unprofessional. Having said that, the rooms and facilities were clean and the stay was comfortable. But one bad apple at check-out ruined my experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crpetersen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed a number of times at this motel. Last year they were completing the renovations.

The rooms were clean. Bed and bedding was standard or better. Service was standard or better.

This year however we found the room to be well used. Thresh-holds were worn and soiled. The bathroom did not seem to be clean enough to feel comfortable. The remote control, which is meant to be hygienic, was absolutely filthy. Hand sanitizer to the rescue. The carpets were due for replacing. There seems to be issues with theft at this BW. There was a notice advising that removal of any thing would be charged to the room. This is what we found.
To our valued customers
Any item in this room is available for purchase upon request at the front desk. Please do not remove anything from the room without consulting the front desk attendant
prices for items to be purchased :
large towel $10
hand towel $5
wash cloth $1.50
ice bucket $10
pillow Lg $50 regular $25
in-room directory $30
comforter $120
followed by....if the items are missing from your room upon check out the following charges will be added to your account
lg towel $25
hand towel $15
wash cloth $5
ice bucket $25
pillow lg $100 reg $50
in-room directory $30
comforter $200
If there is something that is in the room that is not listed that you are interested in purchasing please contact the front desk for further prices
thank you for staying with us at the best western madras inn –if you have any questions or concerns please dial ‘0’ for the front desk best western madras in staff and service

Overall the experience this year did not warrant a return visit when coming back thru Madras. The staff seemed uninspired. The breakfast is not restocked so pickings were slim (nonexistent) essentially. There is no real dairy for the coffee which was sparse. One of the biggest observations is that the price has gone up considerably. Granted the renovations were overdue.
Last year the hot tub was inoperative. Most of us can bear the inconvenience. The AC is still dodgy. In a town that has very high temperatures over the summer -please please ensure they work and are cleaned!!!
I am sorry if they suffer theft. But is this why the rates have risen nearly 25% over last year. We will need to contemplate when travelling thru Central Oregon next year - 50/50 split here. It is never enjoyable to have to sample lodgings when you thought you had a good, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, easy in and out, friendly staff, great breakfast ; and our price was not bad at all. We were on a road trip going up hwy 97 and we considered it a very nice stop! We went up to the Safeway close by and stocked up on snacks.... like I said, it's a convenient location in Madras.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a good stay. The motel was clean on the outside. The staff was friendly and helpful (gave us the tip to eat at Geno's--excellant -see my review)

The room was clean, the bed comfortable.

The breakfast was hot -- but we thought the eggs and country potatoes were a bit bland. Isuggested to the clerk that the addition of a mild salsa would be hepful.

There are several eating places with in walking distance.

Room Tip: Our roomwas right next to the pool -there was no activity init so we can't comment on noise leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the way to Portland. Hotel check-in was wonderful--the staff allowed us to check-in early, as we were very tired from our road trip. The room was clean and the bed very comfy! They have an outdoor pool but we did not use it. The breakfast area was well stocked and the staff was quick to fill any empty serving dishes of hot food items. Nice to have a ref rig & microwave in the room, also. Easy check-out. Would definitely stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel in Madras, Oregon is not worth the money they charge per room. There are a lot nicer hotels in Bend with a similar price point. I was not happy with the customer service at the front desk (although the woman there when I checked out was friendly). The room was old and musty, and there were noises (mechanical or machinery) all night long that made it difficult to sleep. The area is seedy and felt pretty rundown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
62 reviews
15.6 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
550 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hub Motel
Hub Motel
#8 of 8 in Redmond
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Madras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madras

Property: Quality Inn Madras
Address: 12 SW 4th St, Madras, OR 97741-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Madras 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Madras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madras Best Western
Best Western Madras Hotel
Quality Inn Madras Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing